125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

KiToRo
post Feb 22 2017, 11:43 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 22 2017, 11:17 PM)
I think this month soft 99 sales will boost up  biggrin.gif Please ask soft 99 sponsor me some money  tongue.gif  Why not u get the Soft 99 Ultra glaco? Because ultra glaco is newer that glaco if not mistaken
Haha...u may try to ping them for the payment ...

Ya...ultra is the latest ...I'm only aware of it after I placed the order cry.gif
chongkiatz
post Feb 22 2017, 11:51 PM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(KiToRo @ Feb 22 2017, 11:43 PM)
Haha...u may try to ping them for the payment ...

Ya...ultra is the latest ...I'm only aware of it after I placed the orderĀ  cry.gif
Haha , but hope it will last as long as Ultra Glaco

Okey guys, here some video after i done about 2 week ago , my wife car honda jazz , I would like to say sorry first if i really out of topic and seen keep spamming on this civic thread sweat.gif sweat.gif hope that won't annoying u guys because i really want to share something that i experience , and hope those video really can help u out to take care of your car with correct product , because this product is base on real world test and i hope u enjoy to see the result

Here we go first , Soft99 Side Mirror Coating , why its only suitable for side mirror but not Windshield??? Because it is not a wiped coat , mean that if u wipe it with towel , shampoo or any ingredient , it will imediately gone from the effect , so u have really really becareful with this product , once coat , please don touch the surface , mean that u no need to shampoo and touch the side mirror for a year , and what this product impress me is , u can see from the video not even 1 single water can be stick on the mirror biggrin.gif Soft99 claim that without touch the coat , it can last for 1 year , so enjoy the video thank smile.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XD-e_biLbno

Okey next , we go to Soft 99 Wheel Dust block , this product also same as the Side Mirror coating , u can't wash it with shampoo else the effect will gone , but it stil can block really really good amount of dirt and dust brake, it also very easy to wash off with only water + clean cloth , but u won't see the effect as the video anymore , now my wife honda jazz wheel just will stick water if u spray it BUT it can be clean very very easily , soft99 claim that the wheel dust block can tahan around 1000km or around 3month , then u have to re-apply , 1 bottle of Soft 99 wheel dust block can be apply to around 8 wheel which is 2 car , u can see from the video , the water is repel and can't stick on the wheel , not even a single water stick on it , the water just jump away from the wheel , really impress me seriously , enjoy the video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eqLYDtL3HE

Here the Picture that i taken after a week of drive , u guys can see around the Tyre bumper is full of dirt because it's raining day in my hometown , but look at that , look at that , the wheel stil look clean biggrin.gif biggrin.gif I'm Swear that i didn't wash the wheel and car for a week , just to see what the result , after 1st wash , the effect getting worse as i say , it can't repel water like the video , and rim will stick more dust and dirt than previous , maybe i should not really take a cloth to wipe it , or i have done some wrong step , it might be , my conclusion is , i think i won't purchase anymore because it's not cheap , RM78-85 1 bottle for 8 rim sad.gif but it do really block dust than without apply anything , just not as good as first apply

Okey guys , hope u really enjoy what am i sharing here , and really sorry if my post keep pop up and annoy u , i want to have a good sleep tonight and collect my car tomorrow rclxm9.gif

P/S : Something i want to topup is , my wife car honda jazz is currently using Meguiars Liquiq Wax, i hope with soft99 fusso coat, it wont stick dirt like my wife car, i will update again with you guys

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 23 2017, 01:02 AM

mattalex
post Feb 23 2017, 05:45 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 22 2017, 06:11 AM)
Front and rear seats are even lower than FD & FB imho. Only the driver seat has adjustable height
Sounds like a possible no-go here. Maybe compact SUV like HRV or CX 3 then. I find midsize SUVs too big. Thanks for the feedback.
bluesky_1985
post Feb 23 2017, 08:22 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(faiq90 @ Feb 22 2017, 04:15 PM)
Check your inbox bro. Tq.
Could you share with me too ?
devildevil87
post Feb 23 2017, 08:41 AM

198 posts

Anyone one here had compere the performance difference between using Engine Oil of 0W-20 compare to 0W-30?
Coz so far using 0W-20 but SC said can upgrade to 0W-30?

TSisr25
post Feb 23 2017, 08:52 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Feb 23 2017, 08:41 AM)
Anyone one here had compere the performance difference between using Engine Oil of 0W-20 compare to 0W-30?
Coz so far using 0W-20 but SC said can upgrade to 0W-30?
Our car doesn't need 0w-30. 0w-20 is better for fuel efficiency. The only car that must use 0w-30 is the FD2R which is a high-revving machine. Upgrading to 0w-30 is a waste of money IMHO.

Reproduced from FAQ on 1st post:

What type of engine oil should I use for my new Honda Civic?
Honda recommends that you use a Genuine Honda Motor Engine Oil or another commercial engine oil of suitable SAE viscosity for the ambient temperature of the country. Your Honda Civic is compatible with 0W-20, 0W-30, 5W-30 and 10W-30 viscosity rating oils. However, it is recommended that you use 0W-20 oil as it is formulated to improve fuel economy.

This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 23 2017, 08:55 AM
Fattyboy1
post Feb 23 2017, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(Muzean @ Feb 22 2017, 10:49 PM)
Hi guys. I'm eyeing the new civic 1.8 for quite some time. Want some reviews from u guys. How's the fuel consumption for city drive? How about the maintenance/service and so on.

Do mind to share with me ur experience. Thank u.

:-) :-)
Mine is 1.8 bought last month. Average fuel consumption is about 1 litre per 12.8 km. I pump ron 95 never tried ron 97. The pick up is smooth. But i turn on the eco mode sometimes gotta slight jerking in certain driving condition like suddenly light footed to go on coasting on highway. In terms of rattling, there are a few places to observe : a pillar plastic covers where i inserted some sponge into the gap as diy. Another place is the dashboard rattling due to the wire rubbing against the plastic. It's under the steering column there at the plastic cover. I just put some sponge in between the wire and plastic cover. The rear plastic cover housing the speakers also got rattling but i ignore it for now. Realised that i don't want to be a car slave so just enjoy the new car since life could be short.
devildevil87
post Feb 23 2017, 10:02 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:52 AM)
Our car doesn't need 0w-30. 0w-20 is better for fuel efficiency. The only car that must use 0w-30 is the FD2R which is a high-revving machine. Upgrading to 0w-30 is a waste of money IMHO.

Reproduced from FAQ on 1st post:

What type of engine oil should I use for my new Honda Civic?
Honda recommends that you use a Genuine Honda Motor Engine Oil or another commercial engine oil of suitable SAE viscosity for the ambient temperature of the country. Your Honda Civic is compatible with 0W-20, 0W-30, 5W-30 and 10W-30 viscosity rating oils. However, it is recommended that you use 0W-20 oil as it is formulated to improve fuel economy.
Thank you.
I will stick to 0W20~
Will save some money and invest in other part like UR bar.
hehe.

Based on what my regular visit workshop owner told me~
Castrol 0W-20 will be on market soon~

Next time had another 0W-20 Brand to consider~

This post has been edited by devildevil87: Feb 23 2017, 10:05 AM
dman
post Feb 23 2017, 10:10 AM

540 posts

Saw lotsa new civic nowadays, the only color will made me look twice and turn my head is the BLACK color!

It looks menacing and looks upscale especially if the light is the LED version... the aura just like an Audi or a merc... thumbup.gif

chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 10:20 AM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:04 AM)
Mine is 1.8 bought last month. Average fuel consumption is about 1 litre per 12.8 km. I pump ron 95 never tried ron 97. The pick up is smooth. But i turn on the eco mode sometimes gotta slight jerking in certain driving condition like suddenly light footed to go on coasting on highway. In terms of rattling, there are a few places to observe : a pillar plastic covers where i inserted some sponge into the gap as diy. Another place is the dashboard rattling due to the wire rubbing against the plastic. It's under the steering column there at the plastic cover. I just put some sponge in between the wire and plastic cover. The rear plastic cover housing the speakers also got rattling but i ignore it for now. Realised that i don't want to be a car slave so just enjoy the new car since life could be short.
How is the eco button work actually? Mind to share some?

GeekinE90
post Feb 23 2017, 10:27 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(ydc85 @ Feb 23 2017, 12:00 AM)
thanks bro,Indeed very informative

I have done the soft 99 12 months on my white civic !! very impressive result!!

Will try the glass refresh soon and also the ultra glaco , will order it right away.
Did you try to apply  Carpro cQuartz  ?

Another worry for our low car , is our car will be more easily vunerable to stone chips , especially when we are behind lorry or suv ( mainly higher cars ) , this product sounds like it can protect from stone tho, is it true?
There are a few detailing blogs/articles on how to best apply cQuartz. Generally, just apply and wipe off and it comes off easily. Key is not to wait too long before wiping off and use a thin layer of coat else it's gonna be a pain to buff off. Also as with most SiO2 coating, don't fret too much after the initial apply (as the feel of the surface may not be significant initially) and wait 3 days (try to avoid water) and you'll notice the texture and feel on the surface hardens.

http://www.detailedimage.com/Ask-a-Pro/pro...ective-coating/

SiO2 coatings resist scratches due to their hardness rating, but stone chips is a different level of impact which only clear paint protection films can help protect against.

dirtrun
post Feb 23 2017, 10:31 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 23 2017, 10:20 AM)
It retards the ignition so it burns less fuel - result is it kinda feels unresponsive ; no-power..
GeekinE90
post Feb 23 2017, 10:34 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Feb 23 2017, 11:10 AM)
Saw lotsa new civic nowadays, the only color will made me look twice and turn my head is the BLACK color!

It looks menacing and looks upscale especially if the light is the LED version... the aura just like an Audi or a merc...  thumbup.gif
I turn an look each time a Dark Ruby Red one passes by. Still quite rare and I think it looks great on the Civic with dark tints.
TSisr25
post Feb 23 2017, 10:39 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 23 2017, 10:20 AM)
http://www.mattcastruccihonda.com/blog/wha...-eco-button-do/
http://www.torquenews.com/1574/how-honda-c...es-fuel-economy

1. Slower throttle response
2. Upshift whenever possible, and does not downshift quickly (More efficient)
3. Limit air-conditioning (slower)
dman
post Feb 23 2017, 10:59 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Feb 23 2017, 10:34 AM)
I turn an look each time a Dark Ruby Red one passes by.  Still quite rare and I think it looks great on the Civic with dark tints.
yeah, the only color which at the back doesn't really looks like crab due to red color already blend in with the rear light... biggrin.gif

Fattyboy1
post Feb 23 2017, 11:19 AM

Has anyone faced this annoying tak tak tak sound coming from the right side of hood. It comes when i go slow ie 50km/h and below on even road. It doesn't come when i go over humps or uneven road or yellow stripes towards toll booth. Currently i go to hzn Service ctr but their next free slot for inspection is on march 1st week.
chongkiatz
post Feb 23 2017, 11:35 AM

6,768 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Feb 23 2017, 10:31 AM)
It retards the ignition so it burns less fuel - result is it kinda feels unresponsive ; no-power..
QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 23 2017, 10:39 AM)
http://www.mattcastruccihonda.com/blog/wha...-eco-button-do/
http://www.torquenews.com/1574/how-honda-c...es-fuel-economy

1. Slower throttle response
2. Upshift whenever possible, and does not downshift quickly (More efficient)
3. Limit air-conditioning (slower)
So it's not recommend to use the econ? It won't damage the car right
knwong
post Feb 23 2017, 11:41 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Feb 23 2017, 09:04 AM)
Why not send in for warranty?

What's a car slave?
Fattyboy1
post Feb 23 2017, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 23 2017, 11:35 AM)
So it's not recommend to use the econ? It won't damage the car right
Imho, it shouldn't. Having said that, irrespective of eco or not, the instrumental panel has the green light to tell you that you are driving frugally (light footed).
Fattyboy1
post Feb 23 2017, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(knwong @ Feb 23 2017, 11:41 AM)
Why not send in for warranty?

What's a car slave?
Sorry what i had meant was ' do not be a slave to car ' :-)

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:32 PM