147 posts

yeay new thread biggrin.gif
takenaga
post Jan 10 2017, 02:48 PM

182 posts

Yeay for the new thread! rclxms.gif

I am a new owner of Jazz V Modern Steel Metallic with Modulo Package. Really love this car! wub.gif

Just wondering, is it normal for a Jazz to hear wind noise? it is quite noticeable tho, compare to HR-V.
TSReVolVolution
post Jan 10 2017, 03:28 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Jan 10 2017, 02:48 PM)
Yeay for the new thread!  rclxms.gif

I am a new owner of Jazz V Modern Steel Metallic with Modulo Package. Really love this car!  wub.gif

Just wondering, is it normal for a Jazz to hear wind noise? it is quite noticeable tho, compare to HR-V.
Welcome to the club bro.

I don't know about GK but on GE model, the wind noise was quite apparent when new. After a while (3 months or so later) , it disappeared!! Or maybe I got used to it... Haha...
takenaga
post Jan 10 2017, 03:42 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jan 10 2017, 03:28 PM)
Welcome to the club bro.

I don't know about GK but on GE model, the wind noise was quite apparent when new. After a while (3 months or so later) , it disappeared!! Or maybe I got used to it... Haha...
Thanks bro. hahaha like that ah. what have you mod your Jazz so far? im planning to add DRL and pillar light for my Jazz. Already contacted the guy who can do it. He said the DRL and pillar light are plug and play. Does it mean that no wiretapping needed? just plug the DRL/pillar light in the available socket? I dunno this stuff please enlighten me. biggrin.gif
IMfae_
post Jan 11 2017, 04:24 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 10 2017, 03:19 AM)
Honda warranty is part by part. if you mod on wheels, only things related to wheel like suspension shaft and so on warranty will be voided the rest still remain the same.
Nope, my instrument cluster didn't show any outside temperature. but i found the temperature is not really accurate from my other Honda car. i notice that this Jazz don't even have indicator to show whether the engine is cold or hot, My previous GM3 still have the indicator to show whether the engine is in cold or hot state.
yeah, my brother and me wondering about the temp indicator too!! later on after read the user manual, it will only shows when our engine temp goes out of normal temp range either blue and red light indicator. if not shown then should be okay and nothing to worry about.

QUOTE(takenaga @ Jan 10 2017, 02:48 PM)
Yeay for the new thread!  rclxms.gif

I am a new owner of Jazz V Modern Steel Metallic with Modulo Package. Really love this car!  wub.gif

will this wind noise be reduced by installing door visor?I can hear the noise too.

This post has been edited by IMfae_: Jan 11 2017, 04:35 PM
vernon91
post Jan 11 2017, 09:50 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

Finally new thread rclxm9.gif

I just got my Jazz V Tinted Silver with Mugen bodykit last week brows.gif

A little bit disappointed that it does not come with reverse camera sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Jan 11 2017, 10:00 PM
Eterman
post Jan 11 2017, 10:51 PM

490 posts

congratz on V2 thread thumbup.gif

GE8 ftw flex.gif

TSReVolVolution
post Jan 12 2017, 07:38 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Jan 10 2017, 03:42 PM)
Thanks bro. hahaha like that ah. what have you mod your Jazz so far? im planning to add DRL and pillar light for my Jazz. Already contacted the guy who can do it. He said the DRL and pillar light are plug and play. Does it mean that no wiretapping needed? just plug the DRL/pillar light in the available socket? I dunno this stuff please enlighten me.  biggrin.gif
Sorry bro. Can't help you there as my Jazz is stock standard. Driven by wifey.

Perhaps other sifus here can help.

However, do note that any mod you do, Honda Malaysia will take the opportunity to revoke your warranty.

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Jan 11 2017, 04:24 PM)
yeah, my brother and me wondering about the temp indicator too!! later on after read the user manual, it will only shows when our engine temp goes out of normal temp range either blue and red light indicator. if not shown then should be okay and nothing to worry about.
will this wind noise be reduced by installing door visor?I can hear the noise too.
As I know, installing door visor will not help reduce the wind noise as the wind noise can come from various parts.
TSReVolVolution
post Jan 12 2017, 07:38 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 11 2017, 10:51 PM)
congratz on V2 thread  thumbup.gif

GE8 ftw  flex.gif
Still one of the best model biggrin.gif
Dothan
post Jan 12 2017, 09:05 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jan 12 2017, 07:38 AM)

However, do note that any mod you do, Honda Malaysia will take the opportunity to revoke your warranty.
As I know, installing door visor will not help reduce the wind noise as the wind noise can come from various parts.
Regarding the wind noise on the road, please check your door rubber lining whether is correctly in placed.

When taking car, I noticed the rubber insulation not placed nicely my driver side near the side mirror corner. I can see the light coming in through the slid.
Refer back to Honda SC but they did nothing about it (as usual). I push it back by moving slowly the rubber and the wind noise is reduced.
takenaga
post Jan 12 2017, 09:53 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Jan 11 2017, 04:24 PM)
actually i was suspecting the door visor is the reason for the wind noise haha biggrin.gif drove my mom's HR-V this morning, can hear a bit wind noise. but not as my Jazz. maybe Honda's car certainly like this? maybe we can try this?

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jan 12 2017, 09:05 AM)
Regarding the wind noise on the road, please check your door rubber lining whether is correctly in placed.

When taking car, I noticed the rubber insulation not placed nicely my driver side near the side mirror corner. I can see the light coming in through the slid.
Refer back to Honda SC but they did nothing about it (as usual). I push it back by moving slowly the rubber and the wind noise is reduced.
takenaga
post Jan 12 2017, 09:55 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jan 12 2017, 07:38 AM)

damn you Honda. I guess i will stick with standard one la. dun wan to take risk. haha biggrin.gif

Dothan
post Jan 12 2017, 10:15 AM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Jan 12 2017, 09:53 AM)
actually i was suspecting the door visor is the reason for the wind noise haha  biggrin.gif drove my mom's HR-V this morning, can hear a bit wind noise. but not as my Jazz. maybe Honda's car certainly like this? maybe we can try this?
My ex-manager's Civic got rain water sipping in due to rubber lining not properly placed... Honda QC really.... bangwall.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 12 2017, 02:09 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Jan 10 2017, 03:42 PM)
Thanks bro. hahaha like that ah. what have you mod your Jazz so far? im planning to add DRL and pillar light for my Jazz. Already contacted the guy who can do it. He said the DRL and pillar light are plug and play. Does it mean that no wiretapping needed? just plug the DRL/pillar light in the available socket? I dunno this stuff please enlighten me.  biggrin.gif
I add DRL, but real DRL as I need to turn on the small light (first turn on the light knob) to make it lit.

pillar light, you mean the step door light? the step door plate have socket, just need to plug it in, no wiretapping needed.

I even added reverse camera, for V spec, also plug and play as the software already built in, just need to plug the camera.

The warranty is not void at all.

I already claim RM26,000 worth of parts from warranty in 6 months of Jazz ownership, its a looong story about it
andrekua2
post Jan 12 2017, 02:41 PM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jan 12 2017, 02:09 PM)
I add DRL, but real DRL as I need to turn on the small light (first turn on the light knob) to make it lit.

pillar light, you mean the step door light? the step door plate have socket, just need to plug it in, no wiretapping needed.

I even added reverse camera, for V spec, also plug and play as the software already built in, just need to plug the camera.

I already claim RM26,000 worth of parts from warranty in 6 months of Jazz ownership, its a looong story about it
Wow... you untung lor... lol

What happened?
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 12 2017, 03:52 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 12 2017, 02:41 PM)
Wow... you untung lor... lol

What happened?
The engine oil leak, and the Honda service center dont know where the leak come from.

Ended up they replace the CVT transmission and the engine for me hahahaha

This post has been edited by RevolutionWorks: Jan 12 2017, 03:53 PM
takenaga
post Jan 12 2017, 03:58 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jan 12 2017, 02:09 PM)

ohhh cannot make the DRL auto on? not the door step. the rear one. see attachment. how much is it for the reverse camera? how do you ensure the warranty is not void at all? you ask the SA?

RevolutionWorks
post Jan 12 2017, 04:08 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Jan 12 2017, 03:58 PM)
ohhh cannot make the DRL auto on? not the door step. the rear one. see attachment. how much is it for the reverse camera? how do you ensure the warranty is not void at all? you ask the SA?
ooowh that one, I think its okay. Reverse camera I think around RM100+, didnt remember the exact price sweat.gif can ask around the accessories shop.

Any exterior modification and modification that didnt tamper with the wiring as much it jeopardize the warranty I think its okay. I didnt ask any SA before modification.

87 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:49 PM