7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Grab and Uber Incidents you come across, On Customers Service n Support Pls Share

TSkerrysmile
post Nov 24 2016, 10:23 PM, updated 9y ago

Have you come across any incidents and happenings that involves grab and uber? Not everything is rosy and comfy or that lucrative in Grab or Uber .

Negative and constructive comments are always welcome here. Other threads are trying to sign up and enticed the drivers for GC or Uber, so pretty much every comments are amazingly positive and awesome. So is high time to hear from the other side.

Now let us lists down some topics for your comments and discussions:

1) Grab and Uber Customer Service

2) Your review and comments on the Grab and Uber Office - Your impression on the support staffs and the office building itself

3) Your operation comments on the GC and Uber apps

4) Your real life experience in driving for Gc or Uber?

5) Your Frustrations and heart break in dealing with GC or Uber.

Please lists everything down.

My experience and what I have seen and heard from others:

1) I was told that a month back at GC office one early morning on a weekday, an ex-grab driver come in and throw 2 beer bottles towards the support staffs but none of them got hit them because the beer bottles only hit the wall glass panels. He was venting and cursing the support staffs asking why he was banned and why the fares are so low, and saying he is not a dog or slave driver because he has a family to feed etc.. The support staff try to reason with him and the police come and take him away. Some aspiring newbie may have taken the photos of this commotion.

Think for yourself if it is really worth driving if the fares are too freaking low?

2) At one of the LRT Station taxis angrily block grab drivers from coming in to the Lrt Station, when the gc driver call support, she was sarcastically told to ignore them because they were only throwing eggs and so are harmless.

3) Many times do you know that only an incidents has already happens would GC message you telling you to be careful etc.. they don't give a hack about your safety but always ask you to drive safely for the sake of the riders, do you notice?

4) The Bersih event last Saturday, did anyone get a message telling you to avoid going to KL because many roads has been closed? instead they advised you to go bukit jalil stadium to pick riders.

5) Do you know that GC treats their riders as KING and Drivers as ..... do they tell the riders to be on time? so drivers don't have to wait and wait? Uber has a 5 minute rule, but sadly Grab does not has one. Do Grab tell their riders to bring small change rather than the RM50 and RM100 note? They do not have friendly reminders to the riders. I guess they only send out promos.

6) Do you know the incidents of the driver that come out front page news?

Please share your experiences - so the newbie or new ones can decide for themselves

This post has been edited by kerrysmile: Nov 24 2016, 10:26 PM
AskarPerang
post Nov 24 2016, 10:40 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Follow here:
https://twitter.com/AskarPerang
SUSdestiny6
post Nov 24 2016, 11:22 PM

817 posts

i got banned for 3days due to rider complain me being rude....but that my pren bitch was abusive scolding me everytime i need to confirm pick up location and the way..... bangwall.gif
temp drive uber this weekend dammit
AskarPerang
post Nov 24 2016, 11:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 24 2016, 11:22 PM)
i got banned for 3days due to rider complain me being rude....but that my pren bitch was abusive scolding me everytime i need to confirm pick up location and the way..... bangwall.gif
3 days start today? usually is not full 3 days.
last week also i kena suspend 3 days start friday night but on monday morning can drive back again already. just that incentive gone. not able to recover.
if you can log in back on Sunday still able to recover incentive requirement.
Da Mon Sta
post Nov 24 2016, 11:53 PM

18 posts

booked uber, in the app says 6mins, end up waiting 20 mins.
shirley_andy
post Nov 24 2016, 11:54 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

rider incorrectly states the pickup/drop-off point.
SUSdestiny6
post Nov 25 2016, 12:03 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 24 2016, 11:26 PM)
last week also i kena suspend 3 days start friday night but on monday morning can drive back again already. just that incentive gone. not able to recover.
ya...starts today....Grab say Sunday can start d...i hope so coz for the first time i manage to achieve 60% busy area once they added busy area near me

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 24 2016, 11:54 PM)
this one happen almost everyday..... vmad.gif
Boy96
post Nov 25 2016, 01:54 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Da Mon Sta @ Nov 24 2016, 11:53 PM)
App doesnt count for traffic
thesoothsayer
post Nov 25 2016, 06:53 AM

954 posts

QUOTE(Da Mon Sta @ Nov 24 2016, 11:53 PM)
Something similar happened to me as well. The driver told me he hadn't dropped off his previous passenger before accepting.
TSkerrysmile
post Nov 25 2016, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Nov 24 2016, 11:22 PM)
Got ban for being rude? How does Uber define or classify as being rude? It is one sided and they only listen to their riders? When you want to compliant about the riders do they listen? do they really? Every driver for the sake of uber business give 5 stars rating? do your rider always gives 5 star to you? One of the worst customer are down under ..but not all are like that though ..

This post has been edited by kerrysmile: Nov 25 2016, 07:44 AM
TSkerrysmile
post Nov 25 2016, 07:46 AM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 24 2016, 11:26 PM)
Yea that hurts, wasting your time and petrol
TSkerrysmile
post Nov 25 2016, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Nov 24 2016, 11:54 PM)
I really hate this kind of riders, the location they wants you to pick them up is different from what they requested on the apps, do you compliant to uber or grab? or you just say OK, oh this is just one time thing, no issue? I think if every driver compliant I am sure Grab or Uber will take note of it. Let me share a story one time I pick up two pondan, not at their apartment lobby but outside the guardhouse, probably about 50 meters away, after they enter the car they were really complaining, I told them that the address was what you enter on the apps, they told me Uber don't have their apartment address which was weird. But, this was funny because they were wearing and walking on high heals shoes. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kerrysmile: Nov 25 2016, 07:55 AM
TSkerrysmile
post Nov 25 2016, 07:57 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 25 2016, 01:54 AM)
Better to call or msg your drivers. 20 minutes waiting are not really acceptable sad.gif

remember sometimes the stupid gps has no brian, when you are driving on the the highway sometimes the request comes in from the other side of the highway, you need to do a big u turn and those traffic jam. sometimes maybe just request riders to cancel

This post has been edited by kerrysmile: Nov 25 2016, 08:01 AM
Da Mon Sta
post Nov 25 2016, 09:19 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 25 2016, 01:54 AM)
doesn't explain why he was at the same spot for 5mins without moving.

how do we know whether driver is actually on the way or he just accept then go for a drink first?
SUSdestiny6
post Nov 25 2016, 09:57 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(kerrysmile @ Nov 25 2016, 07:44 AM)
Got ban for being rude? How does Uber define or classify as being rude? It is one sided and they only listen to their riders? When you want to compliant about the riders do they listen? do they really? Every driver for the sake of uber business give 5 stars rating? do your rider always gives 5 star to you? One of the worst customer are down under ..but not all are like that though ..
It's Grab actually....temp drive Uber coz grab got banned, for Grab we can't rate riders as long as rider complaint you rude that's it....how they know? Riders told them looo, it sucks I know but what to do....
munkeyflo
post Nov 25 2016, 10:03 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,794 posts

Most of the time, the Uber drivers have no sense of direction. Always get lost before picking me up. End up go wrong way and I have to wait longer.

That day one female Uber driver accepted my request then SMS me ask me where I'm going. Told her where, which is about 10km away, and she told me she only goes to airport. Refuse to cancel and made me cancel the trip. Lucky still in time and Uber didn't charge me for canceling.
telement
post Nov 25 2016, 10:09 AM

13 posts

Short trip. RM3.

Rider paid in all coins...

rolleyes.gif
shirley_andy
post Nov 25 2016, 12:16 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

picking riders from shopping mall, reach already but rider not yet arrive at pick up point, they don't understand that there's no place to wait at pick up point? Even more risky when pick up point got taxi driver around.
TSkerrysmile
post Nov 26 2016, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Da Mon Sta @ Nov 25 2016, 09:19 AM)
doesn't explain why he was at the same spot for 5mins without moving.

how do we know whether driver is actually on the way or he just accept then go for a drink first?
Waze are Not always accurate and I assumed Grab or Uber also uses Waze. Under the bridge or some crowded building or trees the gps reception does not really work... he could be moving but gps don't show, alot of times riders told me their apps shows as drivers are 10 minutes away, but holy macronoly he shows up. Sometimes drivers used their own gps so they don't follow gps all the time.

This post has been edited by kerrysmile: Nov 26 2016, 01:38 PM
TSkerrysmile
post Nov 26 2016, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 25 2016, 10:03 AM)
Most of the time, the Uber drivers have no sense of direction. Always get lost before picking me up. End up go wrong way and I have to wait longer.

That day one female Uber driver accepted my request then SMS me ask me where I'm going. Told her where, which is about 10km away, and she told me she only goes to airport. Refuse to cancel and made me cancel the trip. Lucky still in time and Uber didn't charge me for canceling.
1 of the reason is uber do not have many drivers compares to grab, as such uber ask their drivers to pick up riders 10 to 15 minutes away and that is part of the reason you have to wait. Probably on that day the uber driver only wants to do airport trips.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:16 AM