for all the new ppl in here, FSM has ears in this forum.
FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Jan 3 2017, 11:56 AM
664 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
for all the new ppl in here, FSM has ears in this forum.
Jan 3 2017, 12:20 PM
5,272 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 3 2017, 11:53 AM) you asked......FSM shows you..... their timing is impeccable. I just reconsidered my 50%-50% with Affin hwang bond and rhb asian income fund allocation for my girlfriend's portfolio but now I may have to switch it to... Dear Investors, Are Your Investment Combinations Ready For The New Year? [30 December 2016] https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...mber-2016--7854 Ponzi 2.0 Myr1000 Libra Anita bond fund (min initial charge investment is myr 1000) what you guys think? not much room to move when initial investments are 1000myr and she only got 2k to play around do you think fsm has the promo we had recently that they reduced the initial sales charge for the 7th and 14th event? This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jan 3 2017, 12:21 PM |
Jan 3 2017, 02:15 PM
1,007 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: island up north |
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 1 2017, 12:15 AM) Happy New Year everyone! Happy New Year! Been busy for last couple of days. Now just reading page 15 kimyee73 and wongmunkeong aka Sifu Wong, remember the saying, 'playing piano to a cow?'. Don't go there. It is a waste of time. 😀 BTW, can someone please teach me how to tag another forumer? Thank you in advance. P/S : Edited to tag forumer |
Jan 3 2017, 05:57 PM
391 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Just to continue back my topic yesterday. I've just received my Citibank statement regarding the withdrawal of fund for Affin Hwang Select Bond.
As expected, there is no charges from it at the current value on 22nd Dec of 0.6622 MYR per share, with some extra income distribution as well. The only charge by them is for the sales charge of 2% at the beginning of the placement through Citibank. In comparison to FSM as follows: Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge* 0 % Platform Fee (%)* 0.05% per quarter Annual Management Charge* 1.0 % Trustee Fee* 0.07% p.a. of NAV, with the minimum of RM18,000 p.a. Other Significant Fees* - Annual Expense Ratio ^ 0.85% (as of March 31, 2016) Which is 0.85% which is still considerably low, but if you're putting it for longer than 2 years it might be much more expensive than the bank rate. Perhaps these are the pros and cons I could summarize between bank rate(Citibank) vs FSM. But sometimes the bank rate can be negotiated until 1% for every funds, which they did offer during your birthday month from Citibank, not sure about the other banks. |
Jan 3 2017, 06:09 PM
1,166 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 3 2017, 05:57 PM) Just to continue back my topic yesterday. I've just received my Citibank statement regarding the withdrawal of fund for Affin Hwang Select Bond. The charges in red are charged by the fund house, no matter you buy from citibank or other banks or oFSM or other online platform, they were included in the NAV As expected, there is no charges from it at the current value on 22nd Dec of 0.6622 MYR per share, with some extra income distribution as well. The only charge by them is for the sales charge of 2% at the beginning of the placement through Citibank. In comparison to FSM as follows: Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge* 0 % Platform Fee (%)* 0.05% per quarter Annual Management Charge* 1.0 % Trustee Fee* 0.07% p.a. of NAV, with the minimum of RM18,000 p.a. Other Significant Fees* - Annual Expense Ratio ^ 0.85% (as of March 31, 2016) Which is 0.85% which is still considerably low, but if you're putting it for longer than 2 years it might be much more expensive than the bank rate. Perhaps these are the pros and cons I could summarize between bank rate(Citibank) vs FSM. But sometimes the bank rate can be negotiated until 1% for every funds, which they did offer during your birthday month from Citibank, not sure about the other banks. Please refer to the fund's PHS, prospectus, annual report and fund fact sheet This post has been edited by AIYH: Jan 3 2017, 06:10 PM |
Jan 3 2017, 06:12 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,696 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 3 2017, 05:57 PM) Just to continue back my topic yesterday. I've just received my Citibank statement regarding the withdrawal of fund for Affin Hwang Select Bond. The only thing you need to compare is the platform fees from FSM vs the 2% one time SC from City bank.As expected, there is no charges from it at the current value on 22nd Dec of 0.6622 MYR per share, with some extra income distribution as well. The only charge by them is for the sales charge of 2% at the beginning of the placement through Citibank. In comparison to FSM as follows: Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge* 0 % Platform Fee (%)* 0.05% per quarter Annual Management Charge* 1.0 % Trustee Fee* 0.07% p.a. of NAV, with the minimum of RM18,000 p.a. Other Significant Fees* - Annual Expense Ratio ^ 0.85% (as of March 31, 2016) Which is 0.85% which is still considerably low, but if you're putting it for longer than 2 years it might be much more expensive than the bank rate. Perhaps these are the pros and cons I could summarize between bank rate(Citibank) vs FSM. But sometimes the bank rate can be negotiated until 1% for every funds, which they did offer during your birthday month from Citibank, not sure about the other banks. Others charges are transparent to you, it is already reflected in the Nav, it is the same from either FSM or City Bank. I believe the City Bank scheme is identical as the eUnitTrust scheme. And yes, from time to time you also enjoy the additonal benefit of promotion which reduces SC to 1% or 0% for investment > 5k. |
Jan 3 2017, 06:14 PM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 3 2017, 05:57 PM) Just to continue back my topic yesterday. I've just received my Citibank statement regarding the withdrawal of fund for Affin Hwang Select Bond. what you see on 22 Dec of 0.6622 is net after MINUS all the liabilities (that includes pro rated fees and charges)... As expected, there is no charges from it at the current value on 22nd Dec of 0.6622 MYR per share, with some extra income distribution as well. The only charge by them is for the sales charge of 2% at the beginning of the placement through Citibank. In comparison to FSM as follows: Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge* 0 % Platform Fee (%)* 0.05% per quarter Annual Management Charge* 1.0 % Trustee Fee* 0.07% p.a. of NAV, with the minimum of RM18,000 p.a. Other Significant Fees* - Annual Expense Ratio ^ 0.85% (as of March 31, 2016) Which is 0.85% which is still considerably low, but if you're putting it for longer than 2 years it might be much more expensive than the bank rate. Perhaps these are the pros and cons I could summarize between bank rate(Citibank) vs FSM. But sometimes the bank rate can be negotiated until 1% for every funds, which they did offer during your birthday month from Citibank, not sure about the other banks. the NAVs published by the Fund house for a particular date is the same no matter where you bought it from my recorded NAV of AH select Income fund on 22 Dec is also 0.6622 which I got it from FSM data This post has been edited by T231H: Jan 3 2017, 06:20 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 3 2017, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Jan 3 2017, 06:09 PM) The charges in red are charged by the fund house, no matter you buy from citibank or other banks or oFSM or other online platform, they were included in the NAV I see, I think I get what you mean now. Cuz I remember them telling me that there is no management charges, maybe they were referring to their Citibank management charges, not the fund management charges. Been a little confuse over here. Thanks for the info Please refer to the fund's PHS, prospectus, annual report and fund fact sheet |
Jan 3 2017, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 3 2017, 06:18 PM) I see, I think I get what you mean now. Cuz I remember them telling me that there is no management charges, maybe they were referring to their Citibank management charges, not the fund management charges. Been a little confuse over here. Thanks for the info You can say that the platform fee from FSM is their ongoing management fee for fixed income fund 0% SC (equity they dont incur platform fee, only SC)For fixed income fund, Bank and agent normally charged upfront fee full 2% without ongoing fee (exclude promotional period), whereas FSM dont charge upfront SC, but do charge ongoing platform fee of 0.05% per quarter Other charges will be the same as it follows the fund, not the agent |
Jan 3 2017, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(AIYH @ Jan 3 2017, 06:23 PM) You can say that the platform fee from FSM is their ongoing management fee for fixed income fund 0% SC (equity they dont incur platform fee, only SC) Yup got it now. The annual performance chart they gave me might have already deducted off the charges and fees %, therefore they didn't mention to me anything like that when I inquire about it.For fixed income fund, Bank and agent normally charged upfront fee full 2% without ongoing fee (exclude promotional period), whereas FSM dont charge upfront SC, but do charge ongoing platform fee of 0.05% per quarter Other charges will be the same as it follows the fund, not the agent |
Jan 3 2017, 06:29 PM
14,931 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 3 2017, 06:18 PM) I see, I think I get what you mean now. Cuz I remember them telling me that there is no management charges, maybe they were referring to their Citibank management charges, not the fund management charges. Been a little confuse over here. Thanks for the info already told you so......(as below)QUOTE(T231H @ Jan 2 2017, 10:04 PM) for a start, Citibank did not manage that fund.....it is under Affin hwang asset mgmt. bhd... your relationship mgr is partial right...she only charge you 2% sales charge and 0% on other fees.... but the other charges are not informed b'cos they are charged by the fund house not Citibank and it will be reflected in the NAVs. see page # 6 of attached for the fees and charges of this fund https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...ceMYHWSBOND.pdf |
Jan 3 2017, 06:35 PM
14,931 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Economic And Strategy Viewpoint
January 3, 2017 Author : Schroders a lot of things to read... https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...int-3-Jan--7866 |
Jan 3 2017, 07:05 PM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is it just me or are the YTD charts blank?
Jan 3 2017, 07:11 PM
Jan 3 2017, 08:19 PM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 3 2017, 08:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,805 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Any input on RHB Emerging Markets Bond Fund? The figures of return looks good.
Jan 3 2017, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(chyz66 @ Jan 3 2017, 08:42 PM) try this?https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tormaincode=All some would suggest RHB Asian Income fund.... https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tormaincode=All click at the said fund, to read more details... read from post# 454, page# 23.....there were many discussion about them..... This post has been edited by T231H: Jan 3 2017, 08:51 PM |
Jan 3 2017, 09:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
613 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Hi guys, i have been a silent reader in this thread and am interested to start investing in UT by myself via FSM. Before i begin, i just want to thank all of you who have been constantly contributing ideas, thoughts, and valuable opinion in this forum.
My situation; 1. I have about rm 60k FD maturing soon, will have another rm 100k from a property sale recently. 2. Plan to invest all of this amount into UT. 3. I considered myself a newbie, and im looking for a balanced and diversified portfolio as investor. 4. Im very busy working with high mobility (travelling to remote places for work), so I am not looking to switch funds left and right, prefer to hold funds once i have invested in at least >2 months at a time. 5. Aiming for a 7-8% annual returns. So guys, with the above points, would like to know your portfolios for me to have a start investing in FSM. Thanks guys! |
Jan 3 2017, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(thesnake @ Jan 3 2017, 09:59 PM) My situation; 1. I have about rm 60k FD maturing soon, will have another rm 100k from a property sale recently. 2. Plan to invest all of this amount into UT. I assume you have emergency fund set up already.....else set up one first...use the balance to invest 3. I considered myself a newbie, and im looking for a balanced and diversified portfolio as investor. your criteria for balanced and diversified portfolio may not be same as mine......please try to look for FSM recommended portfolio to see if FSM balanced and diversified portfolio suits you or not..... https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/inves...ntportfolio.tpl 4. Im very busy working with high mobility (travelling to remote places for work), so I am not looking to switch funds left and right, prefer to hold funds once i have invested in at least >2 months at a time. try longer than 2 months.....maybe 2 yrs or more 5. Aiming for a 7-8% annual returns. you maybe in for a shock/surprise/disappointment.......anyway,....the recommended portfolio did have the p/l FSM RECOMMENDED PORTFOLIO CONSTRUCTION PROCESS: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...olio!--4787 This post has been edited by T231H: Jan 3 2017, 10:18 PM |
Jan 3 2017, 10:23 PM
2,955 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(thesnake @ Jan 3 2017, 09:59 PM) Hi guys, i have been a silent reader in this thread and am interested to start investing in UT by myself via FSM. Before i begin, i just want to thank all of you who have been constantly contributing ideas, thoughts, and valuable opinion in this forum. My situation; 1. I have about rm 60k FD maturing soon, will have another rm 100k from a property sale recently. Well i don't know the total amount of assets that you have but if you only have this 160K as cash, I wouldn't recommend you to invest the whole sum at one go. Try allocating maybe 50k into UT's and the balance of it maybe into FD. The amount placed into your FD would be used to DCA your investments let it be monthly, quarterly etc 2. Plan to invest all of this amount into UT. 3. I considered myself a newbie, and im looking for a balanced and diversified portfolio as investor. Once again, since you're a newbie in UT, pls read my top comment. 4. Im very busy working with high mobility (travelling to remote places for work), so I am not looking to switch funds left and right, prefer to hold funds once i have invested in at least >2 months at a time. 5. Aiming for a 7-8% annual returns. So guys, with the above points, would like to know your portfolios for me to have a start investing in FSM. Thanks guys! |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:38 PM |