Cycling, Any cyclist here??

littlebeettle
post Jul 29 2010, 01:14 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jul 29 2010, 12:53 PM)
thanks bro,

i will be taking to thai airways... my baggage allowance will be enough... just worried whether i will be tax in Thailand or not???
got AGU helmet(Rabobank), 1 giant front LED light and 1 toppeak back red light..... opppsss another free bottle holder from giant
total damage = 41k TWD
still havent modified the pedals yet....
drool.gif

I wish if i were in TW

Happy cycling bro
plkvoon
post Jul 29 2010, 01:50 PM

358 posts

ohhh another small bag to place under the saddle from toppeak as well...

Added on July 29, 2010, 4:51 pmnow i am in deepshit.... Thai customs imposed 30% of tax for my new bike.... damn it... thinking how i am supposed to bring it back now....

This post has been edited by plkvoon: Jul 29 2010, 04:51 PM
littlebeettle
post Jul 29 2010, 10:13 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jul 29 2010, 01:50 PM)
ohhh another small bag to place under the saddle from toppeak as well...

Added on July 29, 2010, 4:51 pmnow i am in deepshit.... Thai customs imposed 30% of tax for my new bike.... damn it... thinking how i am supposed to bring it back now....
bro...appreciate if you can PM me the bike address.
Maybe I get my friend to help me purchase.

Thx
Andy Lo
post Jul 30 2010, 07:19 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(miniacs @ Jul 19 2010, 03:07 PM)
Routes Suggestion.

Start from Bukit Jalil-
Mex towards PutraJaya toll and back (34km, I think) **;
Kesas towards Subang Jaya exit and back (25km) *;

Start from Hospital Orang Asli Genting Sempah-
To McDonalds Rest area (35km)*;
To Janda Baik (65km)**;
To Bentong (100km)***;
To Ulu Yam, Gohtong Jaya (not mistaken 80km)***1/2,

Start from Batu 14 Hulu Langat-
To top of Genting Peres and back w/o Tekala (54km)**;
To top of Genting Peres, Tekala, Bukit Hantu (66km)**1/2;
To Kuala Klawang (120km - not for beginners)***1/2;

* - Beginner
** - Quite Fit
*** - Fit
****  - Fit and experience
***** - Veteran rider
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Thanks.. Great info.
plkvoon
post Jul 30 2010, 11:20 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jul 29 2010, 10:13 PM)
bro...appreciate if you can PM me the bike address.
Maybe I get my friend to help me purchase.

Thx
35, Minsheng West Road, Sec 5....

anyway, i am considering selling the bike off... due to the tax concern bout 30% in Thailand.... are you interested? either you ask your friend to take it back for you or do a shipping back to Malaysia....
miniacs
post Jul 30 2010, 11:27 AM

386 posts

Wow, that is a high tax rate for complete racing bike. Cant you just tell them that you are going to BKK for a cycling holiday. Cycling thru the beautiful and greenery Chiang Mai. Just say you going there for holiday la.
plkvoon
post Jul 30 2010, 11:35 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(miniacs @ Jul 30 2010, 11:27 AM)
Wow, that is a high tax rate for complete racing bike. Cant you just tell them that you are going to BKK for a cycling holiday. Cycling thru the beautiful and greenery Chiang Mai. Just say you going there for holiday la.
for the pass 2 years, I had been in and out of Thailand almost every single month.... damn sad la... searching via forum, some ppl got lucky to get away and others need to pay eventhough it's an old bike....

even my gf in thailand call them saying that I will be bringing a racing bike(sports equipment), but it was rejected as Thai customs regards bike as a mode of transportation.....

as this trip back to Bkk will only last few days before i travel to Manila.... damn headache la... shouldnt have got the bike if i know bout this KNN 30% tax....

my friend recommend me to send direct to Malaysia, but it's useless coz i am barely back to Malaysia....
littlebeettle
post Jul 30 2010, 03:28 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jul 30 2010, 11:20 AM)
35, Minsheng West Road, Sec 5....

anyway, i am considering selling the bike off... due to the tax concern bout 30% in Thailand.... are you interested? either you ask your friend to take it back for you or do a shipping back to Malaysia....
Do you know the process if want to ship to malaysia?
plkvoon
post Jul 30 2010, 04:51 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jul 30 2010, 03:28 PM)
Do you know the process if want to ship to malaysia?
pack it, pay it and then wait for delivery.

there might be issued in the customs. but once declare as sports item, it's duty free
kuzgo
post Aug 1 2010, 11:49 AM

266 posts

Hi guys, i'm looking for older shimano parts, do you know of any shops that may have some 8-9 speed stuff tucked away somewhere?
plkvoon
post Aug 4 2010, 05:53 PM

358 posts

finally got my bike back to Bangkok without getting taxed... able to walk pass the customs... they just stare at my box which is written used bike.... lucky they didnt stop me.... wahhahahah....

littlebeettle
post Aug 4 2010, 07:20 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Aug 4 2010, 05:53 PM)
finally got my bike back to Bangkok without getting taxed... able to walk pass the customs... they just stare at my box which is written used bike.... lucky they didnt stop me.... wahhahahah....
Congratulation~~ rclxms.gif

Happy cycling bro...maybe can upload some photos when u have ur cycling trip in BKK
littlebeettle
post Aug 6 2010, 05:10 PM

1,099 posts

Anyone know if this tire is available in klang valley?

Brand: Specialized Pro (All Condition)

TStpl
post Aug 7 2010, 09:45 PM

1,748 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Aug 4 2010, 05:53 PM)
Lucky u man...
plkvoon
post Aug 8 2010, 10:16 PM

358 posts

just got a Time RCX road shoes today.... cant wait till i try it when i get back in BKK... hehhhehehe
rjb123
post Aug 9 2010, 03:39 PM

1,820 posts

Oooh , nice to see a cycling thread here smile.gif Is there any place in KL to rent a good road bike? I have a bike back in the UK like this one (with SPD-SL of course biggrin.gif)

Since coming to KL I've been very lazy, hardly ever using the gym as cycling outside so much better, sitting on a bike in the gym really boring for me.

I considered to ship my bike from UK to KL, but not sure if its a good idea or not? I live in KL Sentral and can't think of anywhere reasonable around here to cycle and the traffic quite bad also, I never see anyone cycling around here! Also I don't drive, so difficult for me to get out to other places to go cycling sad.gif
plkvoon
post Aug 10 2010, 10:28 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Aug 9 2010, 03:39 PM)
Oooh , nice to see a cycling thread here smile.gif Is there any place in KL to rent a good road bike? I have a bike back in the UK like this one (with SPD-SL of course biggrin.gif)

Since coming to KL I've been very lazy, hardly ever using the gym as cycling outside so much better, sitting on a bike in the gym really boring for me.

I considered to ship my bike from UK to KL, but not sure if its a good idea or not? I live in KL Sentral and can't think of anywhere reasonable around here to cycle and the traffic quite bad also, I never see anyone cycling around here! Also I don't drive, so difficult for me to get out to other places to go cycling sad.gif
i think u should contact those here in malaysia who cycling often... unfortunately i am not in malaysia... so cant help u much.... but plenty of my friends do cycle... just get the right connection... or try some clubs in malaysia where they had weekend cycle gathering...
littlebeettle
post Aug 11 2010, 09:27 AM

1,099 posts

currently I do join this group of riders in Putrajaya.

http://putrajayacriticalmass.blogspot.com/

But there are lots more group who actively cycling every week either day / night
Kent82
post Aug 15 2010, 09:43 AM

322 posts

hi do share with us what other groups of people are riding, I am a newbie here and looking forward to join
ncbf
post Aug 17 2010, 01:57 PM

O������ŧє�м
1,787 posts

Genting Sempah group, PCC group, etcetc...just go to that area, and just get to know them. For PCC, google their website and check their newsletter for weekly rides locations

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:56 AM