1553 Pages « < 499 500 501 502 503 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

SUSyklooi
post Nov 16 2017, 11:48 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 16 2017, 11:35 AM)
sometimes I wonder if you guys have forgotten the basic principles of unit trust investment. just keep to your allocation and leave the investing to fund managers. I periodically come in this thread and most of the time I fell like I'm visiting a chicken coop. loads of noise for a minor trigger. my two cents.

Anyways every market is being corrected at the end of the year, this is healthy for everyone involved and most stock traders are locking in their profits for the year end hence the correction.

Stop panicking and enjoy life instead of acting like crazed aunties in the pasar
hmm.gif i don't think there is panic in their conversations....
i looks more like ranting.gif ranting and grumblings......

i think it is healthy to ranting.gif grumble abit for it make one realize how venerable one is emotionally to the market up and down.....thus hopefully one will reorganize one's portfolio accordingly in the near term

i think, the panic will come when no one grumble but just sell without telling anyone..... brows.gif
voyage23
post Nov 16 2017, 11:55 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 16 2017, 11:48 AM)
Yeah I'm more focused on my stocks now and treating my unit trust investment as my foreign investment.works like a charm

they are even chill when their are losing money left and right.
Chill man If we don’t talk about these then the thread will be very quiet! And I believe the newbies would get something out of all these grumblings what not. They would also learn about the market etc. Don’t assume we forgot the basic principles, I invest heavily in crypto which is way more exciting than bursa, lose money also chill what. But still can talk Lah.

So what foreign funds you holding now?
missfarren
post Nov 16 2017, 11:57 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 16 2017, 11:26 AM)
I made a mistake by re-entering the Malaysia small cap ( IDS ) on top of my existing KGF. Seeing IDS lousai for a few days in a row, now I am in a loss.
where to monitor the price?
jfleong
post Nov 16 2017, 12:02 PM

338 posts

Guys any idea where I can see yesterday's fund price by 2:45 pm today?
Wanna take that into account before buying
Bloomberg seems to be faster than FSM, but sometimes not fast enough
Their own websites perhaps?
SUSyklooi
post Nov 16 2017, 12:13 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 16 2017, 12:02 PM)
Guys any idea where I can see yesterday's fund price by 2:45 pm today?
Wanna take that into account before buying
Bloomberg seems to be faster than FSM, but sometimes not fast enough
Their own websites perhaps?
just a note....sometimes i noticed (based on index falls) for some funds especially foreign funds....
the price you see today after 5pm is based on 2 days ago
ex....India index fall 2% 1 Nov.........on 3 Nov the Nav will drops....

btw, why do you want to buy based on yesterday's price?
you can get today's market closing price and it will be reflected in today's NAV after 6pm..by buying some local funds

SUSyklooi
post Nov 16 2017, 12:15 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(missfarren @ Nov 16 2017, 11:57 AM)
where to monitor the price?
click on FUNDS INFO/FUND PRICE?
jfleong
post Nov 16 2017, 12:26 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 16 2017, 12:13 PM)
just a note....sometimes i noticed (based on index falls) for some funds especially foreign funds....
the price you see today after 5pm is based on 2 days ago
ex....India index fall 2% 1 Nov.........on 3 Nov the Nav will drops....

btw, why do you want to buy based on yesterday's price?
you can get today's market closing price and it will be reflected in today's NAV after 6pm..by buying some local funds
Alright thanks for that. Just wanna catch a trend maybe. If 3 to 4 consecutive days drop then I will buy in, worked for me so far
SUSyklooi
post Nov 16 2017, 12:37 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 16 2017, 12:26 PM)
Alright thanks for that. Just wanna catch a trend maybe. If 3 to 4 consecutive days drop then I will buy in, worked for me so far
just a note again...at times it will takes a month of drops to hit bottom (check end July til end Aug 2016 ..> 10% drop)
see the chart...there is this fund that dropped and dropped for months since Jan 2016..
......thus your 3~4 days of drop is not enough leh...
but i guess you can try it...for who knows how long and how severe the drops is gonna be...

btw,...if you want to look for trends....you may be interested to see this too....
FUNDS RANKED ACCORDING TO RETURNS (LOWEST)
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...orst_Funds.svdo

This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 16 2017, 01:03 PM

j.passing.by
post Nov 16 2017, 01:47 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 16 2017, 12:37 PM)
just a note again...at times it will takes a month of drops to hit bottom (check end July til end Aug 2016 ..> 10% drop)
see the chart...there is this fund that dropped and dropped for months since Jan 2016..
......thus your 3~4 days of drop is not enough leh...
but i guess you can try it...for who knows how long and how severe the drops is gonna be...

btw,...if you want to look for trends....you may be interested to see this too....
FUNDS RANKED ACCORDING TO RETURNS (LOWEST)
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...orst_Funds.svdo
If KLCI is taken as the sample, then it dropping for the past 2 months, while HSI is still climbing since January.

A 100% portfolio in North Asia or Asia Pacific could still be in positive territory since 1st November eventhough the major indices has dropped 5 straight days. The recent drops just trimmed the gains made in the first week.

Buy the dips. If still gready for more and want to chase more short term growth, cut the local funds and switch them to North Asia region.

====
Edit: Total positive gains were made in the 1st week.

This post has been edited by j.passing.by: Nov 16 2017, 02:13 PM
jfleong
post Nov 16 2017, 02:46 PM

338 posts

Yesterday CIMB APAC -1.7%

This post has been edited by jfleong: Nov 16 2017, 02:52 PM

funnyface
post Nov 16 2017, 02:53 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 16 2017, 02:46 PM)
Yesterday CIMB APAC -1.7%
As long as you dont panic sell, All-is-well laugh.gif

Keep calm, seat down, lay back and enjoy the firework cool2.gif
Fireworks need to have different color only nice right? imagine all green color fireworks...so boring devil.gif
jfleong
post Nov 16 2017, 02:54 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 16 2017, 02:53 PM)
As long as you dont panic sell, All-is-well  laugh.gif

Keep calm, seat down, lay back and enjoy the firework  cool2.gif
Fireworks need to have different color only nice right? imagine all green color fireworks...so boring  devil.gif
Double down and buy more while price is low ?
funnyface
post Nov 16 2017, 02:57 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 16 2017, 02:54 PM)
Double down and buy more while price is low ?
If you still have bullets, why not? flex.gif
xuzen
post Nov 16 2017, 02:58 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Nov 16 2017, 10:49 AM)
Beli apa Boss?
Oh, the usual....

A little bit of China, A little bit of US, A little bit of Malaysia, A little bit of Reits, A little bit of foreign Bonds.... like having breakfast buffet in a five star hotel. Only this time, the buffet is having a discount.

Xuzen
jfleong
post Nov 16 2017, 03:00 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 16 2017, 02:57 PM)
If you still have bullets, why not?  flex.gif
Just ran out after dumping all because of the 0% promo at eUT sad.gif
funnyface
post Nov 16 2017, 03:13 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 16 2017, 03:00 PM)
Just ran out after dumping all because of the 0% promo at eUT sad.gif
It is Ok console.gif Just enjoy the show cool2.gif

Remember, dawn also comes after dusk flex.gif

jfleong
post Nov 16 2017, 03:56 PM

338 posts

CIMB APAC -1.69%
CIMB GC -1.40%
Dinasti -0.60%
Affin-Hwang Japan -1.92%
Eastspring GEM -0.01%

puchongite
post Nov 16 2017, 04:00 PM

33,586 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 16 2017, 03:56 PM)
CIMB APAC  -1.69%
CIMB GC -1.40%
Dinasti -0.60%
Affin-Hwang Japan -1.92%
Eastspring GEM -0.01%
Likely isn't the most up-to-date Nav.
funnyface
post Nov 16 2017, 04:01 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Nov 16 2017, 03:56 PM)
CIMB APAC  -1.69%
CIMB GC -1.40%
Dinasti -0.85%
Affin-Hwang Japan -1.92%
Eastspring GEM -1.60%
Correction brows.gif
puchongite
post Nov 16 2017, 04:11 PM

33,586 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 16 2017, 04:01 PM)
Correction  brows.gif
How do you know jfleong's figures so well until you can make correction for him ? brows.gif

1553 Pages « < 499 500 501 502 503 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:21 PM