125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 12:13 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Feb 23 2017, 11:42 AM)
Imho, it shouldn't. Having said that, irrespective of eco or not, the instrumental panel has the green light to tell you that you are driving frugally (light footed).
Okey i will try it later

Wanna ask about sifu detailing here, did u guys waxing at night time? Because SA told me evening baru can get car, then i wan send to tinted and carper, so maybe night only can really drive back home, i never doing at night time , is that recommended? Tomorrow i have event cant detail car at the day time T_T , is possible wanna done all tonight
KiToRo
post Feb 23 2017, 12:52 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 22 2017, 11:51 PM)
Haha , but hope it will last as long as Ultra Glaco
Okey guys,  here some video after i done about 2 week ago , my wife car honda jazz , I would like to say sorry first if i really out of topic and seen keep spamming on this civic thread  sweat.gif  sweat.gif hope that won't annoying u guys because i really want to share something that i experience , and hope those video really can help u out to take care of your car with correct product , because this product is base on real world test and i hope u enjoy to see the result
Here we go first , Soft99 Side Mirror Coating , why its only suitable for side mirror but not Windshield??? Because it is not a wiped coat , mean that if u wipe it with towel , shampoo or any ingredient , it will imediately gone from the effect , so u have really really becareful with this product , once coat , please don touch the surface , mean that u no need to shampoo and touch the side mirror for a year , and what this product impress me is , u can see from the video not even 1 single water can be stick on the mirror  biggrin.gif  Soft99 claim that without touch the coat , it can last for 1 year , so enjoy the video thank  smile.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XD-e_biLbno
Okey next , we go to Soft 99 Wheel Dust block , this product also same as the Side Mirror coating , u can't wash it with shampoo else the effect will gone , but it stil can block really really good amount of dirt and dust brake, it also very easy to wash off with only water + clean cloth , but u won't see the effect as the video anymore , now my wife honda jazz wheel just will stick water if u spray it BUT it can be clean very very easily , soft99 claim that the wheel dust block can tahan around 1000km or around 3month , then u have to re-apply , 1 bottle of Soft 99 wheel dust block can be apply to around 8 wheel which is 2 car , u can see from the video , the water is repel and can't stick on the wheel , not even a single water stick on it ,  the water just jump away from the wheel , really impress me seriously , enjoy the video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eqLYDtL3HE
Here the Picture that i taken after a week of drive , u guys can see around the Tyre bumper is full of dirt because it's raining day in my hometown , but look at that , look at that , the wheel stil look clean  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif I'm Swear that i didn't wash the wheel and car for a week , just to see what the result , after 1st wash , the effect getting worse as i say , it can't repel water like the video , and rim will stick more dust and dirt than previous , maybe i should not really take a cloth to wipe it , or i have done some wrong step , it might be , my conclusion is ,  i think i won't purchase anymore because it's not cheap , RM78-85 1 bottle for 8 rim  sad.gif but it do really block dust than without apply anything , just not as good as first apply
Okey guys , hope u really enjoy what am i sharing here , and really sorry if my post keep pop up and annoy u , i want to have a good sleep tonight and collect my car tomorrow  rclxm9.gif

P/S : Something i want to topup is , my wife car honda jazz is currently using Meguiars Liquiq Wax, i hope with soft99 fusso coat, it wont stick dirt like my wife car, i will update again with you guys
wah...this is amzing .... thumbup.gif
gonna try it out later...

how about interior? wat protection u use?

chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 01:01 PM

6,777 posts

QUOTE(KiToRo @ Feb 23 2017, 12:52 PM)
wah...this is amzing ....  thumbup.gif
gonna try it out later...

how about interior? wat protection u use?
For interior , wait i get my car and i show u guys some video and picture ok ? smile.gif
teelim
post Feb 23 2017, 01:15 PM

588 posts

Sry, long time didn't follow this thread.

Anyone having problem with the driver's seat plastic cover (the one right side, where the seat controls are)? Mine keep popping out. Sent back to service center and all they did was put some foam tape where the clip is but that only lasts for 2-3 days. Then it pops back out... dry.gif

very annoying.
t3arsCulprit
post Feb 23 2017, 04:00 PM

769 posts

Anyone Android Auto suddenly cannot use??
Mine asked for update, and then it says item not available in my country...
TSisr25
post Feb 23 2017, 04:03 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Feb 23 2017, 04:00 PM)
Anyone Android Auto suddenly cannot use??
Mine asked for update, and then it says item not available in my country...
Don't update using Play Store. Use APK Mirror.

Latest version is v2.1.7049 (Feb 16, 2017)

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 23 2017, 04:04 PM
hihihehe
post Feb 23 2017, 04:11 PM

13,790 posts

not sure if it's spotify issue but it no longer auto-play when i switch the source to bluetooth.

have to jump into the app to play the song again
chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 05:41 PM

6,777 posts

Im officially , white 1.5 tcp, add me list happy.gif

MetallicSilver
post Feb 23 2017, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(bluehedgehog @ Feb 21 2017, 06:51 PM)
Good deal
If you can choose the most expensive and original tint
I chose Raytech Premier 6 - RM2800.
Had to redo after 1 month as got fungal spots. They came pickup my car from office and redo for free.
Plus point is good heat reflection when compared with my friends 3M tint.
selphy
post Feb 23 2017, 06:04 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Feb 23 2017, 01:15 PM)

Anyone having problem with the driver's seat plastic cover (the one right side, where the seat controls are)? Mine keep popping out. Sent back to service center and all they did was put some foam tape where the clip is but that only lasts for 2-3 days. Then it pops back out... dry.gif

very annoying.
I had the exact same issue when I got my car. Also sent back to the SC during the 1k service and it was fixed by them. Which one did you go to? I sent mine to Honda Setia Alam, and up to now, 6 months later, the plastic cover has never popped out.
gacktleong
post Feb 23 2017, 06:28 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

Any1 can share the current discount for 1.8s? Going to book the car on sunday dy~
knwong
post Feb 23 2017, 07:52 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Feb 23 2017, 05:51 PM)
Had to redo after 1 month as got fungal spots. They came pickup my car from office and redo for free. 
What is fungal spot?
Fattyboy1
post Feb 23 2017, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Feb 23 2017, 05:51 PM)
Do they pry open the door panel to install the tint?
chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 09:57 PM

6,777 posts

Guys a question , how we completely turn off the aircond? I cant find the turn off button , only got AC off but i just blow hot air
tampin
post Feb 23 2017, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(teelim @ Feb 23 2017, 01:15 PM)

very annoying.
Happened to my Civic too. 2days after I got my car last August, the cover keep popup. Send back to Honda service center 3-4 times before they fixed it finally. Initially, They tried many methods and it didn't work. They even took another newly deliver car cover and put into my car (very unprofessional by doing that. Fuck! What the hack!). Finally the pull the ring (the one the cover clip to) to make it larger and that solve the problem. Been 6 months now without issue.
cipher3344
post Feb 23 2017, 11:04 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 23 2017, 09:57 PM)
Guys a question , how we completely turn off the aircond? I cant find the turn off button , only got AC off but i just blow hot air
are u sure u cant find the off button??
KiToRo
post Feb 23 2017, 11:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 23 2017, 05:41 PM)
Im officially , white 1.5 tcp, add me list happy.gif
Congratulations! 👏

I just used glaco but it has this effect ...Not sure if I did it right or not ...😕

KiToRo
post Feb 23 2017, 11:39 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Feb 23 2017, 11:04 PM)
are u sure u cant find the off button??
Haha...Ya...Pls look carefully, definitely on the dashboard..m
mackioes
post Feb 23 2017, 11:48 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(IaMcK @ Feb 22 2017, 11:32 AM)
Hi how much it cost?
Daesu
post Feb 24 2017, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(tampin @ Feb 23 2017, 10:26 PM)
Happened to my Civic too. 2days after I got my car last August, the cover keep popup. Send back to Honda service center 3-4 times before they fixed it finally. Initially, They tried many methods and it didn't work. They even took  another newly deliver car cover and put into my car (very unprofessional by doing that. Fuck! What the hack!). Finally the pull the ring (the one the cover clip to) to make it larger and that solve the problem. Been 6 months now without issue.
Is this happens on all variants? Leather or fabric?

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:32 PM