MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well

sjr
post Apr 3 2017, 06:32 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(IdiuU @ Apr 3 2017, 05:04 PM)
hey, i want ask about payment with credit card on Apple Malaysia. is it going to be by installment or what?
i never done any purchase on Apple Malaysia before.
By default total sum is paid.
If you want to pay by installment, you can make the order and then call your card Centre.
Different banks may have different policies.
I've just asked last Saturday, Maybank offers 3% (current promotion) of the sum for 6 months installment and 9% for more than 12 months installment, which is completely not worth.
Authorized resellers do offer 0% installment, but you will have to perchase Apple Care together.
sjr
post Apr 3 2017, 07:02 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(IdiuU @ Apr 3 2017, 06:48 PM)
9% sweat.gif
aiks.... coz eyeing macbook pro but authorized resellers only have 2 configs 256 and 512gb storage
Yes, it is too much.
I guess you should find your luck at other banks.
I've just placed order last Saturday. I'm okay with the 256GB basic one, but the authorized resellers do not offet student price, and if I'd to pay by installment, I must get the apple care worth RM900+...
That made me order it online. Eventually I paid RM6917 for 256GB SSB with upgraded ram to 16GB.
sjr
post Apr 5 2017, 10:37 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 5 2017, 10:09 AM)
just ordered this sleeve.

https://www.tomtoc.com/products/15-inch-new...bar-sleeve-case

hope is great as the description
It is made of fake leather. Sounds tough, and cheap.
I ordered this after my order on MBP. I paid the same day.
It has already reached GZ. But my MBP still not yet come out from its factory...
I think it will reach me before the MBP does.

sjr
post Apr 5 2017, 02:40 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Apr 5 2017, 02:30 PM)
Looks nice. How the lid close? Magnetically?
According to the description, yes, it uses magnet.

sjr
post Apr 5 2017, 02:59 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 5 2017, 02:56 PM)
LOL.. i cancelled my order and order the other with free pouch instate.

https://www.tomtoc.com/products/15-inch-new...envelope-sleeve
It looks great.
But I felt the free accessory pouch is unnecessary...
sjr
post Apr 5 2017, 03:52 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 5 2017, 03:01 PM)
i actually wanted a pouch, then come across to this, actually the sleeve is for double protection, anyhow i'm going to put inside a padded backpack.

my case is same like you, i think by the time the sleeve reach my doorstep, my macbook also haven't arrive..
You can get cheap pouches in daiso or MR DIY or any similar low priced shop la...
sjr
post Apr 5 2017, 03:56 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 5 2017, 03:54 PM)
don't like that la.. smile.gif

you made me feel bad now for getting that sleeve with pouch..
Oops... sorry...
I still feel the sleeve is great...
sjr
post Apr 6 2017, 01:56 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Apr 6 2017, 10:12 AM)
I love diy
They are cheap. But have to be careful, especially on quality...
sjr
post Apr 8 2017, 12:27 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 8 2017, 12:25 PM)
what's the status update of your macbook? arrived at your door step?
Just reached HK this morning
sjr
post Apr 9 2017, 04:36 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(xtrasher_kingx @ Apr 9 2017, 04:31 PM)
I had to bargain with the manager lah cos I bought their 1+2 year warranty plan as well
All MBP come with 1 year warranty.
Is the warranty you bought Apple Care itself or it is warranty by Harvey Norman?
Does 1+2 mean additional 3 years warranty or total 3 years warranty?
If it is former, then it is worth.
sjr
post Apr 9 2017, 05:34 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(xtrasher_kingx @ Apr 9 2017, 05:08 PM)
Total 3 years warranty and I got 24months 0% instalment.. as my company subsidised the purchase, I had to find warranty that lasts for 3 years..
so it's still worth it for me cos I am going to use it for 3 years anyways before I can purchase a new laptop using the company's subsidy lol
How much have you paid for the extended warranty?
sjr
post Apr 10 2017, 06:50 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 10 2017, 05:52 PM)
rclxms.gif
my MBPTB still in transit, still waiting for my Hyper Drive, DELL DA200, with Tomtac Sleeve and Moshi Keyboard Protector smile.gif
Mine just reached this morning.
All my accessories from taobao too...
sjr
post Apr 12 2017, 12:22 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 11 2017, 10:46 PM)
Yo! Mine still in transit. Sleeve, protector, adapter, are still long way to go. Lol. Maybe I'll wait for sleeve to reach only use.
Where is it now? HK?
sjr
post Apr 12 2017, 03:12 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Apr 12 2017, 03:03 PM)
Parcel received. smile.gif
Good then
sjr
post Apr 12 2017, 08:59 PM

523 posts

Guys, I don't know it I'm too sensitive...
I feel that it is a bit noisier when I typed on the keyboard, and when I clicked on the touchpad. It was quiet on my previous MBP.
Are they usual?
sjr
post Apr 12 2017, 11:24 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Apr 12 2017, 10:59 PM)
It is louder due to the new butterfly mechanism in the keyboard Mah

The touch pad is because of the haptic engine imitating a sound and vibration, that's why u will feel it very obviously
Can it be adjusted?
I mean the touchpad 'sense'...
sjr
post Apr 12 2017, 11:49 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Apr 12 2017, 11:47 PM)
Don't think so

Not like the iPhone 7
That is annoying...
Hoped it can be more quiet in the next update...
sjr
post Apr 18 2017, 07:21 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ Apr 17 2017, 09:35 PM)
From the video, it seems like it. However, i think this charger benefits those that are using macbook pro 13 inches only, for macbook pro 15 inches, it will charge slower. I'm still juggling, as the connector they provide is to be use in the States. If we purchase it for malaysia, i guess we will need a multi national adapter.
and to consider the voltage difference too...
sjr
post Apr 22 2017, 04:08 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Apr 22 2017, 03:04 PM)
just got my 13 non touch bar, first mac for me after long history of windows gaming machines. just notice on the finder, under the SHARED tab, theres 'smobile'. what is this? dont know how to remove it.

Shared is similar to your network in Windows machine.
Try checking your devices in your network with the name smobile.
It can also be your router machine.
sjr
post Apr 22 2017, 04:20 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Apr 22 2017, 04:15 PM)
only the macbook, my phone is connected to the p1 mobile broadband. checked the network, no other device.
this is weird, or maybe im just too new  sweat.gif

Probable it is your P1 mobile broadband device, as suggested by the name smobile.

0.0587sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:12 AM