what's the price range for raleigh road bikes?
Cycling, Any cyclist here??
Oct 12 2010, 02:53 PM
349 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
what's the price range for raleigh road bikes?
Oct 13 2010, 09:18 AM
3,550 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bdr Saujana Putra |
QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Sep 30 2010, 11:59 AM) Wanna share some experience of mine yesterday when cycle kesas. I dun think U need a permit to use roof racks. Just check with JPJ la.. but I really dun think there's any requirement for a permit, or else we won't see so many roof racks on so many cars.As usual, finish my route, went for a tea break near Seri Petaling. Was blocked by JPJ....a major operation. My car was kena beacuse of HID. No question on that. The officer then start his conversation. JPJ:wah pergi cycle huh..mana u cycle? Me:kesas route. JPJ: Owh...eh, salah tau basikal you letak dalam kereta. Passenger seat dah fold then you pulak letak basikal. Me: Salah???Apasal Salah...basikal tak terkeluar pun JPJ: Kalau nak bawa basikal dgn kereta...you kena apply dan pasang roof rack. Me: Owh....kena apply lagi kat JPJ untuk kebenaran pasang roof rack tu? JPJ: Ya. Me: Sorry tuan...Saya tak tau la ada ini undang2. Takpe, Saya akan mohon ya. My question is, private car cannot carry bike inside the car?? As far as i concern, as long as the object does not above the side window and rear windshield it is not wrong doing. Is my understanding correct? Pls enlighten. Thx Added on October 13, 2010, 9:28 am QUOTE(doublezul @ Oct 11 2010, 08:52 PM) Used to be. When I was racing the track program at SSBJ was just starting. That was like 12 years ago, so I dun think Azizulhasni was around at that time. My specialty was sprints & kilo.. I was a track sprinter. Ranked as high as 2nd national in 1996. When I decided to quit, Josiah had just returned to Malaysia, met him a couple of times, never had the chance to race him though. My former coach, Rosman Alwi is now coach at SSBJ (I think).. Azizulhasni is indeed a special breed. & the whole national track team is now really world-class, with a world-class coach & managing to challenge at world level. During my time, U'd never heard of anybody clocking 10secs for flying 200m, the national record in 1997 was 10.98 by Rosman. Nowadays at least 4-5 guys in the track team is capable of clocking mid 10secs. In the late 90s & early 2000s, our best kilo rider was Jamil Kadiron (I dunno where he is now). His best time (& national record) was around 1:08. Nowadays Rizal Tisin can do very low 1:02s... at ACC last year I think he won it with 1:01.. during my time, that kinda time was a world record... So much has changed now in track cycling, better bikes, better training technique, better understanding of aerodynamics... all that contributes to phenomenal times. Wished I had stayed around longer... This post has been edited by tenno: Oct 13 2010, 09:28 AM |
Oct 13 2010, 09:55 AM
1,099 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
thanks tenno..
I have the same thought... roof rack does not need to apply any valid license for 1 bike carrier. I think the JPJ officer taking advantage to talk more since I have an offense already. Anyway, just a sharing to you guys should you all bumped into such cases in future. |
Oct 13 2010, 01:01 PM
170 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
guys. where can i buy fixie bikes? shop near bangi/putrajaya?
Oct 13 2010, 07:46 PM
175 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Added on October 13, 2010, 7:47 pm QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 13 2010, 09:18 AM) I dun think U need a permit to use roof racks. Just check with JPJ la.. but I really dun think there's any requirement for a permit, or else we won't see so many roof racks on so many cars. emm,how hard it is to be a good rider eh?is it all about the power of the leg?Added on October 13, 2010, 9:28 am Used to be. When I was racing the track program at SSBJ was just starting. That was like 12 years ago, so I dun think Azizulhasni was around at that time. My specialty was sprints & kilo.. I was a track sprinter. Ranked as high as 2nd national in 1996. When I decided to quit, Josiah had just returned to Malaysia, met him a couple of times, never had the chance to race him though. My former coach, Rosman Alwi is now coach at SSBJ (I think).. Azizulhasni is indeed a special breed. & the whole national track team is now really world-class, with a world-class coach & managing to challenge at world level. During my time, U'd never heard of anybody clocking 10secs for flying 200m, the national record in 1997 was 10.98 by Rosman. Nowadays at least 4-5 guys in the track team is capable of clocking mid 10secs. In the late 90s & early 2000s, our best kilo rider was Jamil Kadiron (I dunno where he is now). His best time (& national record) was around 1:08. Nowadays Rizal Tisin can do very low 1:02s... at ACC last year I think he won it with 1:01.. during my time, that kinda time was a world record... So much has changed now in track cycling, better bikes, better training technique, better understanding of aerodynamics... all that contributes to phenomenal times. Wished I had stayed around longer... This post has been edited by doublezul: Oct 13 2010, 07:47 PM |
Oct 14 2010, 05:10 PM
where do you guys normally train with your road bike?
Oct 14 2010, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Oct 12 2010, 02:53 PM) I'm not quite sure if Raleigh's road bikes are available in Msian market.. years ago Raleigh's got a couple of low-end models, the Rapide & Super Rapide.. those are easily found at any bike shops, even "uncle" ones... Maybe it's being sold under other brand names... like Lerun was a Raleigh model.. but those are for mountain bikes..Added on October 14, 2010, 7:36 pm QUOTE(doublezul @ Oct 13 2010, 07:46 PM) Added on October 13, 2010, 7:47 pm emm,how hard it is to be a good rider eh?is it all about the power of the leg? Of course, U need the legs also la. But then that can be developed. A champion material like Azizulhasni wasn't produced overnite.... (well, maybe he was "produced" at nite though... This post has been edited by tenno: Oct 14 2010, 07:36 PM |
Oct 14 2010, 09:35 PM
[quote=tenno,Oct 14 2010, 07:33 PM]
I'm not quite sure if Raleigh's road bikes are available in Msian market.. years ago Raleigh's got a couple of low-end models, the Rapide & Super Rapide.. those are easily found at any bike shops, even "uncle" ones... Maybe it's being sold under other brand names... like Lerun was a Raleigh model.. but those are for mountain bikes.. So do you know the usj cycles shop in USJ 4? what type of road bikes are they selling? |
Oct 15 2010, 10:35 AM
193 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
[quote=Juggerballz,Oct 14 2010, 09:35 PM]
[quote=tenno,Oct 14 2010, 07:33 PM] I'm not quite sure if Raleigh's road bikes are available in Msian market.. years ago Raleigh's got a couple of low-end models, the Rapide & Super Rapide.. those are easily found at any bike shops, even "uncle" ones... Maybe it's being sold under other brand names... like Lerun was a Raleigh model.. but those are for mountain bikes.. So do you know the usj cycles shop in USJ 4? what type of road bikes are they selling? [/quote] If you are looking for normal bikes, not the "terror" spec or "terror" price ones. Then this uncle shop calls Heavy Tools in SS15, Subang Jaya is the cheapest around. You can check catalog and ask him to order for you from supplier. He doesn't carry high end bikes, mostly, entry-level bikes. His contact: 0356346610 Case: My friend bought Raleigh Diablo (entry-level MTB) from him for RM740 and USJ Cycles price is higher. |
Oct 15 2010, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(syd04 @ Oct 15 2010, 10:35 AM) If you are looking for normal bikes, not the "terror" spec or "terror" price ones. Then this uncle shop calls Heavy Tools in SS15, Subang Jaya is the cheapest around. You can check catalog and ask him to order for you from supplier. He doesn't carry high end bikes, mostly, entry-level bikes. Me and my father planning to pick up road-biking, usj cycles bringing any road bike priced at 3~5k?His contact: 0356346610 Case: My friend bought Raleigh Diablo (entry-level MTB) from him for RM740 and USJ Cycles price is higher. |
Oct 16 2010, 12:10 PM
where to find ZIPP bike in Malaysia?
Oct 16 2010, 08:03 PM
322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kay El |
hi guys, anyone here riding around selangor tomorrow? i am new , wanna join a group for riding tomorrow.
This post has been edited by Kent82: Oct 16 2010, 08:44 PM |
Oct 16 2010, 09:11 PM
Oct 17 2010, 12:46 PM
Oct 18 2010, 09:39 AM
1,787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 19 2010, 09:44 AM
1,099 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 19 2010, 10:01 AM
Oct 20 2010, 12:13 PM
1,787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 20 2010, 04:25 PM
193 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Want cycle in Putrajaya this Saturday ?
You can join.... http://atokmtb.blogspot.com/2010/10/eco-hunt-berbasikal.html It's free! |
Oct 21 2010, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Oct 14 2010, 09:35 PM) This shop sells Raleigh bikes, MTB to be precise...http://keentocycle.webs.com/ This post has been edited by tenno: Oct 21 2010, 02:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:21 AM |