Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

AskarPerang
post Nov 23 2018, 12:32 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 22 2018, 03:36 PM)
Any good offer for condo within  5km from University Malaya?
Located next to LRT Kerinchi station.

E-11-01, Soho Serviced Suites, Bangsar Trade Centre,
Reserve price 🔥RM 617,000🔥
1055 sqft
Freehold
Auction: 29-Nov-2018 (Thu)

Anyway the only con I think need to take commercial loan as considered as offices.
MGM
post Nov 23 2018, 01:13 AM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 23 2018, 12:32 AM)
Located next to LRT Kerinchi station.

E-11-01, Soho Serviced Suites, Bangsar Trade Centre,
Reserve price 🔥RM 617,000🔥
1055 sqft
Freehold
Auction:  29-Nov-2018 (Thu)

Anyway the only con I think need to take commercial loan as considered as offices.
Not suitable for own stay as all utilities will be billed in commercial rates.
TSicemanfx
post Nov 23 2018, 01:33 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 23 2018, 01:08 PM)
No taker. Below 600k now. Duplex 1018sqft unit. S&P price at 1M.  rclxub.gif
Almost reach 50% off now.

2-29-18, M-City Ampang, No. 326, Jalan Ampang
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 568,620🔥🔥
Freehold
1018 sqft (duplex)
Auction: Dec 18

Suarez23
post Nov 26 2018, 10:41 AM

138 posts

Why hope for property to bubble? I rather hope and wish our economy are booming, everyone can make their money. Every can afford a home. Property bubble means economy are no good, even you think you can buy now...but do you dare to commit when you know economy are bad? Of coz minus those who are cash rich la.
Jliew168
post Nov 26 2018, 10:52 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 23 2018, 01:33 PM)

Wow, do u have auction details?

Jliew168
post Nov 26 2018, 10:55 AM

600 posts

Bearbearwong mana u? This thread is dieing without u
MGM
post Nov 26 2018, 11:26 AM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ Nov 26 2018, 10:41 AM)
Why hope for property to bubble? I rather hope and wish our economy are booming, everyone can make their money. Every can afford a home. Property bubble means economy are no good, even you think you can buy now...but do you dare to commit when you know economy are bad? Of coz minus those who are cash rich la.
Must have cycle lah, up down up down, not healthy to keep going up.
doppatroll
post Nov 26 2018, 11:42 AM

1,123 posts

thanks to LGE....now RGPT tax stays after 5 years
TSicemanfx
post Nov 26 2018, 01:28 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ Nov 26 2018, 10:41 AM)
Property bubble formed in 2011-2016. As income didn't rise faster and higher than property price, property price become un-affordable to most; hence, disposable income/consumers spending drop when more properties are vped.

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 26 2018, 10:55 AM)
Bearbearwong  mana u? This thread is dieing without u
Where are your bbb/uuu kaki? we need them to give inspiration to property investors.

Jliew168
post Nov 26 2018, 01:44 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 26 2018, 01:28 PM)
Property bubble formed in 2011-2016. As income didn't rise faster and higher than property price, property price become un-affordable to most; hence, disposable income/consumers spending drop when more properties are vped.
Where are your bbb/uuu kaki? we need them to give inspiration to property investors.
We need people like bearbearwong to kick start
eXTaTine
post Nov 26 2018, 01:55 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 26 2018, 01:44 PM)
Himself say DDD then he buy a landed in a shit location, so now he no sound already?

So far, those affected mostly the props in bad locations, prime ones still relatively unaffected?
bearbearwong
post Nov 26 2018, 10:45 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 26 2018, 10:55 AM)
Bearbearwong  mana u? This thread is dieing without u
thread dying, haihh the prop market is gging undergoing correction
Jliew168
post Nov 26 2018, 11:54 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 26 2018, 10:45 PM)
Price is cheap... Good to buy now
icemanfx ngam mou
TSicemanfx
post Nov 27 2018, 12:10 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 26 2018, 11:54 PM)
Price is cheap... Good to buy now
icemanfx  ngam mou
Buy when blood is knee deep on the floor. As property overhang is still increasing, believe we have yet to see the bottom.
scorptim
post Nov 27 2018, 12:17 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 27 2018, 12:10 AM)
Buy when blood is knee deep on the floor. As property overhang is still increasing, believe we have yet to see the bottom.
How much lower until the bottom bro? It’s end 2018 already, max one or 2 years more downtrend. Historically always been a 5 year (more or less) downtrend.
TSicemanfx
post Nov 27 2018, 12:22 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Nov 27 2018, 12:17 AM)
How much lower until the bottom bro? It’s end 2018 already, max one or 2 years more downtrend. Historically always been a 5 year (more or less) downtrend.
In 2008 u.s subprime crisis, house price took about 6 years to bottom. Given foreclosure process is slower and longer here, expect house price to take longer than 6 years to bottom.

House price is unlikely to upturn until overhang is reduced substantially. And overhang is expected to increase in next few years.
TSicemanfx
post Nov 27 2018, 10:38 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Nov 26 2018, 01:44 PM)
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 26 2018, 10:45 PM)
believe it is a consensus; debate would be one sided on property market performance moving forward or in last few years. it is about time for those name calling uuu/bbb to apologize to bbw for the ordeal e.g called up his office/family members, posted his photo/love story, etc. whats goes around comes around; believe those did personal attacked are financially suffering.

there is opportunity in every crisis, believe more money could be made during crisis than during bull run.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 27 2018, 10:49 AM
Suarez23
post Nov 27 2018, 12:10 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 26 2018, 01:28 PM)
That what i said....When our economy is good, salary will be high and all houses are affordable to everyone. If you have no money, even property is below 100k you also will say high. Like i said, if economy is bad will you dare to commit buying a property or not? You might lose a job, if you do business you might not get your payment in time. So back to square one, property price low but economy no good. So your blood knee low price, how low you want it to be? Price back to the 80s or 90s?? Or 50s...60s? There are times in early 2000 1U houses sub sale are selling 400-500k. Property bubble during that time 1U price down around 330k-400k. I know this because my sister neighbour that time wanted to sell 380K. My sis ask me to buy, but that me no money and just started my career. My sister bought only below 200k. In other words first hand owner are still making decent money. Actually there are many affordable houses in KV, many still can afford to buy their first home. Hope for better economy, better malaysia la, currency strong than HO SEH already...you have look at it in a different perspective. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSicemanfx
post Nov 27 2018, 12:45 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ Nov 27 2018, 12:10 PM)
That what i said....When our economy is good, salary will be high and all houses are affordable to everyone. If you have no money, even property is below 100k you also will say high. Like i said, if economy is bad will you dare to commit buying a property or not? You might lose a job, if you do business you might not get your payment in time. So back to square one, property price low but economy no good. So your blood knee low price, how low you want it to be? Price back to the 80s or 90s?? Or 50s...60s? There are times in early 2000 1U houses sub sale are selling 400-500k. Property bubble during that time 1U price down around 330k-400k. I know this because my sister neighbour that time wanted to sell 380K. My sis ask me to buy, but that me no money and just started my career. My sister bought only below 200k. In other words first hand owner are still making decent money. Actually there are many affordable houses in KV, many still can afford to buy their first home. Hope for better economy, better malaysia la, currency strong than HO SEH already...you have look at it in a different perspective.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Cost of doing business in malaysia is expensive due to indirect taxes (e.g levy, etc), inefficiency and leakages, companies couldn't afford to pay high wages. it will take a few years for current gomen to make changes. until changes is made, economy and wages is unlikely to improve significantly.

most bought property with bank loan, high house price mean higher bank loan, more is spent on loan interest and repayment, less on disposable income.
kurtkob78
post Nov 27 2018, 03:45 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

i dont see any catalyst that can improve the property market but notice the opposite are happening.

look at the corporations now. some start to consider downsizing
still alot of property overhang
Now can find many good value discounted properties especially in auctions

229 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:07 AM