Chubby Hamsters V4, Fun little furballs

dazzle
post Mar 5 2007, 09:34 AM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Mar 5 2007, 09:23 AM)
Wanna know something abt the hamster that belongs 2 my sis's friend.
Why everytime when i put my finger/ hand to pat him the hamster always smell smell my finger and sometimes tried to take a bite on my finger/... scary laugh.gif
maybe ur hand got food smell or dirty.

Normally, i will wash my hand before play with my hamster.

Don't forget to wash ur hand after play with hamster.
arraille
post Mar 5 2007, 11:05 AM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

these are my syrians...

Jojo

Jiji

can anyone tell me their specific colour names...?
joanalooidog
post Mar 5 2007, 11:13 AM

2,823 posts

yo...ur aquarium nice leh....before that its for fish is it???
its plastic of glass? If its glass difficult to clean and wash??
kembara
post Mar 5 2007, 11:14 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Mar 5 2007, 12:05 PM)
these are my syrians...

Jojo

Jiji

can anyone tell me their specific colour names...?
at last...arraille hammies...
your jiji are very similar with my jumpy...
arraille
post Mar 5 2007, 11:24 AM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 5 2007, 11:13 AM)
yo...ur aquarium nice leh....before that its for fish is it???
its plastic of glass? If its glass difficult to clean and wash??
plastic lah... easy maintainance...
kembara
post Mar 5 2007, 11:36 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

guys...dont want to have any hamster gathering ke..
BlueHeng
post Mar 5 2007, 01:04 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Mar 5 2007, 11:36 AM)
guys...dont want to have any hamster gathering ke..
Might as well make it rodent pet owners gathering which will include gerbil owners. That'll be nice. But hard to organize lor.. a lot of us studying..
prophet007
post Mar 5 2007, 02:58 PM

1,048 posts

my hamster eyes still not improving. I think use water better. The eyes still a bit swollen and when wipe with water can open a bit.
dazzle
post Mar 5 2007, 03:02 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Mar 5 2007, 02:58 PM)
my hamster eyes still not improving. I think use water better. The eyes still a bit swollen and when wipe with water can open a bit.
If a hamster has recurring problems with runny or sticky eyes or the eye appears cloudy the hamster could have an eye infection. This can be treated by mixing half a cup of sterile (boiled and cooled) water with a teaspoon of boric acid powder (available from a chemist or pharmacy) and using an eye dropper to bathe the eye twice or three times a day. If the hamster does not show improvement within a couple of days veterinary advice should be sought as antibiotics may help.

Info. from http://www.petwebsite.com/hamsters/hamster_eye_problems.htm
Syrian
post Mar 5 2007, 05:24 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Mar 5 2007, 09:23 AM)
Wanna know something abt the hamster that belongs 2 my sis's friend.
Why everytime when i put my finger/ hand to pat him the hamster always smell smell my finger and sometimes tried to take a bite on my finger/... scary laugh.gif
Rub ur hand on the wood first. THen let it sniff sniff. When it goes near to you, don't backoff so fast. It might just be that your little hammy is curious and wanna check out what's the big thing there. Only backoff when u're confirm he's biting it. I used to do that with my syrian hamster. So, now whenever i put my hand into the tank, he'll climb up onto my palm like goin crazy rclxub.gif. I guess that's bcoz he wanna get out from da tank .

dien
post Mar 5 2007, 08:16 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Mar 5 2007, 12:05 PM)
these are my syrians...
Jojo
Jiji
nice pictures..
i like most your JOJO color.. nice rclxms.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 5 2007, 09:28 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 5 2007, 08:58 AM)
Jonker walk got WW meh? last time i also buy my campbell there. But Id visited there many times liao, no WW leh, only got RC, Syrians, scorpians, some food and bedding, cages, wheels, bottles.......
U sure that is WW or not??

Added on March 5, 2007, 9:00 am

I just visited Ikano yesterday, seems like all hamsters are gone.....but the petshop (4get wat name) in 1U got, if not mistaken RM60 each, but now promotion price, is RM45 each.
Pet Safari's hamsters have moved to the reptile section... all the hamsters are there.
prophet007
post Mar 5 2007, 10:17 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Mar 5 2007, 03:02 PM)
If a hamster has recurring problems with runny or sticky eyes or the eye appears cloudy the hamster could have an eye infection. This can be treated by mixing half a cup of sterile (boiled and cooled) water with a teaspoon of boric acid powder (available from a chemist or pharmacy) and using an eye dropper to bathe the eye twice or three times a day. If the hamster does not show improvement within a couple of days veterinary advice should be sought as antibiotics may help.

Info. from http://www.petwebsite.com/hamsters/hamster_eye_problems.htm
yep, i also found that ealier and have read that. thanks anway. smile.gif
Syrian
post Mar 5 2007, 10:18 PM

2,761 posts

I jz brushed with syrian with baby powder .. looks nice and neat now thumbup.gif But why the bedding always get stuck to his bottom's fur ?? Very messy ler ... I cut the bottom fur twice already and it's long again now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Mar 5 2007, 10:19 PM
BlueHeng
post Mar 5 2007, 10:27 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 5 2007, 09:28 PM)
Pet Safari's hamsters have moved to the reptile section... all the hamsters are there.
blink.gif blink.gif WARNING! Their hidden agenda.. feed the hammies to the snakies!!! AHH!!
the_catacombs
post Mar 5 2007, 10:35 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

long hair syrians hair sure fast long lar.... mine also trimmed off few time adi... now its long again... doh.gif

thats why i have to clean away the beddings when i take them out from the cage... some might even get tangled to their hair, need to use scissors to cut it off.... doh.gif doh.gif
jaspery27
post Mar 6 2007, 01:25 AM

664 posts

kembara: shocking.gif shocking.gif i luv ur jojo, so cute, i like tat color wub.gif wub.gif
silencio87
post Mar 6 2007, 01:59 AM

" Freedom is From Within"
1,546 posts

one of my hamster is shivering.This never happen before..why?? Is my hamster sick unsure.gif
dazzle
post Mar 6 2007, 06:23 AM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Mar 6 2007, 01:59 AM)
one of my hamster is shivering.This never happen before..why?? Is my hamster sick unsure.gif
surf this page : http://www.petwebsite.com/hamsters/hamster_health.htm

Maybe you can get the answer.
dien
post Mar 6 2007, 08:11 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Mar 5 2007, 11:18 PM)
I jz brushed with syrian with baby powder .. looks nice and neat now thumbup.gif  But why the bedding always get stuck to his bottom's fur ?? Very messy ler ... I cut the bottom fur twice already and it's long again now sweat.gif
same with me..
erm hmm.gif i asked one sifu here, said BC is ok, will not get stuck at their long fur..
but never try, because no have time for hunting BC..

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Mar 6 2007, 02:25 AM)
kembara:  shocking.gif  shocking.gif i luv ur jojo, so cute, i like tat color  wub.gif  wub.gif
huhu.. jojo is not kembara's syrian.. but arraille's.. tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:58 PM