Grab and Uber Incidents you come across, On Customers Service n Support Pls Share
nuba
Apr 14 2017, 06:50 PM
I was once drove an international student from UPM to KLCC. My GPS suggested to go through toll in Kajang and SMART, but i chose PLUS and not to enter SMART so that the rider will only be charged rm1.60 instead of rm2+2.50 only for toll. However, after the trip, i checked back the payment detail, the student paid rm7 for toll. Dont know how it was calculated, and i really feel bad for him.
nuba
Apr 15 2017, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 14 2017, 10:03 PM) Uber. It's already upfront fare regardless you take the toll route or not. Rider will pay the fare shown before he book that ride. If you did not take the toll route, Uber will be the one profit. They charge the rider the toll but wont be paying you the toll money since you didn't take it. Luckily is SMART toll i think GPS unable to determine whether you pass the toll or not. I thought the driver will be the one that profited the most if the driver didnt take toll route but uber still charges the rider for it. The rider paid me rm7 for toll although i only spent rm1.60. Uber doesnt take commission from that rm7. That means for that trip i got rm5.40 more than i should. Or perhaps i missed something? And i thought the one that calculates fare upfront is Grab. Uber oso like that? This post has been edited by nuba: Apr 15 2017, 12:27 AM