91 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

Deerc
post Apr 23 2008, 05:03 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

anyone using xtreme music + ATP3 here? btw i'm using Vista... Having a hard time tuning 4 pop music... anybody help???

another question... can anybody tell me how to get the DTS / Dolby icon in Creative Console Entertainment??? i onli hv THX.

This post has been edited by Deerc: Apr 23 2008, 09:29 PM
tyss
post Apr 24 2008, 02:16 PM

387 posts

Guys,

How do i get back the nice interface in window XP X64? I am using Elite-pro.
Previously on 32bit XP, there is a nice interface.
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 02:44 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 23 2008, 05:03 PM)
anyone using xtreme music + ATP3 here? btw i'm using Vista... Having a hard time tuning 4 pop music... anybody help???

another question... can anybody tell me how to get the DTS / Dolby icon in Creative Console Entertainment??? i onli hv THX.
Having hard time tuning? Change your speaker, ATP3 not qualified to pair with X-Fi... sweat.gif

Seems like u didn't know what happen on Creative recently...Creative intentionally cripple the DTS/Dolby function in Vista, no way you can get the DTS/Dolby icon in Creative Console unless u are using Daniel_K mod driver..

Added on April 24, 2008, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(tyss @ Apr 24 2008, 02:16 PM)
Guys,

How do i get back the  nice interface  in window XP X64? I am using Elite-pro.
Previously on 32bit XP, there is a nice interface.
to get back the 'nice interface' (actually call Creative Console Launcher), you need to install it from X-FI support CD, the driver downloaded from Creative Website only driver, not include that 'nice interface'...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 24 2008, 02:47 PM
sucka3
post Apr 24 2008, 05:04 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

this is why i upgrade my atp3 to mx5021..to match with my X-Fi sound card.. laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 06:47 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 05:04 PM)
this is why i upgrade my atp3 to mx5021..to match with my X-Fi sound card.. laugh.gif
Which one of X-FI?
sucka3
post Apr 24 2008, 08:13 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

...fatal1ty pro.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sucka3: Apr 24 2008, 08:15 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 08:29 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 08:13 PM)
...fatal1ty pro.... thumbup.gif
no matter how pro it also same as me...XtremeMusic...only fatal1ty pro got 64MB RAM onboard...
songbo
post Apr 24 2008, 08:47 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 24 2008, 08:29 PM)
no matter how pro it also same as me...XtremeMusic...only fatal1ty pro got 64MB RAM onboard...
the diff is only the RAM and external i/o? but the price is so much diff... shocking.gif
Deerc
post Apr 24 2008, 08:50 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 24 2008, 02:44 PM)
Having hard time tuning? Change your speaker, ATP3 not qualified to pair with X-Fi... sweat.gif

Seems like u didn't know what happen on Creative recently...Creative intentionally cripple the DTS/Dolby function in Vista, no way you can get the DTS/Dolby icon in Creative Console unless u are using Daniel_K mod driver..

Actually i googled bout the DTS/Dolby function in Vista. i knoe tht creative cripple it. i oso knoe tht it can be done in XP. but Daniel_K mod driver? which version? i found so many oledi.. ntg seemes to work... maybe later i change bk into XP haha.

Regarding the speaker... u r right... the sound produce r too clear for ATP3.. watin to go find a job n channge my speakers... keke ( juz graduated)
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 08:52 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(songbo @ Apr 24 2008, 08:47 PM)
the diff is only the RAM and external i/o? but the price is so much diff...  shocking.gif
yap...SQ are exactly the same...Creative is shit, put different name for the same main sound board, only bundle the Fatal1ty Pro, Champion series, Platinum, Gamer Fatal1ty with different I/O and 64M SDRAM and set the price high like sky... doh.gif Except for ElitePro using better DAC and opamps...

Added on April 24, 2008, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 24 2008, 08:50 PM)
Actually i googled bout the DTS/Dolby function in Vista. i knoe tht creative cripple it. i oso knoe tht it can be done in XP. but Daniel_K mod driver? which version? i found so many oledi.. ntg seemes to work... maybe later i change bk into XP haha.

Regarding the speaker... u r right... the sound produce r too clear for ATP3.. watin to go find a job n channge my speakers... keke ( juz graduated)
About the Daniel_K driver, you will only find the DTS/Dolby function in Audio Console but the Creative Console Launcher still the same...actually you can find others solution in Creative Forum...I also not clear which version of modded driver is good, because i didn't use it at Vista, if i want DTS and Dolby i just go back to XP

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 24 2008, 08:57 PM
sucka3
post Apr 24 2008, 08:58 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

ya...notice that creative..uses name to scam us.. vmad.gif ....got addicted to the fatal1ty badge.. sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 09:00 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 24 2008, 08:58 PM)
ya...notice that creative..uses name to scam us.. vmad.gif ....got addicted to the fatal1ty badge.. sweat.gif
ya, another difference was all the 'high end naming' card got X-FI red LED logo on it... sweat.gif
Deerc
post Apr 24 2008, 09:04 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 24 2008, 09:00 PM)
ya, another difference was all the 'high end naming' card got X-FI red LED logo on it... sweat.gif
haha. i got only xtreme music cause low on funds. tempted wif the bling bling on fidelity n elite pro. brows.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 09:08 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 24 2008, 09:04 PM)
haha. i got only xtreme music cause low on funds. tempted wif the bling bling on fidelity n elite pro. brows.gif
tempted with the LED? doh.gif U won't see it if you put your card in the casing or put your casing under the desk... sweat.gif
sucka3
post Apr 24 2008, 09:12 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

my casing got side window panel..can see the led light up.. laugh.gif ...but den again is pointless i dont stare at the casing always.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sucka3: Apr 24 2008, 09:13 PM
Deerc
post Apr 24 2008, 09:15 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 24 2008, 09:08 PM)
tempted with the LED? doh.gif U won't see it if you put your card in the casing or put your casing under the desk... sweat.gif
true oso. so i thk i wont change to any creative sound cards in the time being. maybe an upgrade to old atp3 speakers... sweat.gif
sucka3
post Apr 24 2008, 09:16 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

atp3 are solid speakers for its price..it served me well..until i feel it has reach its limit.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sucka3: Apr 24 2008, 09:16 PM
isildur88
post Apr 24 2008, 09:16 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

is there any creative usb external sound card?

Added on April 24, 2008, 9:16 pmi malas wan to find... hehe

This post has been edited by isildur88: Apr 24 2008, 09:16 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 24 2008, 09:17 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 24 2008, 09:15 PM)
true oso. so i thk i wont change to any creative sound cards in the time being. maybe an upgrade to old atp3 speakers... sweat.gif
walao, u think to change the card before? due to what? LED or 'high end naming'?
sucka3
post Apr 24 2008, 09:18 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Apr 24 2008, 09:16 PM)
is there any creative usb external sound card?

Added on April 24, 2008, 9:16 pmi malas wan to find... hehe
there is..creative has a few using usb ones..go to the website n hav a look.. smile.gif

91 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0186sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:20 PM