1672 Pages « < 334 335 336 337 338 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

siawyent
post Apr 11 2018, 12:06 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 11 2018, 11:56 AM)
Thanks for the info bro!  thumbup.gif

BTW, just wondering if we place e-FD on RHB now, can i withdraw it when it's mature online as well??
Yes, can withdraw online into your RHB savings a/c.
BoomChaCha
post Apr 11 2018, 01:53 PM

2,490 posts

Just called Bank Islam, I got these answers like below:

- FD will effective on the same day after submit the check.

- Need to open a saving account for Bank Islam to deposit interest every 3 months.

- Rate is 4.65% (step-up interest) for 2 years tenures and no nego regardless of the big amount, but minimum FD deposit is RM 50K

- Bank Islam has PIDM protection

Note: But when I called to another Bank Islam branch to double confirm, they said FD can only effective after the check clearance..? rclxub.gif
Now do not know which branch is correct? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Apr 11 2018, 02:00 PM
aeiou228
post Apr 11 2018, 02:21 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Apr 11 2018, 01:53 PM)
Just called Bank Islam, I got these answers like below:

- FD will effective on the same day after submit the check.

- Need to open a saving account for Bank Islam to deposit interest every 3 months.

- Rate is 4.65% (step-up interest) for 2 years tenures and no nego regardless of the big amount, but minimum FD deposit is RM 50K

- Bank Islam has PIDM protection

Note: But when I called to another Bank Islam branch to double confirm, they said FD can only effective after the check clearance..?  rclxub.gif
Now do not know which branch is correct?  rclxub.gif
Did you clarify with them if "Rates are subject to change according to time" applies to quarterly step up roll over too ?
BoomChaCha
post Apr 11 2018, 02:51 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 11 2018, 02:21 PM)
Did you clarify with them if "Rates are subject to change according to time"  applies to quarterly step up roll over too ?
I called Bank Islam in Sri Petaling again (03-9056-2939), according to Cik Iza, depositor will get effective rate 4.65% for this FD promo.

Below FD step up rates for this promo cannot be changed:
First 3 months at 3.8%, 2nd 3 months at 3.9%, 3rd 3 months at 4.2%, 4th 3 month at 4.5%...until last 3 months at 7% (or 7.1%..?)

I guess "Rates are subject to change according to time" applies to the above step-up rates (FD rate increase every 3 months..)

I will most likely open a saving account first (need to open anyway), then Rentas to make sure I will not lose 2 days interest

Bank Islam in Taman Sri Permaisuri does not know about this FD promo 4.65% at all.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Apr 11 2018, 02:55 PM
BoomChaCha
post Apr 11 2018, 03:32 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Wong Kit yew @ Apr 10 2018, 02:50 PM)
I just placed an FD in Bank Islam. The rates remain the same.
Did Bank Islam give you the FD effective date after your check clearance?
Or they gave you FD effective date on the same day when you submitted your check?
alwjmonster
post Apr 11 2018, 04:04 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(kionglee @ Apr 11 2018, 11:49 AM)
Just visit AM Bank yesterday, 6months with 4.2% still available.
which branch AMbank u visit? i just called ambank kajang, they told me the rate 4.0% for 6month and 4.2% for 12month
Wong Kit yew
post Apr 11 2018, 04:10 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Apr 11 2018, 03:32 PM)
Did Bank Islam give you the FD effective date after your check clearance?
Or they gave you FD effective date on the same day when you submitted your check?
I transferred from CIMB one day before doing FD in Bank Islam.
kenny79
post Apr 11 2018, 06:26 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Apr 11 2018, 04:04 PM)
which branch AMbank u visit? i just called ambank kajang, they told me the rate 4.0% for 6month and 4.2% for 12month
The 4.4% is presit.double confirm already better ask rm or branch manager since this maybe need approvals.step back from Ambank For 4.4% at 50k
Fuyukaze
post Apr 11 2018, 11:25 PM

21 posts

Anyone placed FD under HLB promo 4.35% for 12 months? I logged in my HLB account but couldn't select FD promo online...Or for this promo must walk in to place the FD? unsure.gif

MUM
post Apr 11 2018, 11:54 PM

14,932 posts

QUOTE(Fuyukaze @ Apr 11 2018, 11:25 PM)
Anyone placed FD under HLB promo 4.35% for 12 months? I logged in my HLB account but couldn't select FD promo online...Or for this promo must walk in to place the FD?  unsure.gif
hmm.gif maybe just maybe,.....you have to do it over the counter bcos there is a need to ensure that the 5% of FD sum equivalent are placed in the CASA too....??

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...2-month-fd.html
https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/i...-435-fd-tnc.pdf

gsc
post Apr 12 2018, 02:52 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Apr 11 2018, 04:04 PM)
Penang branch till 13/4/18

Fresh and existing
Min 10k

3 months 4.1%
6 months 4.25%
12 months 4.4%
24 & 60 months 4.35%
fourfourtwo
post Apr 12 2018, 03:17 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 10 2018, 07:22 AM)
Public Bank: Revised Terms And Conditions – Term Deposit

Dear Valued Customers,

Please be informed that with effect from 1 January 2019, no interest/profit will be payable for premature withdrawals of Fixed Deposit, Term Deposit-i, Foreign Currency Fixed Deposit and Public Qualifying Money Market Deposit that are placed or renewed from 1 May 2018.

For premature withdrawals performed prior to 1 January 2019, the existing terms and conditions on interest/profit payment for the above products will still be applicable.

For further clarification, please contact your Account Holding Branch.

Thank you.
Super hard to get benefits off Public Bank..not even bread crumbs! sad.gif
cherroy
post Apr 12 2018, 09:43 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Fuyukaze @ Apr 11 2018, 11:25 PM)
Anyone placed FD under HLB promo 4.35% for 12 months? I logged in my HLB account but couldn't select FD promo online...Or for this promo must walk in to place the FD?  unsure.gif
The 4.35% promo is OTC.

siawyent
post Apr 12 2018, 11:18 AM

765 posts

Just back from Mbsb, I showed them the Bank Islam offer and requested for same rate, 4.65% for 2 years. Finally got approval and made it. So save the hassles to move funds around.

If anyone got big amount can try to nego with banks. And pls share with us in the forum, thanks ya nod.gif

This post has been edited by siawyent: Apr 12 2018, 11:20 AM
nbi
post Apr 12 2018, 11:41 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Apr 12 2018, 11:18 AM)
Just back from Mbsb, I showed them the Bank Islam offer and requested for same rate, 4.65% for 2 years.  Finally got approval and made it.  So save the hassles to move funds around.

If anyone got big amount can try to nego with banks.  And pls share with us in the forum, thanks ya nod.gif
6 or 7 figures?
themanf2003
post Apr 12 2018, 11:47 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Apr 12 2018, 02:52 AM)
Penang branch till 13/4/18

Fresh and existing
Min 10k

3 months 4.1%
6 months 4.25%
12 months 4.4%
24 & 60 months 4.35%
which ambank branch in penang can give 12 months 4.4% ?

siawyent
post Apr 12 2018, 11:51 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(nbi @ Apr 12 2018, 11:41 AM)
6 or 7 figures?
6 figures only, not so "geng" got 7 figures lah! blush.gif
kenny79
post Apr 12 2018, 12:49 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(themanf2003 @ Apr 12 2018, 11:47 AM)
which ambank branch in penang can give 12 months 4.4% ?
im just back from ambank ... 4.4% u really need to request them told them evry branch already in 4.4% y should i acept 4.35
sam sam
post Apr 12 2018, 01:47 PM

814 posts

I place a fd at am bank subang. At counter 4.4% without any negotiation
pearl_white
post Apr 12 2018, 02:22 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Apr 12 2018, 11:18 AM)
Just back from Mbsb, I showed them the Bank Islam offer and requested for same rate, 4.65% for 2 years.  Finally got approval and made it.  So save the hassles to move funds around.

If anyone got big amount can try to nego with banks.  And pls share with us in the forum, thanks ya nod.gif
It is a good deal if you are getting monthly interest credited into the SA every month. 4.65% nominal would yield 4.75% effective p.a. off my head. Should be enough to be above the line of promo interest rates for the next 18 months.

Bank Islam promo is not really a good deal because the 12 months effective is less than 4.5% and no monthly interest credited to a/cs.

This post has been edited by pearl_white: Apr 12 2018, 02:27 PM

1672 Pages « < 334 335 336 337 338 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:55 AM