Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

Lingohal
post Apr 23 2018, 05:52 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Apr 23 2018, 05:36 PM)
based on your example, i will not say it is "abuse" because the user did perform a genuine transaction in order to gain points, even though it is RM0.55 mineral water for 50 times
i will say this is the "loophole" instead

i will say it is an abuse when the user purposely do transaction at own or friend credit card terminal without actually buying something (be it buying goods or services).

this is my own opinion. hope u dont mind ya
So can we call it a "loophole abuse"? Lol. wink.gif
Xaser_3
post Apr 23 2018, 06:07 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 23 2018, 05:52 PM)
So can we call it a "loophole abuse"? Lol. wink.gif
Yeah, that does sound legit and makes sense. 😅
ericng19
post Apr 23 2018, 06:46 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(chiew9390 @ Apr 23 2018, 04:00 PM)
looks like till now i still cant redeem.. tot only that day .. but now still the same.. anyone having the same issue ?
Same I factory reset now also same really have no idea what's the problem. No response from them yet really frustrating
Theoutspokenguy
post Apr 23 2018, 06:52 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Apr 23 2018, 05:36 PM)
based on your example, i will not say it is "abuse" because the user did perform a genuine transaction in order to gain points, even though it is RM0.55 mineral water for 50 times
i will say this is the "loophole" instead

i will say it is an abuse when the user purposely do transaction at own or friend credit card terminal without actually buying something (be it buying goods or services).

this is my own opinion. hope u dont mind ya
Loophole abuse can consider that. But as i said once redeem gear sport will take it super slow.
kevyeoh
post Apr 23 2018, 07:19 PM

4,719 posts

Gosh... that is a lot of work to perform factory reset... so sad....really no other way right?

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 23 2018, 04:21 PM)
Those who faced the problem, performed a factory reset and it solved their issue. Try looking back at a few pages where someone posted about this problem.
andrekua2
post Apr 23 2018, 07:47 PM

13,475 posts

It's turning sour. Honestly there's no points arguing between abuse or authentic purchase. It's not easy to abuse it either.

At the end of the day, some people may spam 50 RM1 transactions but would still use hundreds of ringgit that they didn't bothered to mentioned. There are others that purely spam RM1. There's all kinds of users out there and Samsung realized their earlier mistakes. Those who farm will keep on doing so while authentic users being frustrated with points awarding mechanism. That's why they removed the stupid rules.

You should really treat these competition like a lucky draw. You thought you already outdid yourself but as usual there's always someone who's more dedicated and determined than you. Authentic or farm, I think none of this matters. It's more about your determination to win, to try every possible method to out smart and outdid everyone. You may feel bad right now but I think we will see more of that in the final day where shop closed after 10pm and those with access to cc terminal or just camping at mcd did their final 12 purchases to outrun you.
Xaser_3
post Apr 23 2018, 08:12 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 23 2018, 07:19 PM)
Gosh... that is a lot of work to perform factory reset... so sad....really no other way right?
Please don't quote me on that. That is the feedback posted on the Samsung Pay FB group after they performed a factory reset instructed by Samsung Pay customer service.

I know it is hell a lot of work performing a factory reset. A Backup before wiping also helps shorten the restoration times. Good luck and all the best Bro.
ericng19
post Apr 23 2018, 10:16 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 23 2018, 08:12 PM)
Please don't quote me on that. That is the feedback posted on the Samsung Pay FB group after they performed a factory reset instructed by Samsung Pay customer service.

I know it is hell a lot of work performing a factory reset. A Backup before wiping also helps shorten the restoration times. Good luck and all the best Bro.
I can redeem all the deals now seems like they have already fixed the bug.
Xaser_3
post Apr 23 2018, 10:24 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ericng19 @ Apr 23 2018, 10:16 PM)
I can redeem all the deals now seems like they have already fixed the bug.
That is good to know. Didn't realise that it was actually bugs on Samsung's end.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 23 2018, 10:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 23 2018, 10:24 PM)
That is good to know. Didn't realise that it was actually bugs on Samsung's end.
The bug is pretty random in nature and there's no commonality.
SonnyCooL
post Apr 23 2018, 10:52 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 23 2018, 03:06 PM)
Indeed. There is no doubt on that. Whatever that brings in the moolah, they would love and welcome with open arms.
but problem is spay limit and shop acceptance .... if they calculate value = points, i should have a lot point (i just check my CNY CC card statement, kind of woo ....)
PJng
post Apr 23 2018, 11:15 PM

12,039 posts

Someone mentiob before in BHP can set before pump
I just try press at panel on right side i press
RM 3 0 0 0 Enter
Then i wave my phone
Yes, it stop at RM30, but spay still show RM200

And ya, i notice it really support visa wave
I know before this only master

SUSDavid83
post Apr 23 2018, 11:17 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 23 2018, 11:15 PM)
Someone mentiob before in BHP can set  before pump
RM 3 0 0 0 Enter
Then i wave my phone

So what is the your problem?
No points award?
The RM 200 shown?
PJng
post Apr 23 2018, 11:19 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 23 2018, 11:17 PM)
So what is the your problem?
No points award?
The RM 200 shown?
Someone ask before, can wave at pump to avoid hold 200 or not
Later have reply say can set at pump
So i just try it and answer is cannotnot let it hold 200 even can set
Lingohal
post Apr 24 2018, 12:19 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 23 2018, 11:15 PM)
Someone mentiob before in BHP can set  before pump
RM 3 0 0 0 Enter
Then i wave my phone

You are right. I tried that too. I also set RM30 on the panel on the right but bank still held the RM200.
Xaser_3
post Apr 24 2018, 12:22 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 24 2018, 12:19 AM)
You are right. I tried that too. I also set RM30 on the panel on the right but bank still held the RM200.
But when you pump the petrol, does it automatically stop at RM30 or can it continue to pump until your tank is full or RM200 limit is reached?
Lingohal
post Apr 24 2018, 12:25 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 23 2018, 11:19 PM)
Someone ask before, can wave at pump to avoid hold 200 or not
Later have reply say can set at pump
So i just try it and answer is cannotnot let it hold 200 even can set
Someone did mention about tapping before pumping and tapping after pumping and spay will show exact value. But I don't know how that works. Everytime I place the pump back, the receipt is printed out immediately. And besides, the holding of RM200 happens when we first tap before pumping.
Xaser_3
post Apr 24 2018, 12:29 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 24 2018, 12:25 AM)
Someone did mention about tapping before pumping and tapping after pumping and spay will show exact value. But I don't know how that works. Everytime I place the pump back, the receipt is printed out immediately. And besides, the holding of RM200 happens when we first tap before pumping.
Yes, that is exactly what I have been experiencing ever since I started using Samsung Pay at the kiosk terminal. I seldom walk inside to requesting to wave, in which case I stated a specific amount to pump.
Lingohal
post Apr 24 2018, 12:29 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 24 2018, 12:22 AM)
But when you pump the petrol, does it automatically stop at RM30 or can it continue to pump until your tank is full or RM200 limit is reached?
When I set at RM30, it will automatically stop at RM30. Even if I continue pressing the pump, it won't fill anymore. Besides setting the value, you can also set the number of litres to be pumped.
Xaser_3
post Apr 24 2018, 12:32 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Apr 24 2018, 12:29 AM)
When I set at RM30, it will automatically stop at RM30. Even if I continue pressing the pump, it won't fill anymore. Besides setting the value, you can also set the number of litres to be pumped.
Cool. Will give it a try the next time I happen to swing by BHP. Thank you for the tip.

255 Pages « < 250 251 252 253 254 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:55 PM