Grab and Uber Incidents you come across, On Customers Service n Support Pls Share

AskarPerang
post Apr 13 2017, 11:13 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 13 2017, 10:37 AM)
Actually to be honest, if you feel pyramid area have tons of fares you dont like... dont accept to start with.. go pick up from elsewhere. If we want this kinda choosy drivers we would take the normal taxi...
Just use Grab easy. Only willing drivers will accept your request. No ridiculous call and ask your destination, then ask you to cancel.
Because Grab offer incentive to cover short trips rides. But a big no at Uber.
MeToo
post Apr 13 2017, 11:21 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 13 2017, 11:13 AM)
Just use Grab easy. Only willing drivers will accept your request. No ridiculous call and ask your destination, then ask you to cancel.
Because Grab offer incentive to cover short trips rides. But a big no at Uber.
I dont like to use too many app, will stay with Uber.

If they call and ask my destn, i will tell them they no like cancel at their end. Ofcourse I will report them.
Utopia Angel
post Apr 13 2017, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 13 2017, 10:37 AM)
Actually to be honest, if you feel pyramid area have tons of fares you dont like... dont accept to start with.. go pick up from elsewhere. If we want this kinda choosy drivers we would take the normal taxi...
No worries, I won't appear online near this place anymore.
Unless I forgot to set offline after sending rider there dry.gif

If we want this kinda choosy drivers we would take the normal taxi...

My Uber acceptance rate is always at 97-99%.
And I never call rider to ask for their destination (maybe I am dumb).

It's not about being choosy. You have no idea the amount of this extremely short rides... not at all.
I have had 9 trips @ rm2-4 each continuously in 2-3 hours driving there.
I can accept 2-3 very short rides as a charity service - but not so many.

It's not entirely the riders' fault, but some of them can probably walk and reach their destination faster.
I'd blame it more the Uber system, for matching so many short trips to one driver.
Either they are really short of drivers, or their system is just plain stupid.

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Apr 13 2017, 12:26 PM
nuba
post Apr 14 2017, 06:50 PM

26 posts

I was once drove an international student from UPM to KLCC. My GPS suggested to go through toll in Kajang and SMART, but i chose PLUS and not to enter SMART so that the rider will only be charged rm1.60 instead of rm2+2.50 only for toll.
However, after the trip, i checked back the payment detail, the student paid rm7 for toll. Dont know how it was calculated, and i really feel bad for him.
AskarPerang
post Apr 14 2017, 10:03 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(nuba @ Apr 14 2017, 06:50 PM)
I was once drove an international student from UPM to KLCC. My GPS suggested to go through toll in Kajang and SMART, but i chose PLUS and not to enter SMART so that the rider will only be charged rm1.60 instead of rm2+2.50 only for toll.
However, after the trip, i checked back the payment detail, the student paid rm7 for toll. Dont know how it was calculated, and i really feel bad for him.
Uber. It's already upfront fare regardless you take the toll route or not. Rider will pay the fare shown before he book that ride.

If you did not take the toll route, Uber will be the one profit. They charge the rider the toll but wont be paying you the toll money since you didn't take it.
Luckily is SMART toll i think GPS unable to determine whether you pass the toll or not.
nuba
post Apr 15 2017, 12:25 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 14 2017, 10:03 PM)
Uber. It's already upfront fare regardless you take the toll route or not. Rider will pay the fare shown before he book that ride.

If you did not take the toll route, Uber will be the one profit. They charge the rider the toll but wont be paying you the toll money since you didn't take it.
Luckily is SMART toll i think GPS unable to determine whether you pass the toll or not.
I thought the driver will be the one that profited the most if the driver didnt take toll route but uber still charges the rider for it.
The rider paid me rm7 for toll although i only spent rm1.60. Uber doesnt take commission from that rm7. That means for that trip i got rm5.40 more than i should. Or perhaps i missed something?

And i thought the one that calculates fare upfront is Grab. Uber oso like that?

This post has been edited by nuba: Apr 15 2017, 12:27 AM
AskarPerang
post Apr 15 2017, 12:34 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(nuba @ Apr 15 2017, 12:25 AM)
I thought the driver will be the one that profited the most if the driver didnt take toll route but uber still charges the rider for it.
The rider paid me rm7 for toll although i only spent rm1.60. Uber doesnt take commission from that rm7. That means for that trip i got rm5.40 more than i should. Or perhaps i missed something?

And i thought the one that calculates fare upfront is Grab. Uber oso like that?
As i mention in the previous post. Because of SMART toll. Side by side with normal route. So Uber assume you used the toll.
But if you avoid any other toll, then Uber profits as the rider upfront fare already includes any toll along the route.
SUSdestiny6
post Apr 15 2017, 12:47 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 13 2017, 11:21 AM)
I dont like to use too many app, will stay with Uber.

If they call and ask my destn, i will tell them they no like cancel at their end. Ofcourse I will report them.
of course they'll cancel it after 5mins with pleasure lol..... laugh.gif
freshprince
post Apr 18 2017, 12:39 PM

96 posts

Use citi credit card to pay for GRAB fares. However they charged me thrice for same ride.

1st fare charge came in after the ride.

2nd and 3rd charge (same amount) came a day after the ride....

Was i scammed?
SGSuser
post Apr 18 2017, 04:56 PM

In your way
2,448 posts

having issues with the app today

after accepting job it disappears completely like nothing happened
Utopia Angel
post Apr 20 2017, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 18 2017, 04:56 PM)
having issues with the app today

after accepting job it disappears completely like nothing happened
Well, my Uber driver app asked me to rate my next rider - which I haven't even pick up LOLX...

rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0185sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:43 PM