Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

nakjadiDE
post Oct 26 2017, 02:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Oct 26 2017, 02:06 PM)
Tried 135kmph before and it's still stable.
so nice 135 km/h. maybe can try later lol.

pardon me, previously i drove big sedan continental car. stable like hell, then downgrade to small car i feel like flying above air a lil bit when im speeding.

Sayang nyawaa icon_rolleyes.gif
danthe0
post Oct 28 2017, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 28 2017, 05:28 PM)
I have a jazz E spec. Got 2 phones. 1 phone can connect with the Honda HFT aka jazz bluetooth but another phone cant. I even removed my jazz from the pair list in my phone. How do i fix it?

Secondly, just a curious questions. Whenever we push to off our engine, there’s a sound. I dont know how to explain it but only happens when we turn off the engine.
Try resetting it.
Settings icon -> Initialise I think.
danthe0
post Oct 29 2017, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 29 2017, 12:29 AM)
How to reset? I go to bluetooth section and never found anything related
Try here.
This will wipe everything I think?
gsan
post Oct 29 2017, 03:00 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 29 2017, 01:50 PM)
Thanks. It works.

Btw, is it normal to have this sort of color on this metal thingy? The color is rusted color with lots of brown spot... is it normal?
normal, mine also like that
danthe0
post Oct 29 2017, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 29 2017, 01:50 PM)
Thanks. It works.

Btw, is it normal to have this sort of color on this metal thingy? The color is rusted color with lots of brown spot... is it normal?
Metal thingy is a brake rotor.
When you press brake, the brake pad will squeeze the brake rotor to slow down the car.
Imagine slowing down a 1,000 kg car with just 2 pieces of ~8 cm piece of material. (left and right brake pad)

Colour is normal, just take a short 10 minute drive and brake at bumps, brake at corners, brake at more bumps to clean it.
The brake pad will shave off the rust.
If you go through muddy area, the light brown patches will be worse.

This post has been edited by danthe0: Oct 29 2017, 07:57 PM
nakjadiDE
post Oct 29 2017, 11:43 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 29 2017, 09:29 PM)
Conclusion... drive more to make the color become normal haha. My car is almost 6 months, my mileage is still 3500Km, is that normal?
not normal bro. hahaha i drive 2 month already 3100 KM. is that your weekend car or what?

danthe0
post Oct 29 2017, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 29 2017, 09:29 PM)
Conclusion... drive more to make the color become normal haha. My car is almost 6 months, my mileage is still 3500Km, is that normal?
No... this colouring may happen even on a daily basis if driven.
Years of ownership vs mileage not much relation.
Some buy to use weekend car/grocery shopping, some buy for daily driving, some buy for company car interstate trip every day...
danthe0
post Oct 30 2017, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 29 2017, 11:53 PM)
Haha ya, my weekend car. And also try not use jazz so much, it hurts me very much whenever the mileage jump from hundred. Like 1000 > 1100 > 1200 > 1300... jump once 100, heart really pain haha
I tot because of seldom driving that cause the rotten brown spot. Thank god haha.

How to say not much relation? If the car already 9 years, but mileage is 20k. Does the car will have lots of faulty component/part in the coming years?

Mine is weekend car smile.gif
Hard to say about faulty parts since malaysia's magnificent weather is always humid, hot, rain and sometimes all at the same time.
If I had a car cover, I'd use it if was weekend car. (To protect the paintjob)
Not much you can do about the humidity... maybe someone else can advise on this part on how to keep underutilised cars lasting longer...
I would stick to service intervals eventhough car is underutilised. Oils won't last forever.

This post has been edited by danthe0: Oct 30 2017, 12:07 AM
CanonLee
post Oct 30 2017, 10:42 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 30 2017, 07:40 AM)
Ya... the paint. I also a bit worry since my car is white and the weather might turn it into yellowish.

I have a quick question, my 10k servicing is coming soon, my mileage is just 3500+, so lets say at 10k, the oil+gear+CVT fluid+everything that need to be refill should be at 100ml. But i only drive until 3500km, my all those fluids balance at 150ml, & the maximum capacity is 200ml. Will Honda add back the 50ml to make it reach the maximum capacity? Or they just leave it and wait for the next servicing which is 20k mileage to refill back?
you still have to service by interval basis although your mileage not achieve 10,000km. its to maintain your warranty. However, i think they allow you for some time allowance but it is always good to follow.
for 10,000km, just leave the car for the Service Advisor. The engine oil, CVT, brake should not be consumed by time. Thus, i do not think they will top-up and charge you on that. Engine oil will definitely change for every 10,000km.
The fluid that will be top-up would be windscreen washer fluid and coolant. (you can reject them to top-up windscreen washer fluid actually)

i think put jazz as weekend car is not quite suitable. Use it frequently as the fuel consumption is very low.
The car depreciation is mostly affect by its age but not by its mileage. Use it moderately is mostly recommended.
reed90
post Oct 30 2017, 10:44 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

does anyone experience front bumper loose screw after speeding? i owez get popped out bumper when after drive not that serious but rly annoying
CanonLee
post Oct 30 2017, 01:48 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 30 2017, 01:03 PM)
Ya the FUel consumption is super low. I only go to petrol station 1 month 1 once.

But the car value can set higher since the low mileage is a plus point. No?

Engine oil every 10000km, now im at 3500, this weekend is my servicing for 10000km, my next servicing will be 20000km, lets say 2 months later i already reach 10000km, how? My engine oil will be low right?
low mileage is a plus point but i do not think it is value added. If there is, it just a lilttle difference.

service interval for your case (base on months of ownership) - Honda mentioned whichever comes first
1,000km = 1 month
10,000km = 6 months
20,000km = 12 months
30,000km = 18 months
40,000km = 24 months
and etc

engine oil
engine oil shall remain the same volume/quantity all the time. it will only be consumed if there is something wrong with your engine.
engine oil is the lubricant for your engine, it doesnt meant for consume.
For Jazz, service center will drain the old engine oil and pour/replace new engine oil for every 10,000km.

This post has been edited by CanonLee: Oct 30 2017, 01:51 PM
nakjadiDE
post Oct 30 2017, 02:02 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 30 2017, 07:40 AM)
Ya... the paint. I also a bit worry since my car is white and the weather might turn it into yellowish.

I have a quick question, my 10k servicing is coming soon, my mileage is just 3500+, so lets say at 10k, the oil+gear+CVT fluid+everything that need to be refill should be at 100ml. But i only drive until 3500km, my all those fluids balance at 150ml, & the maximum capacity is 200ml. Will Honda add back the 50ml to make it reach the maximum capacity? Or they just leave it and wait for the next servicing which is 20k mileage to refill back?
white colour can turn yellowish meh? anybody installed new mugen set?
CanonLee
post Oct 30 2017, 02:32 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Oct 30 2017, 02:07 PM)
Ah understood. Since mine not yet reach 10000km even though this is a 10000km servicing, they wont be chaning the engine oil sad.gif
I saw some ppl using CRZ white will turn yellow. So i guess Honda products really can turn yellowish
Sorry, they will change every 10,000km or every 6 months. I forgot to include the every 6 months
carbonfibre
post Oct 30 2017, 11:18 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

Anybody got the Jazz Hybrid ? The latest one with IDCD

What's the FC like
danthe0
post Oct 30 2017, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Oct 30 2017, 11:18 PM)
Anybody got the Jazz Hybrid ? The latest one with IDCD

What's the FC like
QUOTE(danthe0 @ Oct 28 2017, 01:15 PM)

Fuel consumption is good.
    Highway driving free flow traffic, 28~30 km/l (3.5~3.3l/100km).
    Highway driving with minor jam i.e. 35minute trip -> 45~50minute, 24~26 km/l (4.16~3.8l/100km)
    Highway driving with shit jam i.e. 35minute trip -> 1h30m, ~18km/l (5.5l/100km)
    City driving, others reported from 15~20km/l (6.6~5l/100km)

Miwqa
post Oct 31 2017, 09:55 AM

33 posts

Hi guys, anyone knows where to buy honda tyre sealant? (Using jazz hybrid).I went to Ban Lee Seremban Honda Service centre to get a new liquid tyre sealant to replace the one i had used. Surprise2, they don't have it! What a bummer.

Bytheway my 10k service cost me RM 131.60.

This post has been edited by Miwqa: Oct 31 2017, 09:57 AM
nakjadiDE
post Oct 31 2017, 02:58 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Miwqa @ Oct 31 2017, 09:55 AM)
Hi guys, anyone knows where to buy honda tyre sealant? (Using jazz hybrid).I went to Ban Lee Seremban Honda Service centre to get a new liquid tyre sealant to replace the one i had used. Surprise2, they don't have it! What a bummer.

wahhh why you kena 131.60? isnt it supposed to be 83.89 MYR? what other service they charged you?
danthe0
post Nov 1 2017, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(Miwqa @ Oct 31 2017, 09:55 AM)

Try ringing a few SC around your area, if they don't have it, try place order.
stinger
post Nov 2 2017, 09:32 AM

333 posts

hi guys

what smart phone mount you guys using ? need suggestions

rebooto
post Nov 2 2017, 09:35 AM

146 posts

Is there anyone experience feeling of headache/dizzy when sitting in the rear seat? Even when driving slowly.

87 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:43 AM