Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

lyc1982
post Jan 23 2017, 02:58 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 23 2017, 01:28 PM)
according to Budget 2017, the price will be cut to half within 2 years or so.
price cut to half sounds like a fairy tale...
lyc1982
post Jan 24 2017, 01:28 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 24 2017, 12:09 AM)
Not from the email. If you have read thoroughly when checking out the Surprise page, after it shows your free surprises, after you agree or something you will see the batch. I can't remember which part is it but I remembered quite well that I have seen mine is 31st January. Too bad I have no more UniFi account to try.
mine never shows the "free surprise"...oh well
lyc1982
post Jan 24 2017, 01:29 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jan 24 2017, 08:12 AM)
Are u referring to this portion on screen?
mine not showing this screen...only says "come back to check on 1st march 2017"...
lyc1982
post Jan 24 2017, 11:52 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 24 2017, 05:11 PM)
Not sure if this will help.
Have you disabled the IPv6 on your router?
how to disable the IPv6 again...?
lyc1982
post Jan 25 2017, 03:52 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

normally how long does it take to get a response from TM if email was sent to help@tm.com.my ?

i sent the email on 20th jan...till now no response
lyc1982
post Jan 25 2017, 06:42 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(CharBoo @ Jan 25 2017, 05:38 PM)
I think its easier if u call 100
i tried 100 already

they asked me to check website or use Livechat instead - both methods i tried but failed to produce any desirable results

lyc1982
post Jan 25 2017, 10:10 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

sifus sekalian,

is there any downside of disabling ipv6 ?
lyc1982
post Jan 25 2017, 10:40 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 25 2017, 10:11 PM)
No downside, except you can't browse ipv6 only website.
thanks...!
lyc1982
post Jan 26 2017, 09:34 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jan 26 2017, 09:22 AM)
The hypptv package that I have bundled together with unifi adv 30mbps, can it be removed if i'm no longer in contract? Paying Rm30 for nothing as it's not even hooked up to my tv, lol
we all here wanna remove the shitty hypptv subscription fee...if you can find a way do tell us
lyc1982
post Jan 26 2017, 09:35 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Jan 26 2017, 08:23 AM)
The default exercise is that all eligible users will get their free upgrade executed regardless they click the accept button or not, except for those who refuse and click decline button
mind if i ask where did you get this info ?

if it's true then i will just sit and wait, because i can't even see the "accept" button when i checked on the thankyou surprise website
lyc1982
post Jan 26 2017, 09:58 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Jan 26 2017, 09:55 AM)
From a friend in TM. It's stated in FAQs
ok...thanks
lyc1982
post Jan 27 2017, 12:25 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 26 2017, 08:34 PM)
So, sad. Confirm can't get the free upgrade. Even if later in the future they upgrade the infra..  cry.gif
you're a miss ...??
lyc1982
post Feb 6 2017, 05:16 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

i wanna make huge noise to tm if some successfully getting 50mbps for rm159
lyc1982
post Feb 7 2017, 09:57 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Feb 7 2017, 09:30 AM)
FUUUU. if like that I also wanna join.  vmad.gif
RM20 off per month is a lot for some.
renew contract 2 years also dont mind. my original 2 year contract almost finish also I dont feel a thing. beside if I move out can pass it to my parents.  laugh.gif
need to file a mass complaint to tm / kpdnkk / mcmc

rm20 x 1.06 (gst) x 12 = rm254 <----this is big money to me
lyc1982
post Feb 7 2017, 11:35 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 7 2017, 11:20 AM)
seriously, TP-LINK Archer C5 V2 not too shabby that TM provided compare with previous D-LINK but the BTU is pretty fugly.  puke.gif
so far..C5 is working fine for me
lyc1982
post Feb 7 2017, 11:54 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(edwardstevens @ Feb 7 2017, 11:50 AM)
wut? tm giving tp-link now?

supposedly i cant exchange my dir850 for that...right?
you can...by terminating your current package and apply for the new package
lyc1982
post Feb 7 2017, 03:02 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 7 2017, 02:35 PM)
Any lucky one with free upgrade Unifi installed?

Said they will start after 31 Jan.

Still waiting for the sms for my turn. But I guess I (and other Sarawakians and Sabahans) will be well down the queue list after the lucky ones in W Msia. Ha.

Downloaded a 67GB file the other day on my 30 Mbps. Did not take days as I expected.

Hope the 50 Mbps will be even better!
67gb...sounds like GTA5 ?
haha...
lyc1982
post Feb 8 2017, 10:53 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Feb 8 2017, 08:55 AM)
Yes.
errr...not really

my recently installed 30mbps in jan still gives me archer c5
lyc1982
post Feb 8 2017, 02:33 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(taqu @ Feb 8 2017, 02:29 PM)
Just got C1200 yesterday from TM, after complaining weak Wifi upstairs from my old TRG212M. Not sure how much different from C5 v2, but I'm getting 50-200 Mbps downstairs & 10-30 Mbps upstairs. Should be OK for later Unifi upgrade to 50 Mbps biggrin.gif
wait...i am confused

i assume currently you are using 30Mbps ?
how to get 50-200 Mbps ?
lyc1982
post Feb 8 2017, 02:39 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Feb 8 2017, 02:36 PM)
must be the link speed between the client and router.not the UniFi speed itself.
aah...ok
i am IT noob

0.0753sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:58 AM