Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

TSicemanfx
post Jun 28 2021, 07:34 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jun 28 2021, 04:01 PM)
Yes, you are right. But condos in KLCC are actually experiencing the same issue, might not be as dire as Johor. But still bad

Just a quick simple case study here *I just randomly chose one, I did not cherry pick*

FOR RENT
Here, myhabitat asking rent were 3.2k to 3.3k for 603 sqft in 2016
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4052913
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4112759

Now, 2k to 2.4k
https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-fo...ial&maxsize=750

33% drop in rental price...
FOR SALE
Selling for 780k for 603 sqft
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4343746

Now cheapest 565k
https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-fo...&newProject=all

28% drop in sale price...

----------------------------------------------------------------

Of course, those are not exact identical units, just a simple comparison. Speculators gorenged until too high in the past
QUOTE(LoTek @ Jun 28 2021, 06:09 PM)
ur absolutely right. but as a klcc owner I'm not too worried, for now. my property, reduced rent by 1k to get it tenanted. reason: expats have all flown the coop. my ex tenant was OnG expat. now i rent to a local exec. believe MK is the same. whether they will be back...
TSicemanfx
post Jun 30 2021, 07:14 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 26 2021, 07:41 PM)
It is not unknown for some vendors to fake tenancy agreement i.e exceptionally high rental to fish naive buyers. After transacted, 'tenant' give notice to terminate tenancy.
QUOTE(anson@ryan @ Jun 30 2021, 01:10 PM)
Okay here's some update regarding this investment property. It seems like the agent has too many hidden info that dont want to let me know until I asked. Here are some points I would like to share:

1. The agent mentioned that the rental is 1.4k per month, then after when I ask for the rental statement, he said it's actually 1.2k only, then he gave excuse that owner forgt already, how come?

2. I asked the agent whether the rental is paid on time, he said yes, so I expect before 1st week of the month, but end up it's 10th, which is almost mid of the month

3. Then I asked the agent how much did the deposit received by the owner, first he said there is deposit kept by owner, then later he told me that the deposit has been used up, as he thought the previous purchaser can successfully get loan and proceed buying the house, so the owner didnt ask the tenant to pay rental. What nonsense is this?

Not sure whether I am exaggerating it or not, but I dont think should be treated this way, which I have to ask only I know the truth.  sweat.gif

Just sharing this out so other investors should be aware of it too. 🙏
TSicemanfx
post Jul 2 2021, 12:48 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 2 2021, 11:09 AM)
working for SME in property business, one project cashflow i calculated shortfall 8 figures, cannot sell since this year due to pandemic this year and bank tighten up their loan or give very low loan percentage to protect themself. Then rental side also drop a lot, especially commercial lot, some tenant move out and unable to find tenant even with 20% drop in rental, some office tenant also not willing to renew tenancy and decide to shrink the office lot.
scorptim
post Jul 7 2021, 02:28 PM

700 posts

Ayam curious, any sifu here got any jalan/tips to share how you guys go survey lelong houses during this EMCO period? I mean few weeks back when it was MCO still quite easy to move around but few days back ayam wanted to go then not lepas roadblock even when ayam say ayam wanna go to see house, they also me turn back. Ayam bagi sad story say ayam looking for cheaper house coz cannot afford current house rent also not lepas 😅
kurtkob78
post Jul 7 2021, 03:41 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 7 2021, 02:28 PM)
Ayam curious, any sifu here got any jalan/tips to share how you guys go survey lelong houses during this EMCO period? I mean few weeks back when it was MCO still quite easy to move around but few days back ayam wanted to go then not lepas roadblock even when ayam say ayam wanna go to see house, they also me turn back. Ayam bagi sad story say ayam looking for cheaper house coz cannot afford current house rent also not lepas 😅
fmco all auctions aborted. Will relisted after fmco and sure got time to survey. but since 6 months moratorium, need to wait 6-9 months more for good auctions
scorptim
post Jul 7 2021, 03:44 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 7 2021, 03:41 PM)
fmco all auctions aborted. Will relisted after fmco and sure got time to survey. but since 6 months moratorium, need to wait 6-9 months more for good auctions
But those already listed in the auction list before FMCO will continue to be auctioned after FMCO lifted right? Saw a few landed semi d and bungalow which seems interesting to me. Kinda hoping to buy my forever house during these times.
TSicemanfx
post Jul 12 2021, 10:41 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(homi @ Jul 12 2021, 08:34 PM)
Hi guys. Looking for a property below 800k spa.
Around Klang Valley
Cashback minimum 150k
VP ths year or next year

I need the cash to keep the buisness afloat
TSicemanfx
post Jul 13 2021, 08:50 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 13 2021, 08:34 AM)
Cheap lelong unit check in.
One of the rare auction that will still carry on via full online bidding only during FMCO.

This is SOVO unit. Commercial loan.
Drop from 500k.
Now at 6th round re-auction.
T3-13A-12, Pusat Perdagangan Icon City
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM300,000🔥🔥
Leasehold until 2113
745 sqft (duplex unit)
Auction:  21-Jul-2021 (Wed)

Previous Auction(s) for this property
Past Auction  Price
Jun-2021  RM333,000.00
May-2021  RM370,000.00
Apr-2021  RM410,000.00
Apr-2021  RM450,000.00
Mar-2021  RM500,000.00
TSicemanfx
post Jul 14 2021, 02:09 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(nugget_piece @ Jul 14 2021, 01:52 PM)

unsure.gif
TSicemanfx
post Jul 15 2021, 11:00 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jul 15 2021, 08:51 AM)
Make sure the rental >= monthly installment + maintenance fee + miscellaneous fees mentioned above.

Because there's always a possibility for the rent to be revised lower (due to excessive competition coming from oversupply) and monthly installment to be revised higher when interest rate starts rising, make sure you include that in account too.

IMO, until the overhang issue is eradicated, it is best to avoid property as your investment option.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-recovery-plan/
"The end of first quarter 2021 saw 23,533 units of overhang serviced apartments. If combined with those under construction, this swells to 154,723 units."

"The report said Malaysia’s oversupply started in 2015 when developers flooded the market with serviced apartments despite cooling measures imposed in 2014."

Year - number of overhang residential units
2017 - 24k units
2018 - 32k units
2019 - 48k units
2020 - 57k units
2021 - still waiting for data
Dont believe people(especially agents and gurus) who tell you that property price and rent only go up
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=101436490
blek
post Jul 15 2021, 11:34 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 15 2021, 11:00 AM)

kek, guru aw still promoting his BBB UUU with his anxiety on his face
AhBoy~~
post Jul 15 2021, 09:12 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 15 2021, 11:00 AM)

QUOTE(blek @ Jul 15 2021, 11:34 AM)
kek, guru aw still promoting his BBB UUU with his anxiety on his face
2 side of the coin~ https://youtu.be/9iUanyq3ErE?t=120

pessimistic people vs the market is going boom, missing the boat soon~ thats why guru promoting bbb

blek
post Jul 15 2021, 09:41 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 15 2021, 09:12 PM)

pessimistic people vs the market is going boom, missing the boat soon~ thats why guru promoting bbb
developer need cash flow to survive. they keep launching new more expensive project to cover previous overhang unsold unit.
they literately korek a hole to cover another hole. its just matter of time when they gonna fall.
langstrasse
post Jul 15 2021, 09:46 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,591 posts

Donut 1 post to boba tea tered
TSicemanfx
post Jul 15 2021, 10:12 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 15 2021, 09:12 PM)

More like reality Vs hallucinating.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 15 2021, 10:12 PM
TSicemanfx
post Jul 18 2021, 06:04 PM

21,458 posts

Mean monthly salaries and wages fell by 9% in 2020 — the first decline since the series began in 2010 — as Malaysia's labour market experienced uneven momentum following health crisis and economic consequences last year, according to the Department of Statistics Malaysia (DOSM).
DOSM said the three sectors that posted a double-digit decline were agriculture (-20.0%), mining and quarrying (-17.7%) and construction (-10.4%). Meanwhile, services and manufacturing sectors registered a fall of 9.4% and 2.8% respectively.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mean...-%E2%80%94-dosm

As usual, none of /k is effected and is irrelevant to /k.

TSicemanfx
post Jul 19 2021, 02:15 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 19 2021, 01:14 PM)
No bidder. Further price drop 10%.
Details as below:
B1-13A-12, Savanna Executives Suites
New reserve price: 🔥🔥RM 251,100🔥🔥
Freehold
960 sqft, 2 car park
Auction date:  23-Jul-2021 (Fri)
*Vacant unit
*Non bumi lot
*Unit facing facility level

Xsence
post Jul 19 2021, 02:25 PM

734 posts

Rent 1k
Buy around 1.5 hvnt include maintenance and wear and tear. Not sure which is better.
TSicemanfx
post Jul 20 2021, 11:26 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 17 2021, 12:26 AM)
Lelong unit number 19 check in.
9 unit sold.
10 units still available. Each time no bidder will drop further 10% in price.
Details as below:

Jliew168
post Jul 20 2021, 12:00 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 20 2021, 11:26 AM)

All sold with good price

229 Pages « < 176 177 178 179 180 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:31 PM