TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

nuke13
post Aug 3 2017, 03:14 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 3 2017, 01:36 PM)
some TM agent told my colleague that if he's streamyx users more than 10 years, when signup for unifi now can enjoy the free 50Mbps upgrade

anyone can confirm this or just plain bullshit statement.
TM cannot be trusted.
nuke13
post Aug 3 2017, 03:16 PM

460 posts

Does anyone here experience same as me? They offered free upgrade in January. After waiting for a few months suddenly they say your building not supported for the upgrade.
yhcyber
post Aug 3 2017, 03:22 PM

482 posts

Mine is the 1st batch to upgrade, damn lucky biggrin.gif
arrsoo
post Aug 3 2017, 03:38 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Aug 3 2017, 03:16 PM)
Does anyone here experience same as me? They offered free upgrade in January. After waiting for a few months suddenly they say your building not supported for the upgrade.
it could be a genuine technical mistake by TM, time to complain to SKMM, only then they will take seriously
nuke13
post Aug 3 2017, 03:49 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Aug 1 2017, 09:18 AM)
Yes, my apartment still using Copper not fiber. So i believe TM standard response to all all high rise using copper max, speed can get only max 30mbps. But weird thing is that some high rise using copper line got the 50mbps upgrade  cry.gif

During the Thank You Suprise period, TM only offer me Jumbo Pack and Webe plan. All this while haven't use HyppTV at all and now they want to offer me Jumbo Pack. Haihhhh. Somemore, Webe plan, what is the point getting it when you have Unifi at home and handphone when you on the move. I didn't take any of the offer until now the Thank You landing page has been taken out from their website  mad.gif
TM told my high rise copper wiring only can support 10mbps. Is it possible?
nuke13
post Aug 3 2017, 03:51 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Aug 3 2017, 03:38 PM)
it could be a genuine technical mistake by TM, time to complain to SKMM, only then they will take seriously
I already logged to skmm. Then a TM CS called me and said that my apartment can only support 10mbps. Then case close. I had to reopened the case but they stick to their solution and consider the case closed
nuke13
post Aug 3 2017, 03:54 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(moneyworks @ Aug 1 2017, 12:58 PM)
Wow, I also have the same problem as you. Sign up the thank you surprise in Jan. Was told can upgrade end of Jan, tak jadi. Then call TM again, was told end of June, tak jadi lagi. I called them few days ago, was told now that I am on the list for Sep batch. Do we really need to go to SKMM to get things done? This is just frustrating...
My case like u. September batch. Then I logged skmm. After that they told me my house cannot upgrade more than 10mbps.
arrsoo
post Aug 3 2017, 04:02 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Aug 3 2017, 03:51 PM)
I already logged to skmm. Then a TM CS called me and said that my apartment can only support 10mbps. Then case close. I had to reopened the case but they stick to their solution and consider the case closed
QUOTE(nuke13 @ Aug 3 2017, 03:54 PM)
My case like u. September batch. Then I logged skmm. After that they told me my house cannot upgrade more than 10mbps.
adui....nothing much you can do now...change to TIME?
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 3 2017, 04:27 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Aug 3 2017, 03:49 PM)
TM told my high rise copper wiring only can support 10mbps. Is it possible?
QUOTE(nuke13 @ Aug 3 2017, 03:51 PM)
QUOTE(nuke13 @ Aug 3 2017, 03:54 PM)
someone mentioned copper can support higher than that...u can find my earlier posts see.
but im not sure true or not..not pro in networking.

Even if cannot support also depends on certain condition..
Someone said he was able to upgrade his condo copper to fibre for around rm200-rm300. i think from riser to his unit.
That is because he communicated with TM and they check the main junction box (not sure called what) can support fibre without changing it.
cant remember who or where i see the thread though, its not in this thread.

nuke13
post Aug 3 2017, 05:22 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Aug 3 2017, 04:02 PM)
adui....nothing much you can do now...change to TIME?
I wish. If my place can get TIME, I will NEVER settled down with Unifi
nuke13
post Aug 3 2017, 05:35 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 3 2017, 04:27 PM)
someone mentioned copper can support higher than that...u can find my earlier posts see.
but im not sure true or not..not pro in networking.

Even if cannot support also depends on certain condition..
Someone said he was able to upgrade his condo copper to fibre for around rm200-rm300. i think from riser to his unit.
That is because he communicated with TM and they check the main junction box (not sure called what) can support fibre without changing it.
cant remember who or where i see the thread though, its not in this thread.
I think I read already can support 50mbps right? I thought all copper wiring in Malaysia can support up to 30mbps. My apartment is old building close to 20 years already. But those old copper wiring is the same like other copper wiring right?
calvin_gsc
post Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM

10,261 posts

LI was asked by TM to wait until end of July for my upgrade. TM failed to deliver, so submitted complaint to MCMC via https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ on Weds (02/08) morning. Attached screen captures of my communications via TM Live Chat at (https://mytm.tm.com.my/new/login.jsp) with my complaint. I wasn't given any Case ID or Report number by TM prior to MCMC complaint. Not long after submission, I got an email from MCMC with a case number.

To my surprise, got SMS from TM this morning.

CODE
RM0.00 TM Your UniFi plan (603XXXXXXXX) has been updated. Please turn off modem for 10 mins and switch it back on to complete the update. Thank you.

rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Aug 4 2017, 10:46 PM
nuke13
post Aug 6 2017, 11:56 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM)
LI was asked by TM to wait until end of July for my upgrade. TM failed to deliver, so submitted complaint to MCMC via https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ on Weds (02/08) morning. Attached screen captures of my communications via TM Live Chat at (https://mytm.tm.com.my/new/login.jsp) with my complaint. I wasn't given any Case ID or Report number by TM prior to MCMC complaint. Not long after submission, I got an email from MCMC with a case number.

To my surprise, got SMS from TM this morning.

CODE
RM0.00 TM Your UniFi plan (603XXXXXXXX) has been updated. Please turn off modem for 10 mins and switch it back on to complete the update. Thank you.

rclxm9.gif
Lucky you. I've complaint to MCMC but TM just told me cannot upgrade and then close case.
hinamoriamu
post Aug 7 2017, 12:44 AM

578 posts

Just an update, tm reply email tell me shit about capacity issue and ask me wait oct. Now waiting what mcmc say as they make promise and it suppose to complete july.

This post has been edited by hinamoriamu: Aug 7 2017, 12:45 AM
nuke13
post Aug 7 2017, 12:50 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(hinamoriamu @ Aug 7 2017, 12:44 AM)
Just an update,  tm reply email tell me shit about capacity issue and ask me wait oct. Now waiting what mcmc say as they make promise and it suppose to complete july.
MCMC only will escalate the issue to TM. TM will reply immediately but maybe just to tell you what you already know.
qwertyuioped
post Aug 7 2017, 12:54 AM

942 posts

not all copper wiring the same. some are very old and low quality hence the low max throughput.
calvin_gsc
post Aug 7 2017, 12:09 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Aug 6 2017, 11:56 PM)
Lucky you. I've complaint to MCMC but TM just told me cannot upgrade and then close case.
QUOTE(hinamoriamu @ Aug 7 2017, 12:44 AM)
Just an update,  tm reply email tell me shit about capacity issue and ask me wait oct. Now waiting what mcmc say as they make promise and it suppose to complete july.
I've got another account in 57000. TM told me to wait till September 2017. Looks like I can only complaint after September.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Aug 7 2017, 12:09 PM
RViN
post Aug 7 2017, 02:39 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

I complained to MCMC then TM sent me an email saying "upgrade will be done in phases in September 2017".

But still, I think everyone should make a complaint to MCMC regardless.
lcliang
post Aug 7 2017, 04:01 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Aug 7 2017, 03:39 PM)
I complained to MCMC then TM sent me an email saying "upgrade will be done in phases in September 2017".

But still, I think everyone should make a complaint to MCMC regardless.
i experienced same case as you. After called to CS and informed my report id still is in progress. Actually not close as per email mentioned.
digipaq
post Aug 7 2017, 06:29 PM

23 posts

Hi guys,

Good day.

I just got my upgrade from VIP5 to Unifi lite 10mbps. That said, my uplink is only 5mbps. Does this happen to everyone or only those whose upgrade was done after unifi lite 10mbps was launched?

86 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:14 AM