littlebeettle
post Jan 14 2011, 07:41 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Jan 14 2011, 04:55 PM)
Guys!
How much would a basic bike cost?
And basic gadgets like helmet guards, or gloves?
Newgen...

Your question is too superficial for us to recommend you.

You want a road bike | mountain bike | touring | folding ??

helmet, guards, gloves are very important to protect you from severe damages when you fall from bike or hit by car or something.

would suggest u to pay a visit to few bike shops to have a feel of the items

rjb123
post Jan 14 2011, 10:37 PM

1,820 posts

My bike is finally on the way smile.gif

Now sitting in London Heathrow ... then to Abu Dhabi then to KL biggrin.gif
miniacs
post Jan 15 2011, 01:02 PM

386 posts

excellent, after that we all ride together.
kiizai
post Jan 16 2011, 02:04 PM

140 posts

Hi guys I'm selling LED armband for night cycling

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1714818&hl=

LED Armband

Red

Orange

Blue

Yellow

Green

This post has been edited by kiizai: Jan 16 2011, 02:13 PM
ghoster
post Jan 17 2011, 01:59 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

hi guys,
anyone here own both road bike and fix bike? other than the gears, what are the other diff between these two type of bikes?
miniacs
post Jan 17 2011, 04:43 PM

386 posts

handlebar can differ, pedal can differ..
littlebeettle
post Jan 17 2011, 04:46 PM

1,099 posts

ghoster,
I guess fix bike that you see out there are towards lifestyle (colorful / attractive). Some might not even have brake!!!!

Road bike on the other hand, focusing on racing. You may want to push your best effort with the bike and evaluate your performance.

These are purely my view point. Hope it helps!

ghoster
post Jan 17 2011, 06:12 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 17 2011, 04:46 PM)
ghoster,
I guess fix bike that you see out there are towards lifestyle (colorful / attractive). Some might not even have brake!!!!

Road bike on the other hand, focusing on racing. You may want to push your best effort with the bike and evaluate your performance.

These are purely my view point. Hope it helps!
thanks!
i was thinking of using fixed bike for training and fitness because of the fixed pedaling and gear (lance using it too!!! biggrin.gif). also thinking of joining my friends (who all of em using road bike) using fixed bike, is it possible? i mean, is it possible to catch em up? they usually do 60-1++km...

This post has been edited by ghoster: Jan 17 2011, 06:16 PM
zyp3rn
post Jan 18 2011, 12:21 PM

38 posts

anyone go for kesas tonite ?
littlebeettle
post Jan 18 2011, 12:25 PM

1,099 posts

count me in
paradiddle
post Jan 18 2011, 12:38 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jan 14 2011, 10:37 PM)
My bike is finally on the way smile.gif

Now sitting in London Heathrow ... then to Abu Dhabi then to KL biggrin.gif
u buy ur bike online or what?
zyp3rn
post Jan 18 2011, 12:39 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 18 2011, 12:25 PM)
count me in
beside LB, who else coming tonite ? plkvoon ?
seejun87
post Jan 18 2011, 01:49 PM

35 posts

Count me in 1st, but i might will not show up, depend my work, have task need to finish between this friday.

I will msg littlebeetle if im not going.
plkvoon
post Jan 18 2011, 02:20 PM

358 posts

tonight cant make it again...... same goes with next tuesday.... got football match tonight at stadium tongue.gif

Added on January 18, 2011, 2:30 pmhow bout i proposed another ride during thaipusam morning? either riding at kesas or hulu langat? anyone in?

This post has been edited by plkvoon: Jan 18 2011, 02:30 PM
seejun87
post Jan 18 2011, 04:38 PM

35 posts

Im not going today d....still a lot of work to do!
See your guy next tuesday lol.
MSA
post Jan 18 2011, 06:18 PM

317 posts

Hey there,

I'm very new to the road bike scene and wanted to ask your opinion.

I live in Cheras and work at Hulu Langat. For many years, I always see people cycling there and suddenly after so many years I thought why don't I cycle to work and back. My office do have shower facility so it don't pose much of a problem when i arrive at work hehehehe ....

My dilemma is actually my budget (RM5K) guessing only limit to an entry level bike. I've visited a bike shop in cheras which one of the person almost everything say it's good. When I look at the spec i get lost with all the terminology. What should I actually look for from a certain brand bike. The gears, the brakes , tires ??

Thanks in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by MSA: Jan 18 2011, 06:19 PM
miniacs
post Jan 18 2011, 10:17 PM

386 posts

check ur PM.
shirley_andy
post Jan 18 2011, 11:11 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Just wondering, for some reason(maybe riding alot or old already) my rear wheel is not tight, ie when I use hand and hold it, i can feel it able to move abit. unlike my front one which only rotates but don't move from the axis.

dinraxxx
post Jan 19 2011, 12:56 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

today went in to LBS.Saw Cannondale Synapse.Sohai..RM 5k..I should get a Proton T Sprint and Sram Force in exchange for that 5k. Cannondale RM 5k with Tiagra only.. sleep.gif
MSA
post Jan 19 2011, 09:04 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Jan 19 2011, 12:56 AM)
today went in to LBS.Saw Cannondale Synapse.Sohai..RM 5k..I should get a Proton T Sprint and Sram Force in exchange for that 5k. Cannondale RM 5k with Tiagra only.. sleep.gif
Where is LBS ?

QUOTE(miniacs @ Jan 18 2011, 10:17 PM)
check ur PM.
rclxms.gif thanks for the info smile.gif

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:06 AM