Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

fabu8238
post Jun 8 2023, 07:47 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 8 2023, 06:37 PM)
so, very obvious is FPX issue, i.e. Paynet...

I also walk in to BI today and do cash deposit for the minimum deposit b4 i can do Duitnow transfer from other bank to BI... n luckily the money hanging is just RM20 for BSA. I choose passbook instead of debit card, FD placement done within 30 min, quite fast.
I think the problem is caused by high internet traffic for my case. It may give rise to an uncompleted FPX transaction. So in a nutshell FPX can be problematic my god if yr bank is MBB pray very hard. My missing funds finally get refunded and I thank paynet (fpx operator) people who resolved the issue. My take from this? Never ever participate in an fpx promo with harimau. I mean never again.
nexona88
post Jun 8 2023, 08:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jun 8 2023, 07:15 PM)
Bo lui liao…all in EPF diπŸ˜‚
Got extra can dump into BI lorh..

Best FD rate in town πŸ‘
robyean
post Jun 8 2023, 08:28 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(fabu8238 @ Jun 8 2023, 07:47 PM)
I think the problem is caused by high internet traffic for my case. It may give rise to an uncompleted FPX transaction. So in a nutshell FPX can be problematic my god if yr bank is MBB pray very hard. My missing funds finally get refunded and I thank paynet (fpx operator) people who resolved the issue. My take from this? Never ever participate in an fpx promo with harimau. I mean never again.
Hi bro, I was having the same issue when placing FD with MBB through Fpx. My money now still hanging nowhere. Already 3rd day reported to them but still no news so far. Should I contact paynet directly to solve this issue?
bbgoat
post Jun 8 2023, 08:44 PM

6,614 posts

Today went to AmBank to terminate FD. Though it is not the branch that FD is placed, was able to terminate the FD, unlike some bank's restriction of terminating FD of <50k (or must terminate in the same branch where FD is placed). This FD is slightly higher.

The AmBank current FD for 6/12 mths is 3.75%. The ABM asked from HQ and got 12 mth 4.1%. But still cannot fight with BI 12 mth 4.5%.

Then waited for the Rentas to reach BI. Found that the maturity date is moved to 10/6/2024. So BI same as BR would move FD to a working day as 8/6//2024 is a Sat. This is better than some banks like Affin which will not move the date and will not pay for the weekend "losses".

fabu8238
post Jun 8 2023, 08:45 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(robyean @ Jun 8 2023, 08:28 PM)
Hi bro, I was having the same issue when placing FD with MBB through Fpx. My money now still hanging nowhere. Already 3rd day reported to them but still no news so far. Should I contact paynet directly to solve this issue?
Send them an email (you can get it online when you google paynet) I don't want to advertise here. If they are willing to help definitely better than harimau. Harimau promise to reply but never all bs
joeblow
post Jun 8 2023, 09:26 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 8 2023, 08:44 PM)
Today went to AmBank to terminate FD. Though it is not the branch that FD is placed, was able to terminate the FD, unlike some bank's restriction of terminating FD of <50k (or must terminate in the same branch where FD is placed). This FD is slightly higher.

The AmBank current FD for 6/12 mths is 3.75%. The ABM asked from HQ and got 12 mth 4.1%. But still cannot fight with BI 12 mth 4.5%.

Then waited for the Rentas to reach BI. Found that the maturity date is moved to 10/6/2024. So BI same as BR would move FD to a working day as 8/6//2024 is a Sat. This is better than some banks like Affin which will not move the date and will not pay for the weekend "losses".
I stated before. Do not assume BI does this automatically. Their system does not do that. It depends on the person opening the FD. So for the rest please remind them. Affin will pay. You need to set to auto renew, then the next working day go withdraw. Remind the counter people. I have had many Affins FD done this way. So far only RHB is the most strict. Even PB pays for the weekend abeit at board rate.
oldkiasu
post Jun 8 2023, 10:52 PM

332 posts

Placed on Thursday in June today at Bank Islam. Automatically adjusted Maturity Date on Monday next year to get 368 days worth of profit. Although 2024 is leap year, the bank uses the 365 divisor which is better than MBB and MBSB. The final figure is rounded down to nearest sen unlike other banks that round to nearest sen.
Now saving money to place at end of month at EPF.

guy3288
post Jun 8 2023, 11:49 PM

5,917 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jun 7 2023, 04:18 PM)
Folks

Now that FD promo seems to losing steam, any one has experience with KLIBOR callable instruments? Not sure which tread in this forum have such.

Any one can educate me please on this
πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ *CRA with *FIXED INTEREST COMPONENT*! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

*Investment Advisory*
Β 
⭐️Principal Guaranteed Callable Range Accrual with Fixed Interest (*CRAF*)⭐️
Β 
Principal Protection if Held to Maturity
Β 
🎯*Tenure:* 5 Years
🎯*Minimum Investment:* RM100k
Β 
πŸ“£*Interest Payout*πŸ“£
‼️Year 1: *Guaranteed 4.25% p.a.* *‼️
‼️Year 2: *Guaranteed 4.25% p.a.* *‼️
Year 3 to Year 5: *4.25% p.a.*
Β 
πŸ—*Barriers:*πŸ—
Year 1: N/A
Year 2: N/A
Year 3: 0 – 4.0%
Year 4: 0 – 4.0%
Year 5: 0 – 4.0%

*Underlying Reference:*
_3-month KLIBOR_
Current 3-month KLIBOR: 3.45% (2 June 2023)

_*Guaranteed 4.00% for first TWO YEARS* subject to Call Option on Year 3 to 5

All I saw some brief chat sporadically it ended up with No better than FD board rate as bank will reel it in when it’s doing well for investor.
If FD rate is higher why take this more risky product?
4.25% compared to BI FD 4.5% dont understand why even consider it.

I had similar product CIMB CIRA coupon rate 5.5%
paid 3 monthly
min only 65K
my 3 month Klibor ceiling is higher
Yr 3 = 4.25%
Y 4 = 4.35%
Y 5 = 4.5%
like that only can consider lah.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...ost&id=11182360
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...30&hl=cimb+CIRA

rubrubrub
post Jun 8 2023, 11:53 PM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 8 2023, 08:20 PM)
Got extra can dump into BI lorh..

Best FD rate in town πŸ‘
what is BI? and what's the rate?
guy3288
post Jun 9 2023, 12:09 AM

5,917 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Jun 8 2023, 11:53 PM)
bank islam

rate can see above
4.5% pa x 12month

gamenoob
post Jun 9 2023, 08:33 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jun 7 2023, 05:16 PM)
Seems like lots of conditions for not very high rates. Might as well dump more into EPF now that 40k extra has been added.
Would love it if epf allow higher threshold… πŸ˜…
gamenoob
post Jun 9 2023, 08:37 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 8 2023, 11:49 PM)
If FD rate is higher why take this more risky product?
4.25% compared to BI FD 4.5% dont understand why even consider it.

I had similar product CIMB CIRA coupon rate 5.5%
paid 3 monthly
min only 65K
my 3 month KliborΒ  ceiling is higher
Yr 3 = 4.25%
Y 4 = 4.35%
Y 5 = 4.5%
like that only can consider lah.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...ost&id=11182360
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...30&hl=cimb+CIRA
Oh no… not pursuing that kind of return as FD still good. more like trying to understand how all these work as alternatives especially that klibor rate..???? Noobie.. sorry.

So far how is the return in general? Acceptable?

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Jun 9 2023, 08:38 AM
nexona88
post Jun 9 2023, 09:05 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Jun 8 2023, 11:53 PM)
It's Bank Islam

The rate is 4.5% for 12 month tenure FD
gamenoob
post Jun 9 2023, 09:29 AM

893 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 9 2023, 09:05 AM)
It's Bank Islam

The rate is 4.5% for 12 month tenure FD
Wonder if they willing to do 24m too 😝
Devil4life
post Jun 9 2023, 09:49 AM

986 posts

I have RHB FD matured today 9th June, can i uplift today or can only do it tomorrow?
sirius2017
post Jun 9 2023, 09:52 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 9 2023, 09:49 AM)
I have RHB FD matured today 9th June, can i uplift today or can only do it tomorrow?
Today. You will get your full interest/profit due for the tenure.
nexona88
post Jun 9 2023, 10:34 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jun 9 2023, 09:29 AM)
Wonder if they willing to do 24m too 😝
Try asking them...

But doubtful can get higher rate...

They only got 1 promo... That the 12m tenure one πŸ™
mamamia
post Jun 9 2023, 12:55 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fabu8238 @ Jun 8 2023, 07:47 PM)
luckily not harimau, n the BI staff did asked me which bank is it, seem like he know they have issue with certain bank... n he is aware of this FPX issue is common issue when i tell him my fund deducted, i reported to both sender and receiver bank, so, just wait them to reply, luckily it is just RM20, if RM20k, i will jump at them... luckily i hold my horse when typing the amount for the FPX transfer as I am not sure how BI treat as Fresh Fund.

the branch told me that as long as within 14 days, then, still consider as fresh fund to them...

This post has been edited by mamamia: Jun 9 2023, 12:56 PM
bryan_823
post Jun 9 2023, 01:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 6 2023, 04:34 PM)
CIMB reduced FD rates!

eFD/eFRIA-i Tenure Campaign Rates (% p.a.) before 6 June 2023 New  Campaign Rates (% p.a.) effective 6 June 2023 to 10 July 2023 Minimum Deposit Placement Amount
Three (3) Months 3.58% p.a. 3.53% p.a. RM1,000
Six (6) Months 3.88% p.a. 3.83% p.a. RM1,000
Twelve (12) Months 3.95% p.a. 3.90% p.a. RM1,000

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...fd-efria-i.html
What is the difference of eFD vs eFRIA? As i was looking at their TnC and brochures but still couldn't find it.
fabu8238
post Jun 9 2023, 01:36 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 9 2023, 12:55 PM)
luckily not harimau, n the BI staff did asked me which bank is it, seem like he know they have issue with certain bank... n he is aware of this FPX issue is common issue when i tell him my fund deducted, i reported to both sender and receiver bank, so, just wait them to reply, luckily it is just RM20, if RM20k, i will jump at them... luckily i hold my horse when typing the amount for the FPX transfer as I am not sure how BI treat as Fresh Fund.

the branch told me that as long as within 14 days, then, still consider as fresh fund to them...
Bro my missing fpx amount was $30k mad.gif

1673 Pages « < 1369 1370 1371 1372 1373 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:49 AM