Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!
zhuoyang
Feb 13 2017, 11:05 AM

attempt to get them to change from DIR-850L to TP-Link failed ... told them wifi got problem, they just keep saying wifi is like this de, if you want stronger wifi u need to buy a new router.
noobandroid
Feb 13 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Feb 13 2017, 11:05 AM) attempt to get them to change from DIR-850L to TP-Link failed ... told them wifi got problem, they just keep saying wifi is like this de, if you want stronger wifi u need to buy a new router. call 100, dont call them directly. they will have to work when tm issues service order. complaint on 100 your net speed is 7mbps, see how your luck is next..
Shah_15
Feb 13 2017, 11:16 AM
Day 4, unifi still down. seems like i unable to get them to come and fix the problem. i am losing my patience.
zhuoyang
Feb 13 2017, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 13 2017, 11:10 AM) call 100, dont call them directly. they will have to work when tm issues service order. complaint on 100 your net speed is 7mbps, see how your luck is next.. yeah that's what I do, I even show them speed test on the spot and they say because u test at different floor (my router is at 3rd floor and I run speed test at 2nd floor) wifi can't support or smtg like that.
noobandroid
Feb 13 2017, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Feb 13 2017, 11:18 AM) yeah that's what I do, I even show them speed test on the spot and they say because u test at different floor (my router is at 3rd floor and I run speed test at 2nd floor) wifi can't support or smtg like that. heh, then your tm team is not as friendly as my local team. mine changed even the router is so new
noobandroid
Feb 13 2017, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Feb 13 2017, 11:16 AM) Day 4, unifi still down. seems like i unable to get them to come and fix the problem. i am losing my patience. maxis fiber then?
SilentForever
Feb 13 2017, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 13 2017, 12:38 AM)  pretty stable. Thanks bro. Just updated it and restore factory settings and resetup. Now running 20161223 version. No issue so far.
SUSg104
Feb 13 2017, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(SilentForever @ Feb 13 2017, 11:46 AM) Thanks bro. Just updated it and restore factory settings and resetup. Now running 20161223 version. No issue so far.  yeah u're welcome. previous firmware provided by TM have some bugs like after reboot router/BTU, the IPV6 is not connected so i need to reboot for 2nd time.
herojack41
Feb 13 2017, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Feb 13 2017, 11:16 AM) Day 4, unifi still down. seems like i unable to get them to come and fix the problem. i am losing my patience.  is it only you or the whole area? if it router problem then is better u replace it if it BTU problem is on unifi.....screw them hard and as usual bagitau MCMC with the report reference number. saying TM tak mau dtg fix
smithkuan
Feb 13 2017, 01:58 PM
unifi apply thru online will get free 1 month subcription fees?
izputra
Feb 13 2017, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 13 2017, 11:54 AM) yeah u're welcome. previous firmware provided by TM have some bugs like after reboot router/BTU, the IPV6 is not connected so i need to reboot for 2nd time. Previous firmware also got bugs at Guest Network Bandwidth Control (cannot control download bandwidth for guests). So my guests got access to all my 30Mbps internet bandwidth  Fortunately, i able to control it using other method instead & now my guests can have internet access of 10Mbps max Yet to flash to current firmware. Not sure whether current firmware will solve this issue. This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 13 2017, 02:52 PM
SUSg104
Feb 13 2017, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 13 2017, 02:47 PM) Previous firmware also got bugs at Guest Network Bandwidth Control (cannot control download bandwidth for guests). I have to control it using other method instead. Yet to flash to current firmware. Not sure whether current firmware solves this issue. i planned to create before but never mind just let them use since they're not staying here for too long.
izputra
Feb 13 2017, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 13 2017, 02:53 PM) i planned to create before but never mind just let them use since they're not staying here for too long. Yeahh..actually i'm not too stingy about this initially. But sometime when my relatives come for 1 or 2 days, they took too much of the bandwidth until my smart tv sangkut2 when watching youtube or doing other things. That's when i decided to throttle down their (guests) bandwidth This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 13 2017, 03:06 PM
mdnOor
Feb 13 2017, 03:27 PM

Planning to upgrade from 10Mbps to 30Mbps on this promo. Read some post from this topic got call from TM and pay RM169 for 30Mbps , later on will have speed upgrade to 50Mbps. However i never got that call.
So right now i have to pay RM20 extra for speed upgrade if i want to be entitle for speed upgrade right? And just want to know how much you guys paying for 50Mbps and 100Mbps after the TM thank you suprise.
lyc1982
Feb 13 2017, 03:35 PM
these past 2 days experiencing shitty unifi at home...
sometimes the speed is blazing fast...sometimes the speed is non-existent
i rebooted both the tm modem and archer c5 few times and yet still have this issue
anything that i can do to solve this, apart from disabling ipv6 ?
cucubud
Feb 13 2017, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(mdnOor @ Feb 13 2017, 03:27 PM) Planning to upgrade from 10Mbps to 30Mbps on this promo. Read some post from this topic got call from TM and pay RM169 for 30Mbps , later on will have speed upgrade to 50Mbps. However i never got that call. So right now i have to pay RM20 extra for speed upgrade if i want to be entitle for speed upgrade right? And just want to know how much you guys paying for 50Mbps and 100Mbps after the TM thank you suprise. Are you paying RM149 for the VIP10 package now? If you are, then you have to apply for the Advance30 package at RM179 to get the free upgrade to Advance50. Are you on landed property or highrise building? For highrise building, you have to find out if you can get Advance50 package.
Shah_15
Feb 13 2017, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 13 2017, 11:21 AM) Still on contract 😅 QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 13 2017, 12:11 PM)  is it only you or the whole area? if it router problem then is better u replace it if it BTU problem is on unifi.....screw them hard and as usual bagitau MCMC with the report reference number. saying TM tak mau dtg fix  It is only me and its definitely BTU problem. Damn it they making so easy job looks very hard. Come and replace BTU and settle. Been waiting now. On day 5.
jiaen0509
Feb 13 2017, 03:56 PM
Missed 2 call from 03-2246-5000 while I driving... dont know call me for what
cucubud
Feb 13 2017, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 13 2017, 03:56 PM) Missed 2 call from 03-2246-5000 while I driving... dont know call me for what Offer you to subscribe to Webe......
herojack41
Feb 13 2017, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Feb 13 2017, 03:46 PM) Still on contract 😅 It is only me and its definitely BTU problem. Damn it they making so easy job looks very hard. Come and replace BTU and settle. Been waiting now. On day 5. called 100 rite?  maybe is the contractor that are problematic  but then is very rare that BTU will give problem