Cycling, Any cyclist here??

zyp3rn
post Dec 23 2010, 02:43 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(gchee @ Dec 17 2010, 02:06 PM)
I start from Bkt Jalil ---> Summit ---> Bkt Jalil

Sundays I will go all the way to Shah Alam (Proton) and U turn from there.
u guys ride on motorcycle lane ? i just bought a road bike and wanna join some group ride too!
zyp3rn
post Dec 24 2010, 01:27 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Dec 23 2010, 02:48 PM)
You are most welcome...

Every Tuesday 9:30pm I will be there (subject to raining)

Start from Seri Petaling LRT station. You will see alot of riders there  laugh.gif
i live near the mosque, guess will join u guys soon!
zyp3rn
post Dec 24 2010, 04:51 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Dec 24 2010, 04:31 PM)
No worries plkvoon...I will be there every Tuesday.
Since you just touch down, take ur time to settle ur stuff after so long abroad.

KL is raining everyday recently. I also sometimes can't cycle at night.

I'm currently riding 25-6 km/h...Guess not so fast yet...hope to hit 30km/h soon.
due to raining everynite, i also don't have time to test my new bike, still need to get use with the clipless pedal. Hope can join u guys next tuesday. my avg speed around 21km/h sweat.gif
zyp3rn
post Dec 24 2010, 06:07 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Dec 24 2010, 05:13 PM)
with more rides, u will feel comfortable with 25kmph and above....

ahh, clipless pedals..... kekkekee.... i had many funny moments with them... one piece of advise, practise it more riding on open areas..... for myself, i found that practising at home not as effective compare to on the road(but make sure it's safe).... u will have plenty of funny moments with them.....  icon_idea.gif
i do practice on road....cycling around my Taman, when need to stop at traffic light still can unclip well....just when green light and need to clip it....thats the problem....sometime will miss it and pedaling by single leg sweat.gif
zyp3rn
post Dec 28 2010, 08:14 PM

38 posts

Raining nite sad.gif can't cycling.....wasted
zyp3rn
post Dec 29 2010, 06:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Dec 29 2010, 10:55 AM)
Yea...

Will see if tonite I can make it...

Due to recent rainy days, I did not cycle for 2-3 weeks alr...
Performance could drop sad.gif
if tonite no raining, i might join u guys. same time at 9.30pm sri petaling lrt station ?
zyp3rn
post Dec 29 2010, 07:58 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Dec 29 2010, 07:20 PM)
Yes, I will be thr ard 930.
I affraid today might be crowded due to yday raining.
Call me 0163717126
crowded with cyclist ?

Added on December 29, 2010, 11:03 pmjust now i wait untill 9.45pm and saw nobody sad.gif

This post has been edited by zyp3rn: Dec 29 2010, 11:03 PM
zyp3rn
post Dec 30 2010, 06:40 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Dec 30 2010, 10:48 AM)
sorry mate..

was down with flu
didn't see any missed call / sms

I should resume next tuesday
i forgot to save ur H/P number, see u next tuesday then rclxms.gif
zyp3rn
post Jan 4 2011, 06:16 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 4 2011, 10:31 AM)
Yes..

I'm going to ride tonite if weather is clear!

The rest?
Kent, SeeJun87, cheeshion, zyp3rn - are you guys wanna join?

Can do a small TT after the ride, which most of the rider do nearby seri petaling
now raining heavy at Kajang...guess sri petaling would be the same shakehead.gif
if tonite rain stop and road still no that wet guess i will join u guys

TT......i though is Time Trail........LOL laugh.gif
zyp3rn
post Jan 6 2011, 08:07 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 6 2011, 11:16 AM)
Not much exposure on Giant bike.

But with RM3500, you can actually explore few good brand already with reasonable groupset too.

Try Bike Pro for Scott or Specialized concept store.

Added on January 6, 2011, 11:17 am

Added seejun87 in

zyp3rn, wanna join??
this weekend at Singapore, perhaps next weekend.....but Saturday need to work sweat.gif

i always can cycling kesas & MEX highway(i live at sri petaling rclxms.gif ) alone and anytime....but better get a partner cause mat-rempit everywhere.... rclxub.gif have a partner or more also add the fun thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zyp3rn: Jan 6 2011, 08:13 PM
zyp3rn
post Jan 10 2011, 08:16 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 10 2011, 02:53 PM)
Sorry to hear that bro..

Anyway, do u have any lights or blinker on ur bike??

FYI, nite ride, lights / blinkers and helmet is a must!!

This is to catch attention for other motorist coming from both front and behind of cyclist
I do have Helmet, Front and Back Light.Problem is the driver, he dint use the signal light vmad.gif so i no idea he sudd make a turn and crash my rear bike............

QUOTE(miniacs @ Jan 10 2011, 03:13 PM)
try not to cycling alone at night time, go with at least another cyclist. i dont know dare to travel far during the night alone, usually I do criterium training at night, whereby i cycle on the same road few loops over and over again but with a high cadence intensity. the loop doesnt need to be long, usually ranging from 1.0km to 2.5km, i usually do about 25km if I am alone, if with a bunch other riders, push it to 35km - 40km but in a peloton.
i do cycling loop around my housing area, around 1.3km. this is the 1st time i had accident on my loop training cry.gif
zyp3rn
post Jan 11 2011, 05:09 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 11 2011, 04:18 PM)
Tonite Kesas route, any takers?

Seri Petaling LRT station start at 9:15pm
if no raining i will join u guys smile.gif

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jan 11 2011, 04:54 PM)
lb,

i got a ride tonight at 8pm at sri petaling as well... should be able to join u guys later on if i still got power..... look out for me, white Giant TCR

Added on January 11, 2011, 4:56 pmjust got sms saying it's cancel.... so i will be there for sure 9.15pm... just pray that it wont rain now...
WHITE Giant TCR.....nice one....i really like white color bike. My Merida 904 also white color rclxms.gif
zyp3rn
post Jan 12 2011, 05:03 PM

38 posts

Yesterday nite had a great ride with LB,LB's bro, and seejun. Keep up the good work.!!!!
zyp3rn
post Jan 12 2011, 06:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(seejun87 @ Jan 12 2011, 05:52 PM)
Yeap!!....Nice Ride. Zyp3rn Damn Fast lol....zroommm.....Gone.
i can sprint around 1km only...then i had to slow down rclxub.gif i oso wish to touring last time....where u going for touring ?
zyp3rn
post Jan 12 2011, 06:31 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(miniacs @ Jan 12 2011, 06:30 PM)
anyone wanna go for Tour De France tour this year? I plan to climb Alpe De Huez. Plan to be there for 4-5 days.
Flight ticket oredi kill me cry.gif
zyp3rn
post Jan 12 2011, 08:12 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 12 2011, 07:48 PM)
good to know both of you, zyp3rn n seejun

Let's do consistent weekly ride and improve together
yea....glad to know u all....really enjoy cycling with u guys~
zyp3rn
post Jan 13 2011, 11:18 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(seejun87 @ Jan 13 2011, 11:16 AM)
Where to go ar...At start will try for the nearest place 1st like PortDickson or Melaka. Then after that only slowly move to further place like Taping (My Howmtown).
and My final goal is go around the West Malaysia.

Still a long way to train before start my 1st touring, but i hope i can try go to PD around Feb/March lol.

Ya, Littlebeetle, we need do it weekly and improve together and one day go try ride at genting sempah.
Great & Exciting plan u have. do u know how to change a flat tyre ? mayb we learn together... thumbup.gif
zyp3rn
post Jan 13 2011, 12:14 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jan 13 2011, 11:26 AM)
Youtube will have some guidance. My last experience was on my old school BMX.  icon_idea.gif

SeeJun....PD i might interested to follow. but with my road bike which bend down, worry cannot carry bag.
Can my bag park with ur bike??  rclxm9.gif
ya..youtube a lot video tutorial thumbup.gif

i oso want park my bad at ur bike laugh.gif PD i guess can be done by 1 day...right ?
zyp3rn
post Jan 13 2011, 01:39 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jan 13 2011, 01:34 PM)
Changing flat tire very easy ... just need to make sure to carry the patches etc with you when about biggrin.gif
I usually carry spare tube , easier this way smile.gif
spare tube, hand pump/CO2 thumbup.gif
zyp3rn
post Jan 14 2011, 03:44 PM

38 posts

anyone wanna cycling kesas tonite ?

0.0230sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:45 AM