205 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

New Saga VVT Club V1 Thread, ~For New Saga owners~

BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 27 2020, 10:28 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 20 2020, 02:57 PM)
for those who don't drive fast, i recommend bezza rather than saga.

had been driving bezza pre-fl for 500km (hilly and city) in few days i know why bezza has more buyers.
Bro, can elaborate more ? Thanks.
soulz69
post Mar 27 2020, 05:40 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

jimat minyak and ringan
Kbbteoh
post Mar 28 2020, 02:24 PM

Proton Saga 2019 Front Rattling Sound- youtube

Proton Saga 2019 Front Rattling sound

Hi all sifu,

did u guys face this issue ? When concerning at rough road, there is noise coming from front.

anyone solve the issue ? could share any opinion ?

please click the link to view the video recorded.

here are the video from youtube and one of my friends facing the same issue.

thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by Kbbteoh: Mar 28 2020, 02:26 PM
djhenry91
post Mar 28 2020, 10:16 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Kbbteoh @ Mar 28 2020, 02:24 PM)

Hi all sifu,

did u guys face this issue ? When concerning at rough road, there is noise coming from front.

thank you in advance.
same old issue like saga flx
Kbbteoh
post Mar 30 2020, 01:24 PM

Does anyone have the bulb sample or bulb type of luggage compartment lamp? planning change to white LED. In owner manual stated 12v/10w, and seem like a lot bulb suit this spec.

sorry for the question, due to my car was stuck at the service centre for repair. Cannot withdraw during the MCO period.

Thank you in advance.
barneysteinsson
post Apr 4 2020, 07:18 PM

575 posts

Hi guys

Can recommend me a tyre for my saga vvt 2017 ?
icebryanchan
post Apr 4 2020, 09:26 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Apr 4 2020, 07:18 PM)
Hi guys

conti cc6
soulz69
post Apr 5 2020, 03:09 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Apr 4 2020, 07:18 PM)
Hi guys

any range price?
yokohama es32
conti cc6
sp sport j5

barneysteinsson
post Apr 5 2020, 05:57 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Apr 4 2020, 09:26 PM)
conti cc6
QUOTE(soulz69 @ Apr 5 2020, 03:09 PM)
any range price?
yokohama es32
conti cc6
sp sport j5
Thank you for your suggestions

Just an update, i went with michelim xm2 + for RM250 a pop including allignment and balancing

SUSSKY233
post Apr 7 2020, 08:50 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

i involved in accident on sat 04-04-2020... i guess the car is pretty much totaled sad.gif
car is satria neo.. after calculated my budget, saga is perfect fit within that range... i'm keen on white color premium spec, any advise guys?
so far any problems with the new facelifted saga? im not able to test drive yet due to MCO..

p/s : i dont like bezza bcs my bro is driving one and i felt that the car is too light and not feel safe
SMH
post Apr 7 2020, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Apr 7 2020, 08:50 AM)
i involved in accident on sat 04-04-2020... i guess the car is pretty much totaled sad.gif
car is satria neo.. after calculated my budget, saga is perfect fit within that range...  i'm keen on white color premium spec, any advise guys?
so far any problems with the new facelifted saga? im not able to test drive yet due to MCO..

p/s : i dont like bezza bcs my bro is driving one and i felt that the car is too light and not feel safe
new saga DONT have:
- 1 touch up/down power window (not convy when pass thru ticket/barrier gate)
- retractable side mirror (possess inconvenient to others/yourself when park, esp in congested parking)
- projector headlamp
- trunk lid cover for front and rear bonnet (plain eye sore when pop up the hood/trunk)
- Release button on rear trunk itself (not so convy if you use boot frequently, and the trunk is kinda smallish despite equipped with space-saver tyre)
- Mud-flap (alot car also dont have, but saga lower body design curve inwards, so very prone to dirt/sand splash on, esp fender + bottom front door area)
- Auto-brake-lock (though competitor also dont have)

And:
- its brake pedal kinda high (feel it esp when traffic jam)
- it steering kinda block view of top part of meter cluster (when you are >170cm + sit at correct posture)
- driver's elbow easily hit door panel when doing sharp turn (got to keep remind urself to avoid it, but still hit it once a while)
- headlamp not bright, and dont have place to install fog light to help it
- aircond
- only 4 level to adjust, difficult to adjust its very-cold aircond to a comfy level that last long without changing aircond setting
- air vent position kinda low, that contribute difficulty in adjust to more comfy level
- lotsa funny noise here and there, even steering will make noise when slow turn, some noise are worrying than others, make people think this car wont last long without issue as those are mechanical noise.
- Premium spec headunit is buggy:
- Resume function not functioning well: always goes back to 1st song in 1st folder after stop-start
- Reverse will pause song (annoying too), but after back to D, sometimes just wont resume play song, still pausing song, got to manual play it back.
- Steering control can only mute song, not pause song.
- dodgy alarm sensor and remote, being saga famous problematic issue
- when driver hand rested on door panel, basically is resting on those side mirror switches + window switches
- the LED map light makes it debut/wow in marketing material, but actually not bright / not spreading light onto leg area and rear passenger area.

You may think after market mods to make it up the shortcomings, but often not will put warranty at risk.
So its better to up budget and get a better equipped car. No need to worry / spend effort to mod car.

Of course Saga has its own merit points.
But whether or not you can accept the demerits, whether they are deal-breaker to your or not......
You can print this out and check each of above point when test drive. The aircond one difficult to test unless you use it long enough and frequent enough in early morning/night time.

Last but not least, you got to test drive its competitor too and judge your own driving pattern, then only can make a sound decision.
gin&tonic
post Apr 7 2020, 07:10 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ Apr 7 2020, 03:29 PM)
new saga DONT have:
- retractable side mirror (possess inconvenient to others/yourself when park, esp in congested parking)
- projector headlamp
- trunk lid cover for front and rear bonnet (plain eye sore when pop up the hood/trunk)
- Release button on rear trunk itself (not so convy if you use boot frequently, and the trunk is kinda smallish despite equipped with space-saver tyre)
- Mud-flap (alot car also dont have, but saga lower body design curve inwards, so very prone to dirt/sand splash on, esp fender + bottom front door area)

And:
- it steering kinda block view of top part of meter cluster (when you are >170cm + sit at correct posture)
- driver's elbow easily hit door panel when doing sharp turn (got to keep remind urself to avoid it, but still hit it once a while)
- aircond
      - only 4 level to adjust, difficult to adjust its very-cold aircond to a comfy level that last long without changing aircond setting
      - air vent position kinda low, that contribute difficulty in adjust to more comfy level
- lotsa funny noise here and there, even steering will make noise when slow turn, some noise are worrying than others, make people think this car wont last long without issue as those are mechanical noise.
      - Resume function not functioning well: always goes back to 1st song in 1st folder after stop-start
      - Reverse will pause song (annoying too), but after back to D, sometimes just wont resume play song, still pausing song, got to manual play it back.
- when driver hand rested on door panel, basically is resting on those side mirror switches + window switches
- the LED map light makes it debut/wow in marketing material, but actually not bright / not spreading light onto leg area and rear passenger area.

You may think after market mods to make it up the shortcomings, but often not will put warranty at risk.
So its better to up budget and get a better equipped car. No need to worry / spend effort to mod car.

But whether or not you can accept the demerits, whether they are deal-breaker to your or not......
You can print this out and check each of above point when test drive. The aircond one difficult to test unless you use it long enough and frequent enough in early morning/night time.

Last but not least, you got to test drive its competitor too and judge your own driving pattern, then only can make a sound decision.
- lotsa funny noise here and there, even steering will make noise when slow turn, some noise are worrying than others, make people think this car wont
last long without issue as those are mechanical noise.

Lucky i dont have these issues. If any noise present its not loud enuf to irritate me. bruce.gif

Always bear in mind that its an entry level & cheapest sedan u can buy in Malaysia. Some trade off are expected.
The ride & handling is truly unbeatable its its class & price range. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Apr 7 2020, 07:11 PM
SUSSKY233
post Apr 7 2020, 07:17 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ Apr 7 2020, 03:29 PM)
new saga DONT have:
- projector headlamp

And:
- aircond

thats a long list... but i think i can live with it laugh.gif
used to maintain a proton i guess it is not a problem for me, anyway i will go test drive 1st

cant live with poor handling car.. thats y im back to proton rather than perodua

SMH
post Apr 7 2020, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Apr 7 2020, 07:10 PM)
- lotsa funny noise here and there, even steering will make noise when slow turn, some noise are worrying than others, make people think this car wont
  last long without issue as those are mechanical noise.

Lucky i dont have these issues. If any noise present its not loud enuf to irritate me.  bruce.gif

Always bear in mind that its an entry level & cheapest sedan u can buy in Malaysia. Some trade off are expected.
The ride & handling is truly unbeatable its its class & price range.  whistling.gif
The ride and handling never stop amaze me smile.gif

Every now and then whenevr drives my wife's Saga still it amaze me smile.gif
Its more comfy than my own ride which costs more than Saga smile.gif

But at same time those not-so-good points i wrote earlier also seems to reminds me.... perhaps change away the head unit will be the last mod to reduce the annoying-ness. Haha, let see how long can hold up with it. If not because of Covid-19 and all the side effects it caused, i probably have change it by now. Anyway, not sure its blessing in disguise or not tongue.gif at least i dont have to spend on modding it for a long while.... looking at how covid-19 change our social behaviour....
SUSSKY233
post Apr 7 2020, 10:48 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ Apr 7 2020, 09:54 PM)
The ride and handling never stop amaze me smile.gif

Every now and then whenevr drives my wife's Saga still it amaze me smile.gif
Its more comfy than my own ride which costs more than Saga smile.gif

But at same time those not-so-good points i wrote earlier also seems to reminds me.... perhaps change away the head unit will be the last mod to reduce the annoying-ness. Haha, let see how long can hold up with it. If not because of Covid-19 and all the side effects it caused, i probably have change it by now. Anyway, not sure its blessing in disguise or not tongue.gif at least i dont have to spend on modding it for a long while.... looking at how covid-19 change our social behaviour....
i dunno how to chg the floating head unit for premium one in case they rosak.. haha

This post has been edited by SKY233: Apr 7 2020, 10:49 PM
ah_suknat
post Apr 8 2020, 08:40 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(Kbbteoh @ Mar 30 2020, 05:24 AM)

Does anyone have the bulb sample or bulb type of luggage compartment lamp? planning change to white LED. In owner manual stated 12v/10w, and seem like a lot bulb suit this spec.

sorry for the question, due to my car was stuck at the service centre for repair. Cannot withdraw during the MCO period.

Thank you in advance.
You can get those MR DIY one touch led battery operated light and stick there.

This post has been edited by ah_suknat: Apr 8 2020, 08:42 AM
ah_suknat
post Apr 8 2020, 08:47 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 20 2020, 12:30 AM)
Looking for a good value for money sedan and found that there r many new Saga on the road. Why is it doing well?
Mainly Because its cheap and practical.

Secondly its good looking and handling is superior compare to bezza
rajlesta00
post Apr 12 2020, 01:55 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(Kbbteoh @ Mar 28 2020, 02:24 PM)

Hi all sifu,

thank you in advance.
I have the same rattling noise. Can't figure what it is. Damn
bladebreaker
post Apr 12 2020, 07:58 PM

109 posts

hi

has anyone tried installing a Oil catch tank?

need some help with the layout and finding the whole breather line
icebryanchan
post Apr 13 2020, 10:59 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Hi guys,

I realize sometimes my air-con is getting warm for a while, from time to time.

Then I checked the fan is working properly.
BUT
it is only spinning when I am turning on the air con.

After a long drive, I am assuming the engine is pretty hot. Then I tried turning off the air con. Since the engine is still hot, I was expecting the fan will remain spinning. But that is not the case.

Is there something wrong with my fan? Or it is just my fan relay gone bad? or my thermal sensor is at faulty?

Need some advice please, although the engine can still be cooled down by using the air-con to make the fan spin.

205 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:56 AM