125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

dirtrun
post Nov 23 2016, 03:55 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 23 2016, 03:51 PM)
Just found about about this new information, will update the first page:

http://www.civicx.com/threads/strange-soun...-59#post-121942

Reproduced in full:
After replacing it, 100% no more startup noise. So there you go!
rclxms.gif
TSisr25
post Nov 23 2016, 03:58 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 23 2016, 03:54 PM)
so far no action from HM right?
Well... to be fair to HM, the guy posted on Sunday (Monday in Malaysia) on this info and had only replaced it a week earlier. So let's just bug Honda Malaysia with this new information - probably there will be a recall to replace those solenoids anyway since it's a prevalent issue on all TC engines.
v88
post Nov 23 2016, 04:16 PM

353 posts

Don't think HM will recall for it, only settle it with owners who are making serious complaints because only some owners having this issue and wondering why other some are not affected?
PixelDroid
post Nov 23 2016, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 23 2016, 03:51 PM)
Just found about about this new information, will update the first page:

http://www.civicx.com/threads/strange-soun...-59#post-121942

Reproduced in full:
After replacing it, 100% no more startup noise. So there you go!
Yeah, I too just saw it just now. (Wanted to post here. You beat me to it biggrin.gif rclxms.gif )

I hope this ohioflyer guy is not just putting up a joke.
I began to doubt when he apologized for his/her English which was just fine (actually perfect) and not difficult to read at all.
Anyway, if it is true that the cause is the CVT trans .. I am very surprised.
And to replace the whole CVT trans is a huge undertaking. (Not sure I want to do it also sweat.gif )

I didn't bring up this warm-start grinding noise to SC in my first service.
I think we should all bring this up to SC from now on.
Don't know what's the long-term effects from this issue. sweat.gif
MetallicSilver
post Nov 23 2016, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 23 2016, 03:58 PM)
Well... to be fair to HM, the guy posted on Sunday (Monday in Malaysia) on this info and had only replaced it a week earlier. So let's just bug Honda Malaysia with this new information - probably there will be a recall to replace those solenoids anyway since it's a prevalent issue on all TC engines.
Wah!! Means must drop the transmission ??!! shocking.gif

2 months car... shakehead.gif Considering now to complaint or wait blink.gif
SackBoy
post Nov 23 2016, 05:30 PM

I meet with an unfortunate event, during my drive today from sprint highway heading jalan semantan around 11am+-, out of sudden the road blockage sign flung out of the car in front of me and being the unlucky one i had no other way but to embrace the inevitable impact. I'm not the only one who got impacted, obviously the few cars in front of me also being impacted but where exactly the sign came from i have no idea and there are no sign of road work around too. I didn't stop the car to check but to move on until i reach my destination. From what i see the impact is very severe, the chrome grill of the left headlamp disappear!, headlamp scratched possibly bracket also broken, middle plastic grill and bumper also came out of place and 2 left door panel suffer heavy bruises.

Okay my plan is to let honda access then decide what to do. Any advise or suggestion from fellow owners? like how should i approach the dealer? which dealer is the best...etc

picture no time take yet.
post Nov 23 2016, 05:37 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

V4.

Sending my car to wrap soon.

grille and roof tongue.gif
imranzero
post Nov 23 2016, 05:41 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Nov 23 2016, 05:30 PM)
I meet with an unfortunate event, during my drive today from sprint highway heading jalan semantan around 11am+-, out of sudden the road blockage sign flung out of the car in front of me and being the unlucky one i had no other way but to embrace the inevitable impact. I'm not the only one who got impacted, obviously the few cars in front of me also being impacted but where exactly the sign came from i have no idea and there are no sign of road work around too. I didn't stop the car to check but to move on until i reach my destination. From what i see the impact is very severe, the chrome grill of the left headlamp disappear!, headlamp scratched possibly bracket also broken, middle plastic grill and bumper also came out of place and 2 left door panel suffer heavy bruises.

Okay my plan is to let honda access then decide what to do. Any advise or suggestion from fellow owners? like how should i approach the dealer? which dealer is the best...etc

police report, make claim from the highway?
SackBoy
post Nov 23 2016, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(imranzero @ Nov 23 2016, 05:41 PM)
police report, make claim from the highway?
I also wonder, it is sprint highway but on the way towards jln samantan there is no need to pay toll unless the return way back to one Utama. Possible to claim from them? i didn't take pic as it is dangerous to stop the car and there are many cars on the road, and those impacted car in front of me didn't stop as well.
koaybl
post Nov 23 2016, 05:46 PM

119 posts

Hi guys, when i fold the side mirror, i found out the right hand mirror folded 1 seconds faster than the left mirror. Is this normal ?
fj.rainbow
post Nov 23 2016, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(imranzero @ Nov 23 2016, 03:35 PM)
kah motor puchong offer 5.5k discount + 1.2k coating voucher + 500 tinted voucher + umbrella,tounchngo,keychain.

pringgit sri which i just visit just now offer 5k dsicount + llumar tinted.
which variant?
PixelDroid
post Nov 23 2016, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Nov 23 2016, 05:30 PM)

So sorry to hear this.

1st .. make a police report fast.

If your insurance premium now has got no NCB, then make a claim. Your NCB benefits will only be delayed by 1 year.
If got NCB, see how much is the damage then decide.

As for which SC to go to .. check out Honda Malaysia's website for its Body & Paint Centres.
imranzero
post Nov 23 2016, 05:49 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Nov 23 2016, 05:46 PM)
I also wonder, it is sprint highway but on the way towards jln samantan there is no need to pay toll unless the return way back to one Utama. Possible to claim from them? i didn't take pic as it is dangerous to stop the car and there are many cars on the road, and those impacted car in front of me didn't stop as well.
do you have dashcam in your car? if no picture hard leh..
imranzero
post Nov 23 2016, 05:49 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(fj.rainbow @ Nov 23 2016, 05:48 PM)
which variant?
all variant
Josh_M
post Nov 23 2016, 05:55 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(koaybl @ Nov 23 2016, 05:46 PM)
Hi guys, when i fold the side mirror, i found out the right hand mirror folded 1 seconds faster than the left mirror. Is this normal ?
Normal.
SackBoy
post Nov 23 2016, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(PixelDroid @ Nov 23 2016, 05:48 PM)
So sorry to hear this.

1st .. make a police report fast.

If your insurance premium now has got no NCB, then make a claim. Your NCB benefits will only be delayed by 1 year.
If got NCB, see how much is the damage then decide.

As for which SC to go to .. check out Honda Malaysia's website for its Body & Paint Centres.
Thanks for the tips.
SackBoy
post Nov 23 2016, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(imranzero @ Nov 23 2016, 05:49 PM)
do you have dashcam in your car? if no picture hard leh..
dashcam not yet install and needless to say i didn't stop means no pic as well, but i'm googling is it possible to claim sprint highway or just settle with insurance.
Worst thing is the timing is so not right, if it were to hit me 2 years later i would have change the facelifted body kit.
babyblue89
post Nov 23 2016, 05:59 PM

99 posts

today i sent my car services at honda bangi. i did a complain when i drive above 80km/h i can heard strong wind from passenger side.

So after that, i collected my car mileage is from 10,050km(original mileage sent in) to 10,190km which approximately different 150km. Do u guys think is reasonable that SC can test my car until the mileage so huge different ?

TSisr25
post Nov 23 2016, 06:01 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Nov 23 2016, 05:46 PM)
Bro, if inside highway, you can claim from them. Go to the nearest tollbooth from where you kena the signboard. Lofge a complaint there.

No need to kacau ur NCB. The highway operator will reimburse you.
MetallicSilver
post Nov 23 2016, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Nov 23 2016, 05:59 PM)
today i sent my car services at honda bangi. i did a complain when i drive above 80km/h  i can heard strong wind from passenger side.

So after that, i collected my car mileage is from 10,050km(original mileage sent in) to 10,190km which approximately different 150km. Do u guys think is reasonable that SC can test my car until the mileage so huge different ?
I think SC team go eat the famous banana leaf rice in Seremban smile.gif

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:51 AM