QUOTE(Da Mon Sta @ Nov 24 2016, 11:53 PM)
Kena before... and was going to the airport too.. app says 8 min.. more like 22 min for pickup...Grab and Uber Incidents you come across, On Customers Service n Support Pls Share
Grab and Uber Incidents you come across, On Customers Service n Support Pls Share
Apr 13 2017, 10:31 AM
9,333 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Apr 13 2017, 10:32 AM
Apr 13 2017, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Apr 8 2017, 11:15 AM) Pyramid... Actually to be honest, if you feel pyramid area have tons of fares you dont like... dont accept to start with.. go pick up from elsewhere. If we want this kinda choosy drivers we would take the normal taxi...Tons of short trips, and I mean really short like 1-3km. Bunch of spoilt brats who is "tempang", when there are buses, trains, and covered walkways for their convenience. Can't blame the Uber drivers for asking your destination, we have gotten sick of these trips. I once drove for 2-3 hours from Pyramid to nearby apartments, completing 9 trips and netting rm30 ? After that, I swear I will never go online near Pyramid anymore. Unless there is a 2.2x surge, or Uber implements minimum fare in that area. |
Apr 13 2017, 11:03 AM
My first ride on Uber was from overseas.... instead of a $20 ride form the hotel, i used Uber and got a free first ride.. that's like almost RM100 trip free... damn syiok.
After that, on the same trip, I used Uber from KLIA to my house. I got pickup by a really well educated and worldly driver. This malay chap does it part time and was on his way back from an overseas trip as well. One of the most awesome conversation I ever had on a taxi, we talked about J route, UK PM Question time, shadow govt, etc.... didnt touch on local politics. This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 13 2017, 11:03 AM |
Apr 13 2017, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 13 2017, 11:13 AM) Just use Grab easy. Only willing drivers will accept your request. No ridiculous call and ask your destination, then ask you to cancel. I dont like to use too many app, will stay with Uber.Because Grab offer incentive to cover short trips rides. But a big no at Uber. If they call and ask my destn, i will tell them they no like cancel at their end. Ofcourse I will report them. |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:35 PM |