TSicemanfx
post Dec 23 2016, 04:32 PM, updated 2h ago

21,456 posts

Continue from;

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3680981/+2560

KV property is on down trend for the last seven consecutive quarters.

TOMEI-R
post Dec 23 2016, 04:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Oh well.. Thats is what is expected already. On the positive side, properties prices are coming down albeit slow. More people can afford to buy their own homes.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 23 2016, 04:34 PM
limfreelance
post Dec 23 2016, 04:35 PM

343 posts

im tired of hearing buble buble bubble.

TSicemanfx
post Dec 23 2016, 04:38 PM

21,456 posts

Recently, it seems;

- On some vped units; bank valuation is at about 90% of developer SNP price.

- At some banks, NPL on residential property has jumped by double digits %.

- Some banks are not providing end finance to certain developers projects.

If market sentiment doesn't improve, expect the above to persists.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 23 2016, 04:41 PM
kurtkob78
post Dec 23 2016, 04:40 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 23 2016, 04:38 PM)
Recently, it seems;

- On some vped units; bank valuation is at about 90% of developer SNP price.

- At some banks, NPL on residential property has jumped by double digits %.

If market sentiment doesn't improve, expect the above to persists.
so many auction units now. so many choice
Perbaman
post Dec 23 2016, 04:47 PM

63 posts

BBB all the wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
axisresidence17
post Dec 23 2016, 04:58 PM

352 posts

DDD!
axisresidence17
post Dec 23 2016, 07:22 PM

352 posts

Omg!!! ..just found out my fren condo is up for an auction from browsing the auction site 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

So shocking!
Coup De Grace
post Dec 23 2016, 07:26 PM

284 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: The year ends on yet another gloomy note for the Malaysian property market as both the residential and commercial segments saw an extension of the downward purchasing momentum from 2015.

Past President of the Malaysian Institute of Estate Agents (MIEA) Siva Shanker opined that the property market had reached the bottom of its cycle in 2016 after being in a slowdown mode since 2012.

“In 2013, we saw the number of transactions fall, but with the value still going up. In 2014, we saw a slight increase in value, but unfortunately, the improvement did not carry through to 2015.

“In my opinion, the property market will end the year on a weak note,” he told Bernama.

As property is a long-term investment, people who get caught in the cycle are the ones trying to be short-term investors or also labelled as “property-flippers”.

A key reason for the lower purchasing activity in the industry is the difficulty in obtaining housing loans from financial institutions.

As revealed by the National Property Information Centre (NAPIC) in its Property Market Report for the first half of 2016, the ratio of loan approvals against applications shrunk to a low 40%. It was also the lowest recorded in a six-year period.

Property buyers seemed to be burdened by the rising prices of residential and commercial buildings against the background of a weaker economy.

It was noted that the Malaysian House Price Index continued to improve moderately in the second quarter of 2016 at 235.4 points, up 5.3%.

The same goes for commercial buildings, whereby prices of shop lots continued to strengthen in areas with hype commercial activities and efficient connectivity, in ranging between RM1.2 million and RM2 million for a double-storey unit, depending on locality.

This situation has resulted in a huge property overhang for the year, especially in the residential segment. – Bernama

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...d-on-weak-note/

TLDR: Lower number of transactions, price slightly up, flippers suffer

This post has been edited by Coup De Grace: Dec 23 2016, 07:26 PM
ycs
post Dec 23 2016, 07:30 PM

4,232 posts

'down trend for the last seven consecutive quarters' laugh.gif
SUSchokia
post Dec 23 2016, 07:37 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

But Penang properties only UUU.

Penangkia have strong holding power because all houses they owned were purchased below RM100K last time, now selling price RM1Million

You want to buy? dun want i hold coz i already finish paid the morgage.

ALeUNe
post Dec 23 2016, 07:43 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Hope we see "Con9lan7firm Property Bubble Burst V1" thread soon.
ALeUNe
post Dec 23 2016, 07:46 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(axisresidence17 @ Dec 23 2016, 07:22 PM)
Omg!!! ..just found out my fren condo is up for an auction from browsing the auction site 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

So shocking!
What was the auction price?
Location please.
SUSempatTan
post Dec 23 2016, 07:49 PM

1,678 posts

BBB time cumming...

Rubbing hands in glee...
kevyeoh
post Dec 23 2016, 07:58 PM

4,719 posts

If got such ppl like you around waiting to BBB... then how can it go DDD? as there is a support line waiting lo....

QUOTE(empatTan @ Dec 23 2016, 07:49 PM)
BBB time cumming...

Rubbing hands in glee...
axisresidence17
post Dec 23 2016, 07:59 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 23 2016, 07:46 PM)
What was the auction price?
Location please.
570K for 1098sq ft. Interested?
ALeUNe
post Dec 23 2016, 08:49 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(axisresidence17 @ Dec 23 2016, 07:59 PM)
570K for 1098sq ft. Interested?
Location?
silent_stalker
post Dec 23 2016, 08:56 PM

852 posts

Denial mode on

UUU BBB
Jliew168
post Dec 23 2016, 09:00 PM

600 posts

My friend house in GVH drop below developer price... bearbearwong can u confirm this?
bryon
post Dec 23 2016, 09:31 PM

400 posts

if myr/usd drop 10%
property also will up 10%
but it applies to old property
not those overpriced new project

229 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled