Cycling, Any cyclist here??
ncbf
Jul 7 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Jul 7 2010, 10:38 AM) do you guys know anywhere in pj or kl area has racing bicycle rental service? with helmet, equipment and stuffs, thanks Hi, you can try The Bike Boutique @ Damansara Perdana Added on July 7, 2010, 8:30 pmQUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jul 5 2010, 10:16 AM) Had my first trip to Genting Sempah yesterday. It was a good exposure..although it is little bit tiring after the ride. Consider a good effort for first timer like me. Nice environment, peaceful area....lots of bike enthusiast there man!!!! Cycle more guys!! Hi there, which bike and jersey were you in? see whether I've noticed you while riding up =D, if u're riding since 7.30am that is ... This post has been edited by ncbf: Jul 7 2010, 08:30 PM
ncbf
Jul 8 2010, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jul 8 2010, 09:45 AM) Haha...7:30 I was just started not long ago.... Black jersey with blue/black polygon 100 bike. Guess you are infront of me already. I went down quite late that day due to heavy rain. ooo, didn't realize last week. But shouldn't be hard to notice your bike next time as Polygon bikes are not common in Genting Sempah. Heavy rain that time, I was on the way back from Bentong XD...yeah was cycling in the rain...
ncbf
Jul 10 2010, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Jul 8 2010, 10:10 PM) ohh.. we forced to stop at the genting sempah R n R due to heavy rain.. Wow!! you continue to ride...must be pro already. According to my friend who is also regular there, there will be some ppl will ride all the way to bentong and make a u turn. I wish to do that. But first, need more training. Dun forget to say hi to me when you see me next time Perhaps, I would update this thread a day b4 I go  pro? not so fast, hopefully soon. haha That's only my 2nd time riding to Bentong. just ride everyday or once every 2 days to Genting Sempah in the morning before your class or work, then you'll be fit enough to ride to bentong within 2-3 weeks. Will you be riding tomorrow?
ncbf
Jul 10 2010, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Syphon @ Jul 10 2010, 06:51 PM) Road is for cars not bicycle. I'm so not gonna start another bike-car debate, if you dislike them, then don't drive on the road, that's all to it
ncbf
Jul 26 2010, 10:48 AM
anyone going Ipoh Century Ride 2010
ncbf
Aug 17 2010, 01:57 PM
Genting Sempah group, PCC group, etcetc...just go to that area, and just get to know them. For PCC, google their website and check their newsletter for weekly rides locations
ncbf
Oct 18 2010, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Oct 15 2010, 11:16 AM) Me and my father planning to pick up road-biking, usj cycles bringing any road bike priced at 3~5k? due to size problem, I'm selling my just-bought Trek Madone 5.2, so if u're interested, just pm me =) And welcome to the big family of road cycling!
ncbf
Oct 20 2010, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Oct 19 2010, 09:44 AM) Wat's the size of the bike mate? Size 52, you can search for Trek in Garage Sales or bicyclebuysell.com to check the specs and price, cause not convenient for me to post it here =)