Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

duckquack2022 P
post Jan 28 2023, 03:13 PM

Probation

QUOTE(duckquack2022 @ Jan 28 2023, 03:11 PM)
Hi sifus. Want to ask. Is it still reliable to buy a honda jazz model 2014-2015 with current milleage of just 20k? My question were,

1. are parts hard to find since honda Malaysia discontinued the model.
2. Is it problematic if the previous owner only service once per year 😅 . However, the first 5 years the owner still follows the periodical normal servicing, but then starting 6th year she service only once per year.
3. What are the wear n tears items i should expect to change if i purchase the car?
4. What are the common problems faced by 2014-2015 model?
5.A previous lady owner who only does short distance travelling to and fro work and markets.

V MODEL
2014-2015 (9 years old car)
HONDA JAZZ
CKD?
LADY OWNER
MILLEAGE 20K

How much is a good buy for model like this, and how much should i expect to change/ pay, for the wear n tears, and other maintenance? Tq 😀
duckquack2022 P
post Jan 31 2023, 04:31 PM

Probation

[q[/QUOTE]uote=calvincty,Aug 6 2020, 02:42 PM]
would like to ask for some comments. current looking at a used Honda Jazz 1.5 i-VTEC 2013, with 14K mileage (an old lady owner) asking for 38K. First few years service at SC and after warranty do it outside.

Wanted to know that with such low mileage of 7 years old car, do you think it's worth for 36K (thinking to discount further) to 38K? and what should I take note during test drive?

Hello. It's been 2 years after you owning the car. May i know what's ur owner experience? I'm currently looking at a 2nd hand Jazz I-VTEC 2014-2015. Also, i have put my question up on a tab above, but i dunno how to quote it 😂 (ima newbie) so might as well i just copy paste here again. Hope you can advise. Thanks.
Hi sifus. Want to ask. Is it still reliable to buy a honda jazz model 2014-2015 with current milleage of just 20k? My question were,

2. Is it problematic if the previous owner only service once per year 😅 . However, the first 5 years the owner still follows the periodical normal servicing, but then starting 6th year she service only once per year.
3. What are the wear n tears items i should expect to change if i purchase the car?
5.A previous lady owner who only does short distance travelling to and fro work and markets.

V MODEL
HONDA JAZZ
CKD?
LADY OWNER
MILLEAGE 20K

How much is a good buy for model like this, and how much should i expect to change/ pay, for the wear n tears, and other maintenance? Tq 😀
haroldz123
post Feb 5 2023, 10:48 PM

1,062 posts

[quote=duckquack2022,Jan 31 2023, 04:31 PM]
[q[/QUOTE]uote=calvincty,Aug 6 2020, 02:42 PM]
would like to ask for some comments. current looking at a used Honda Jazz 1.5 i-VTEC 2013, with 14K mileage (an old lady owner) asking for 38K. First few years service at SC and after warranty do it outside.

Wanted to know that with such low mileage of 7 years old car, do you think it's worth for 36K (thinking to discount further) to 38K? and what should I take note during test drive?

Hello. It's been 2 years after you owning the car. May i know what's ur owner experience? I'm currently looking at a 2nd hand Jazz I-VTEC 2014-2015. Also, i have put my question up on a tab above, but i dunno how to quote it 😂 (ima newbie) so might as well i just copy paste here again. Hope you can advise. Thanks.

V MODEL
HONDA JAZZ
CKD?
LADY OWNER
MILLEAGE 20K

[/quote]

[quote=mois,Feb 2 2023, 08:08 AM]
Anyone upgrading from S21 ultra to s23 ultra? Not sure if it worth the upgrade.

[/quote]

Such a low mileage!
Can u check with honda SC if this car has any accident claims or warranty claims?
Should not have problems with such low mileage.

Bought mine in 2016, now approaching 110k km, urban driving n small township drive.
No major issues, only need to top up coolant once in 6-8 months.

!@#$%^
post Jan 2 2024, 09:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

anybody know if it's a problem or normal thing.

the car after being in hot sun, the aircond takes very long to get cold. 15-20 minutes blowing hot air eventhough already coolest setting. but after that it does get cold.
ktek
post Jan 3 2024, 12:37 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 2 2024, 09:06 PM)
anybody know if it's a problem or normal thing.

the car after being in hot sun, the aircond takes very long to get cold. 15-20 minutes blowing hot air eventhough already coolest setting. but after that it does get cold.
freon gas overfill (causing cut off) or underfill (slow action)
!@#$%^
post Jan 3 2024, 07:53 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 3 2024, 12:37 AM)
freon gas overfill (causing cut off) or underfill (slow action)
hmm really strange cus in the morning when it's not hot, it immediately blow cold air. perhaps not enuf freon gas as u say. thanks.
gacktleong
post Jan 4 2024, 12:43 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask jazz gk, using 0w20? how many litre ya? tq
jimbet1337
post Jun 3 2024, 09:14 PM

meh
2,670 posts

Planning to change absorber for the first time. Rather than just buy 2pc front, 2 pc rear, is there anything else to add? Like mounting bearing, stopper, etc. Car is now 95,000km.

Plan to do all at once, also budgetary etc.
Woots P
post Jul 22 2024, 06:58 PM

Probation

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jan 4 2024, 12:43 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask jazz gk, using 0w20? how many litre ya? tq
3.5 Liter
Woots P
post Jul 22 2024, 07:07 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 3 2024, 09:14 PM)
Planning to change absorber for the first time. Rather than just buy 2pc front, 2 pc rear, is there anything else to add? Like mounting bearing, stopper, etc. Car is now 95,000km.

Plan to do all at once, also budgetary etc.
Better change all which is broken, save some money and change everything .

87 Pages « < 85 86 87Top

0.0192sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:57 AM