77 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well

invisiblelim
post Apr 5 2017, 04:02 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Apr 5 2017, 03:57 PM)
Ermm no. Last time i ask for 7plus 12 month instalment they also charge admin fee....
ya.. they even have a printed table which shown Local Bank vs Foreign Bank CC Admin Fee difference.
soonwai
post Apr 5 2017, 04:46 PM

11,460 posts

Aduh, my MBPR 15" 2014 screen cracked. Any idea how much Apple charges for a replacement? Or are there any good 3rd party repairers?
Mavik
post Apr 5 2017, 05:05 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 5 2017, 03:56 PM)
seriously we can do that? been purchasing Home Appliance from SH, we need to pay for the admin fee if we wanted to get 36 months installment, unless you're getting 6 months or 12 months, then the admin fee is waived..
You can try but at the end of the day it all depends on the bank and the merchant. Normally the merchants would have to absorb it as each swipe of the card is a % fee to the merchant. Whether they want to pay that % fee is where they come up with the term "admin" fee. The only thing the bank can do is just send a warning letter to the merchant or blacklist the merchant.
Mavik
post Apr 5 2017, 05:06 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 5 2017, 04:02 PM)
ya.. they even have a printed table which shown Local Bank vs Foreign Bank CC Admin Fee difference.
That is the problem, basically the margins they can get from Apple products is so low that sometimes the bank fees > than their margins.
asamalikum
post Apr 6 2017, 10:12 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(sjr @ Apr 5 2017, 03:52 PM)
You can get cheap pouches in daiso or MR DIY or any similar low priced shop la...
I love diy
sjr
post Apr 6 2017, 01:56 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Apr 6 2017, 10:12 AM)
I love diy
They are cheap. But have to be careful, especially on quality...
BRY7
post Apr 6 2017, 10:43 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 5 2017, 04:46 PM)
Aduh, my MBPR 15" 2014 screen cracked. Any idea how much Apple charges for a replacement? Or are there any good 3rd party repairers?
2.5-3k
invisiblelim
post Apr 8 2017, 12:25 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sjr @ Apr 5 2017, 10:37 AM)
It is made of fake leather. Sounds tough, and cheap.
I ordered this after my order on MBP. I paid the same day.
It has already reached GZ. But my MBP still not yet come out from its factory...
I think it will reach me before the MBP does.
what's the status update of your macbook? arrived at your door step?
sjr
post Apr 8 2017, 12:27 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 8 2017, 12:25 PM)
what's the status update of your macbook? arrived at your door step?
Just reached HK this morning
asamalikum
post Apr 9 2017, 10:56 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(sjr @ Apr 6 2017, 01:56 PM)
They are cheap. But have to be careful, especially on quality...
True enough
soitsuagain
post Apr 9 2017, 01:13 PM

Let's do it together!
3,823 posts

QUOTE(xtrasher_kingx @ Apr 5 2017, 02:41 PM)
I bought my MBP from Harvey Norman.. got 0% installment
Better than buying from Machines then. They only offer 0% when u buy Apple care from them...
xtrasher_kingx
post Apr 9 2017, 04:31 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 9 2017, 01:13 PM)
Better than buying from Machines then. They only offer 0% when u buy Apple care from them...
I had to bargain with the manager lah cos I bought their 1+2 year warranty plan as well
sjr
post Apr 9 2017, 04:36 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(xtrasher_kingx @ Apr 9 2017, 04:31 PM)
I had to bargain with the manager lah cos I bought their 1+2 year warranty plan as well
All MBP come with 1 year warranty.
Is the warranty you bought Apple Care itself or it is warranty by Harvey Norman?
Does 1+2 mean additional 3 years warranty or total 3 years warranty?
If it is former, then it is worth.
xtrasher_kingx
post Apr 9 2017, 05:08 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(sjr @ Apr 9 2017, 04:36 PM)
All MBP come with 1 year warranty.
Is the warranty you bought Apple Care itself or it is warranty by Harvey Norman?
Does 1+2 mean additional 3 years warranty or total 3 years warranty?
If it is former, then it is worth.
Total 3 years warranty and I got 24months 0% instalment.. as my company subsidised the purchase, I had to find warranty that lasts for 3 years..
so it's still worth it for me cos I am going to use it for 3 years anyways before I can purchase a new laptop using the company's subsidy lol
sjr
post Apr 9 2017, 05:34 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(xtrasher_kingx @ Apr 9 2017, 05:08 PM)
Total 3 years warranty and I got 24months 0% instalment.. as my company subsidised the purchase, I had to find warranty that lasts for 3 years..
so it's still worth it for me cos I am going to use it for 3 years anyways before I can purchase a new laptop using the company's subsidy lol
How much have you paid for the extended warranty?
gavingoh
post Apr 10 2017, 05:42 PM

699 posts

Just upgrade from non touch to 15 innocent.gif Still prefer bigger screen and extra graphics card for done my work laugh.gif
Accessories : Hyper drive ++ and Motif Lab sleeve
invisiblelim
post Apr 10 2017, 05:52 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Apr 10 2017, 05:42 PM)
Just upgrade from non touch to 15 innocent.gif Still prefer bigger screen and extra graphics card for done my work laugh.gif
Accessories : Hyper drive ++ and Motif Lab sleeve
rclxms.gif
my MBPTB still in transit, still waiting for my Hyper Drive, DELL DA200, with Tomtac Sleeve and Moshi Keyboard Protector smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Apr 10 2017, 06:05 PM

576 posts

My 2016 mac book no touch bar one wor

Still welcomed to join this thread or not?

Lol
invisiblelim
post Apr 10 2017, 06:12 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Apr 10 2017, 06:05 PM)
My 2016 mac book no touch bar one wor
Still welcomed to join this thread or not?

Lol
Why not.. this thread was meant to be Macbook Pro Retina Display smile.gif
if you said so, i don't own macbook now.. can i join too? LOL
MooTikPin
post Apr 10 2017, 06:47 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 10 2017, 06:12 PM)
Why not.. this thread was meant to be Macbook Pro Retina Display smile.gif
if you said so, i don't own macbook now.. can i join too? LOL

77 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:02 PM