QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 6 2020, 07:30 PM)
Long Q in property showroom today, some waited for 2 hours

[attachmentid=10509915]
Source please?
mroys@lyn
post Jun 6 2020, 08:02 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jun 6 2020, 07:55 PM)
Source please?
takda sos boss, sendiri ambil punya.
koja6049
post Jun 6 2020, 08:03 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 6 2020, 08:02 PM)
which development showroom?
mroys@lyn
post Jun 6 2020, 08:09 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Jun 6 2020, 08:03 PM)
which development showroom?
can't disclose. i was told police visited the showroom later. some visitors made reports.
koja6049
post Jun 6 2020, 08:10 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 6 2020, 08:09 PM)
can't disclose. i was told police visited the showroom later. some visitors made reports.
huh? something big happened there?
anangryorc
post Jun 6 2020, 09:30 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Jun 6 2020, 08:10 PM)
huh? something big happened there?
Tipu 1 la, most probably ppl queueing up at shopping mall
AhBoy~~
post Jun 7 2020, 04:41 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(anangryorc @ Jun 6 2020, 09:30 PM)
Tipu 1 la, most probably ppl queueing up at shopping mall
no source, cannot disclose biggrin.gif
TSicemanfx
post Jun 8 2020, 12:35 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Redflare @ Jun 8 2020, 12:41 AM)
My friend bought 5 units of Robertson from this guru clever
G*** C***...
now his 5 units cashout is finished. His rentals all couldn’t sustain,
Previously been stucked with subhome and now stucked with MCO.
Recently he was fired by company and then Now the wife left him and he now everyday depression.....
saying want to give up and end his life... damn this kind of stupid guru!
This kind of people. Should be punished!!!

Now his Facebook still doing massive adverts and doing live. I sneaked in to his
3 hours online course. He is still bragging how powerful he is and how good and smart
And he helped many people get rich ..... and PROBLEM IS he is still promoting his KL project. Robertson.....

Surely a lot more young people will die in his hands.
He mixed and do live with all the young celebrities. I have no eye to see.

https://www.facebook.com/GaryChuaSF/videos/...66341/?vh=e&d=n

https://www.facebook.com/713861075663644/po...98211/?vh=e&d=n

This conmen now kept lurking those young people to buy into his projects. Many will jump building soon...........
Hopefully there are heroes in here that could stop him....
QUOTE(Redflare @ Jun 8 2020, 11:53 AM)
I think he bought at around rm1.4m, with about rm120k-130k cashback. Did his Reno rm40k-50k. Now sell need to sell rm600k-700k.
How to sell ? 🤣
Seriously worry about my this friend.
His wife left him cause he brought a lot of units from Gary and bring a lot friends go buy together also. Now all going Holland soon. By October when the moratorium ends. All whole bunch of people going to bankrupt already.
QUOTE(Redflare @ Jun 9 2020, 05:57 AM)
He is totally lost now , depression and really don’t know what to do. Not picking up calls or anything.

This conmen bulked the Robertson about 300 units and sold all to his members. All overpriced. And all of the members also suffered from their investments. Installments rm6.5k
But current rental rm2k only. Past few years even worst. They engaged a property management Subhome. Introduced by conmen GC. Giving only rm 600-900 per month for years... no exit clauses.
And overpriced renovation...

He con so many people. And now still everyday doing live, videos , working with celebrities and continue con more youngsters.
Couldn’t do anything to him. He is rich and got money. And paid the press to say good things about him. And now even used the conned money to do charity to continue get more people to be con by him...

I’m worried for the youngsters. I’m worried for my friend. I am small potato. Want to help. But don’t know how to help. But if anything happen to my friend. I will not forgive him... going to share out the truth to let people see his true colours!!!
This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jun 9 2020, 06:24 AM
malaysiathegreat
post Jun 10 2020, 01:46 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 8 2020, 12:35 PM)

Damm....hope the fella is ok. Money can earn back but life once gone is gone.
TSicemanfx
post Jun 18 2020, 10:05 AM

21,458 posts

Sleepless nights – that would best describe the mental state of Alex, a property investor, these past few months. He had been optimistic about three years ago when he bought several properties on the advice of a “property guru”. Property prices will go up, you can enjoy bulk discounts and benefit from the rebates now, he was told. He was assured of great options for short or long-term rent to cover the mortgage, plus a lot of cash in hand.

The good days have come to an end and the promises have turned into a nightmare. With the current economic situation, what will it mean for Alex and his family if he is unable to service his mortgages when the six-month moratorium ends in September?

He is but one of many individuals going through such a situation.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cove...-under-pressure

MAGAMan-X
post Jun 18 2020, 10:29 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(malaysiathegreat @ Jun 10 2020, 01:46 PM)
Damm....hope the fella is ok. Money can earn back but life once gone is gone.
Always be wary of people who tell you "properties are an investment". How can a bunch of brick and mortar appreciate in price? Just call it what it is, speculation. Those who tell you otherwise are ignorant or are liars.
etan26
post Jun 18 2020, 02:45 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jun 18 2020, 10:29 AM)
Always be wary of people who tell you "properties are an investment". How can a bunch of brick and mortar appreciate in price? Just call it what it is, speculation. Those who tell you otherwise are ignorant or are liars.
My first house bought at RM68k, sold off at RM180k, second house bought at RM330k and off at RM740k.
So you called me a liar . . . . .lol.
skycrawler
post Jun 18 2020, 02:46 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 6 2020, 08:02 PM)
some people always source icon_idea.gif
skycrawler
post Jun 18 2020, 02:46 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Jun 18 2020, 02:45 PM)
My first house bought at RM68k, sold off at RM180k, second house bought at RM330k and off at RM740k.
waited after RPGT period ke bro?
etan26
post Jun 18 2020, 02:53 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jun 18 2020, 02:46 PM)
waited after RPGT period ke bro?
No lar . . .2nd house applied exemption lor . . . .

Syie9^_^
post Jun 18 2020, 04:14 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 18 2020, 11:35 AM)
Sleepless nights – that would best describe the mental state of Alex, a property investor, these past few months. He had been optimistic about three years ago when he bought several properties on the advice of a “property guru”. Property prices will go up, you can enjoy bulk discounts and benefit from the rebates now, he was told. He was assured of great options for short or long-term rent to cover the mortgage, plus a lot of cash in hand. 

The good days have come to an end and the promises have turned into a nightmare. With the current economic situation, what will it mean for Alex and his family if he is unable to service his mortgages when the six-month moratorium ends in September?

He is but one of many individuals going through such a situation.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cove...-under-pressure
He reckons that if people are let go, it will be hard to get another job soon. According to him, there were many who “pretended to be property gurus, persuading people to buy properties they neither needed nor could afford”, and many marketing gimmicks when it comes to selling properties.

“They claim there will be an amazing capital return when the purchasers sell the property [that they recommend] when it is completed or there will be a fantastic rental return that is way above the monthly mortgage. Also, many developers have offered all sorts of freebies, including DIBS (developer interest bearing scheme), free furniture and fittings, and cash back,” he says.

“In fact, cash back is a prevalent trend now, where, in some cases, a purchaser can get back more than RM100,000 in cash when buying a property.”

“Most of all, these so-called property gurus have no credibility and they have done it in a way that is nothing more than a skim cepat kaya or Ponzi scheme,” he adds.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Syie9^_^: Jun 18 2020, 04:16 PM
scorptim
post Jun 18 2020, 04:19 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jun 18 2020, 10:29 AM)
Properties are an investment, provided you buy it at the right location for the right price. Similar to any other investments.

QUOTE(etan26 @ Jun 18 2020, 02:45 PM)
Ini semua tahun bila mia cerita? Triple and double means most likely you bought it 10 years ago.
etan26
post Jun 18 2020, 04:21 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jun 18 2020, 04:19 PM)
Properties are an investment, provided you buy it at the right location for the right price. Similar to any other investments.
Ini semua tahun bila mia cerita? Triple and double means most likely you bought it 10 years ago.
I was replying to this statement "How can a bunch of brick and mortar appreciate in price?"
scorptim
post Jun 18 2020, 04:24 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Jun 18 2020, 04:21 PM)
I was replying to this statement "How can a bunch of brick and mortar appreciate in price?"
Ah alright, itu magaman normal la. His brain a bit fried 1.

229 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:32 PM