Still waiting for real world benchmark, and long term review of these Ryzen 4000 laptop before we can expect mass adoption.
AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform
Mar 3 2020, 03:50 PM
1,198 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Still waiting for real world benchmark, and long term review of these Ryzen 4000 laptop before we can expect mass adoption.
Mar 4 2020, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(mrhulk @ Feb 5 2020, 10:54 AM) when Ryzen 1600 AF will come to Malaysia? expected price? if it is too long, i may buy Ryzen 2600 instead.... Today can get Ryzen 2600 for ~RM470 and 3600 for ~RM688. Make my hand so itchy thinking of building a spare system...Edit: Someone bought it up, and Shopee has raised the price. This post has been edited by edmund_yung: Mar 4 2020, 07:55 PM |
Mar 6 2020, 09:11 AM
Can the 32GB Corsair LPX 3600 C18 (2x16GB) easily run at the rated 3600MTS with Ryzen 2 and a B450 motherboard?
Mar 6 2020, 03:25 PM
Mar 6 2020, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(nrw @ Mar 6 2020, 03:34 PM) Yup, Malaysia is infected by RGB lovers, can tell that from my sales alone 😂. C18 for 3600 is not really that good, maybe thats why that kit is not as popular. But nevertheless its a good choice for Zen2 if you just want to load the profile and not fiddle around. Agree that the C18 kit isn't great, but the better timings one cost like 50% more... |
Mar 7 2020, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(nrw @ Mar 6 2020, 06:51 PM) DW, not worth the top up. And 3600C18 for most common usage types is still better than 3200C14 for Zen2, at least. I'm just not sure because I heard 16gb x2 stick can work differently than 8gb x2 stick on Zen+ but I'm not sure about Zen 2. I'm hoping to take advantage of the 1:1 Inifinity Fabric on Zen 2 with the 3600MTS. The 3200 C16 (16-18-18-36) is selling just RM30 cheaper, I know they are the same chip, but getting 3600 (18-22-22-42) out of the box is no brainer. Just still not sure can get that speed or not. If you were into tweaking Ram I'd tell you get a Ballistix Sport LT 3000c15 or 3200c16 (of me 🤣) but the LPX will do just fine. QUOTE(S4PH @ Mar 7 2020, 10:59 AM) look for crucial ballistix e-dies, i oced mine to 3600 CL14 stable (stock speed is 3000mhz cl15 i think ) There're not a great deal of 16gb stick at >3000MTS around this price... In the US, today you can get 32GB Ripjaw V 3600 CL16 (16-19-19-39) for mere $145. |
Mar 7 2020, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(nrw @ Mar 7 2020, 01:12 PM) The difference is Single Rank vs Dual Rank. (Mostly its basically sticks with are 8GB single rank and 16gb being dual rank) Thank you so much for the assurance. Single rank is easier on your CPU's memory controller (imc). I think 90% of Zen2's will do IF of 1800(3600) without adjusting vcore&vddg manually. So its the best choice out of the box like you said. Technically other than the CPU, your board, its bios or ram could still be shitty and prevent you from reaching that speed but those chances are very very low low. |
Mar 8 2020, 10:17 PM
Mar 14 2020, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Mar 14 2020, 06:15 AM) I was playing the COD warzone. That's fine for me, extended below 80 and maybe few spike a above low 80. You don't want it to be above 80 all the time on desktop. All setting default. The CPU temperature 70++ degree consider dangerous? Some people prefer their CPU to be below 70 at load, so they use AIO with huge heatsink. |
Apr 1 2020, 10:29 AM
AMD Ryzen 4800H 8-core 45w mobile chip is getting all the praising right now, it's beating Intel 8-core i9-9980HK in perf/power and price, so the Intel 6-cores i7-9750H is really no match.
It actually sound too good to be true, like the Ryzen 3600. |
Apr 9 2020, 09:04 PM
There's an AMD topic in Kopitiam.
Apr 17 2020, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Apr 16 2020, 07:12 PM) It seems like there are not many options of ITX board in Malaysia for Ryzen. Quick search on Shoppe found ASRock and Gigabyte only. ITX not popular in My? Planning to build a new mini workstation that is portable. If I need to build another ITX Ryzen, I'll take the MSI B450i available in Lazada/Shopee, unless I need dual M.2 NVME... |
Apr 22 2020, 03:15 PM
Makes me wonder who's going to buy that with the 1600 AF in the US market priced at $85.
Apr 23 2020, 11:57 PM
May 1 2020, 12:27 PM
May 6 2020, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(lawliet88 @ May 6 2020, 05:02 PM) jz disable PBO, it give no significant performance boost, either stick to stock or manual OC abit or OC ur ram give ur more performance gain than PBO Will it boost above 3.6GHz without PBO? Most of the reviewer disagree with manual overclocking except for all core workload such as rendering. |
May 7 2020, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(lawliet88 @ May 7 2020, 02:24 AM) #2, if disable/stock , ur r5 3600 will still have hidden OC feature (this is call PB2 - precision boost 2, not PBO, confusing right) . By right on stock, ur CPU clock rate will adjust automatically base on ur task/workload, it might go higher than 3600mhz, but no more than advertised max boost - 4.2ghz. Correct me if im wrong on this becoz im on manual OC mode so its fix for me. I see so even if without PBO it will still boost to 4.2, thanks. |
May 9 2020, 11:35 AM
And about B550, it will only support 3rd and 4th gen Ryzen right on AM4 socket right?
Don't need to change motherboard again until Zen 4 in 2022 right? |
May 9 2020, 12:32 PM
Now I see why people says AMD turning into Intel, only 2 generation Ryzen support on upcoming B550 motherboard. B350 had a good run supporting 3 generation of Ryzen~~
May 10 2020, 12:10 AM
Or AMD just wanted some more cheap publicity be it a lil' negative because Intel launches 10th gen + chipset but AMD only launch a low end Zen 2 CPU. Later they also play the U-turn game and support Zen 3 on B450, and many people will be thankful.
| Change to: | 0.2583sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:04 AM |