205 Pages « < 156 157 158 159 160 > » Bottom

New Saga VVT Club V1 Thread, ~For New Saga owners~

singk
post Apr 24 2020, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Apr 22 2020, 11:36 AM)
Hi there,

That youtube video is from me haha. I've solved it. You need go SC ask them do this.

Add rubber padding underneath there. The metal is vibrating with one another.
Bro, that's a smart fix! Can i ask you something?
1. is this done by SC?
2. they wrap the whole power steering cooling hose? Or just the portion where the metal clipping?
3. Is that a rubber padding? Or something like a foam?

I wanted to collect this info and talk to the sc i'm visiting after MCO during my car service.
Imagination *-*
post Apr 24 2020, 08:50 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Apr 24 2020, 03:17 PM)
Bro, that's a smart fix! Can i ask you something?
1. is this done by SC? - Yes
2. they wrap the whole power steering cooling hose? Or just the portion where the metal clipping? - yes just the bottom portion
3. Is that a rubber padding? Or something like a foam? - yes this they use some insulating foam material. I think similar to those use on air cond pipes. PU foam?

I wanted to collect this info and talk to the sc i'm visiting after MCO during my car service.
Kbbteoh
post Apr 25 2020, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Apr 24 2020, 03:15 PM)
looks like you got a really bad lemon unit to be honest, had you escalated this issue to Proton Customer Care HQ level? If not, you better do so. Don't expect SC able to do something for you.
Yes, I have, I email to Proton HQ 1st. I purposely force SC to show me the Proton system I found some of the issues is not escalated, that's why I email to proton and viral in social media. They should get happy now.. haha
singk
post Apr 29 2020, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(Kbbteoh @ Apr 25 2020, 08:20 PM)
Yes, I have, I email to Proton HQ 1st. I purposely force SC to show me the Proton system I found some of the issues is not escalated, that's why I email to proton and viral in social media. They should get happy now.. haha
hahaha
Kbbteoh
post Apr 30 2020, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Apr 29 2020, 08:49 PM)
hahaha
they only key into Proton system about what they have done but what they didn't do and the reason why didn't done are not key into proton system. I don't know why. so guys, if have any issues reported to SC other than normal service, please make sure it was key into the system and ask them to commit it.
singk
post May 3 2020, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(Kbbteoh @ Apr 30 2020, 05:01 PM)
they only key into Proton system about what they have done but what they didn't do and the reason why didn't done are not key into proton system. I don't know why. so guys, if have any issues reported to SC other than normal service, please make sure it was key into the system and ask them to commit it.
nak tau la, kalo tak tak buat dan tulis dalam system, HQ akan tanya punya lo. hahaha
billychong930518
post May 9 2020, 06:11 AM

178 posts

would like to ask did anyone of you clean throttle body for Saga VVT CVT?
Any feedback?

misaka
post May 12 2020, 04:09 PM

452 posts

What tyre y all change i cant stand the sliverstone lol my saga is cvt 2019
soulz69
post May 12 2020, 10:38 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

QUOTE(misaka @ May 12 2020, 04:09 PM)
What tyre y all change i cant stand the sliverstone lol my saga is cvt 2019
you want cheap or expensive tyre? brows.gif
misaka
post May 12 2020, 11:11 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ May 12 2020, 10:38 PM)
you want cheap or expensive tyre? brows.gif
Wanna try ps3 lel
soulz69
post May 13 2020, 05:46 AM

1,973 posts

QUOTE(misaka @ May 12 2020, 11:11 PM)
Wanna try ps3 lel
ps3 is good tho. go for it if got money
GilaLaksa
post May 13 2020, 12:04 PM

89 posts

Hello. Probably an ignorant question, but what's the optimum tyre pressure for a 2020 saga premium?

Proton CSR suggested 31 psi but when i drive it still feels a little sluggish.
misaka
post May 13 2020, 01:03 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ May 13 2020, 05:46 AM)
Where to change anyshop recommend? Pj puchong area .how much pre tyre ?rm 250? Can fit 195 55 r15?

This post has been edited by misaka: May 13 2020, 01:23 PM
soulz69
post May 13 2020, 02:18 PM

1,973 posts

QUOTE(misaka @ May 13 2020, 01:03 PM)
Where to change anyshop recommend? Pj puchong area .how much pre tyre ?rm 250? Can fit 195 55 r15?
im not sure. im not from that area
misaka
post May 13 2020, 06:57 PM

452 posts

anyone 185 55 r 15 upsize to 195 55 r 15 any problem will it fit?
MystiqueLife
post May 16 2020, 06:54 PM

475 posts

Just wanna check if anyone encounter central locking works but locking via remote button will trigger the signal lights blinking forever and won't lock the door.

What could be the problem?
misaka
post May 16 2020, 09:13 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ May 16 2020, 06:54 PM)
Just wanna check if anyone encounter central locking works but locking via remote button will trigger the signal lights blinking forever and won't lock the door.

What could be the problem?
check all the door and boot make sure close tight
misaka
post May 16 2020, 09:19 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ May 13 2020, 05:46 AM)
just change to ps 3 wow i feel the difference immediately brows.gif
soulz69
post May 16 2020, 09:22 PM