Any of you install this kind of spoiler outside? Actuslly how much it will cost if order only spoiler from honda vs outside?
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!
Jan 25 2017, 09:45 AM
6,763 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
Jan 25 2017, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 25 2017, 09:53 AM) So which is better actually? The price diff alot hmmm....will outside one diff with the one from honda?QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 25 2017, 09:54 AM) I don want too heavy modi , i just feel to have that 1 spoiler is enough, and don want too big, the one i share is as good as what i want hehe |
Jan 26 2017, 03:49 PM
Guys , mind to share what the thing to be more take care of TC car , do we need like turbo timer? Or just turn off everytime arrived destination, do we need warm up engine every morning? First time to own TC car
Jan 26 2017, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 26 2017, 03:58 PM) do not pedal to metal during cold start Thx for the tips do not pedal to metal before you off engine. ensure low-rpm cruise is enough to cool down after driving long range QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jan 26 2017, 04:19 PM) Nop, give to my mum and get civic hehe, sold my mum waja 2000 auto haha |
Jan 26 2017, 08:09 PM
Jan 27 2017, 12:53 AM
Ultimate liquiq wax better or soft 99 fusso wax better T_T
Feb 18 2017, 08:34 AM
To protect ur headlight turn yellow, just wax ur headlight , i using meguiars ultimate wax for few year in my honda city and my headlight and rear is almost stil 90% look new after 8 year of usage, the wax is really easy to apply and buff off, it take u 5 min to do it every 2-3 month
But the wax is not scratch resistant, just to protect ur headlight to not turn yellow becauze wax got uv protect, now i bought soft99 coat wax 12 month ready to use for my paint body and still will continue use meg Wax for headlight and tail lamp, let wait my car arrived and gonna try the power of soft99 This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 18 2017, 08:35 AM |
Feb 18 2017, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Feb 18 2017, 03:07 PM) have a look herehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxSSlxDTBWM here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JHwkPRwj4Wk and here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PhPZcRMHZeI |
Feb 18 2017, 08:52 PM
So if the advertisment feel fake , here my real world test on my old honda city , soft 99 should pay me a little bit because promote at here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=up_BqC_LmmE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jp0tRS3Zgek https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NoKy52MgEK8 Next week will Compound my honda city windshield and Apply Glaco , honda city = my pratice car before i really apply to my new car https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sT_cSRWwKNA https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kUtKPrpPM5Q |
Feb 18 2017, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(zilch28 @ Feb 18 2017, 09:26 PM) How much and where you buy the soft99? U can buy from lelong.com or lazada.comIn our dusty country where have to wash like once a week, can last for how long? Soft 99 fusso coat 12 month wax, got light and dark colour , choose which suit ur car color, it state can last for 12 month, but not sure it can really last that long , but from youtube review some use after 6 month stil the coat stand strong, so i can only tell u after 12 month from now haha Previously im using meguiars, but the soft99 fusso coat wax seen interesting, if it can stand for 6 month i also happy le, so far the best Liquiq wax i use can last around 3 month is Meguiars Ultimate Liquiq Wax, but if there is other option that can last longer, why not have a try hehe , summore soft99 is cheaper than Meguiars But the fusso coat seen not so user friendly, the instruction told that avoid from plastic and chrome part, it only recommend to apply on paint body only, while megauirs wax can be apply to all type of surface, so i will keep meg wax for my headlamp, tail lamp and grill and other chrome part , not to mention fusso smell is so so chemical, meg wax smell very good like manggo smell , so different purpose, u cant miss out this two brand Japan Vs USA haha This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 18 2017, 10:45 PM |
Feb 19 2017, 01:21 PM
Any of u go install Ultra Racing safety bar?
Feb 19 2017, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(v88 @ Feb 19 2017, 01:32 PM) 1.8 just follow the 10k / 6 month servicefor 1.5 tc , the more u press ur pedal , the shorter oil life , within the 5 year must follow service within 10k oil life , else ur warranty will be void |
Feb 19 2017, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Feb 19 2017, 02:56 PM) So guys, I finally got my Black TC-P yesterday. Driven about 50km so far. The new civic is well known design lower than normal serdan , maybe to make it more stable like other super car? Haha This is my observation based on personal experience. Sales: I've only had very bad experiences with Honda sales staff however the SA whom I got the car from was refreshingly different. I must give him a thumbs up. Even my very particular gf was impressed with the way he handled everything. QC: There is some room for improvement. I did notice the gap between the hood and fender on the driver's side is slightly smaller than the passenger side but the variation is so small that I'm not gonna bother asking for it to get fixed. I didn't even notice it until my SA pointed it out and told me it's within Honda's tolerance levels. Everything else is ok. Looks like the SA actually checked everything before delivering the car to me and ran through it all again with me at the Showroom. I hope it stays that way. Driving Experience: Pros: 1. This bugger is fast. I was on the highway on the way back and simply rested my right foot a little bit so I can overtake the car in front, next thing I know I was doing 120kmh. This is a huge difference when compared to my previous car, a Peugeot 408 2.0. Now I've got Econ mode on just to give me some time to adjust to the way this car drives. With Econ mode, the throttle response feels like my previous car. 2. The ride comfort is very impressive too. This car has a firmer suspension than my previous car and I was tightening up my muscles each time I approached a bump or rough road only to be pleasantly surprised at the way it absorbed everything. Really impressed. 3. Fuel economy is also pretty good so far. Need to continue driving for a bit to see the real figures. 4. It is spacious! I'm tall and I was pleasantly surprised when I sat in the back seat behind the driver's seat. There's even room for me to stretch my legs a bit. 5. The A/C is pretty good. Don't know why but it feels so much better than my previous ride, even in the back seat. Cons: 1. Road noise is really bad. It's quiet at speeds below 60kmh but after that, you can hear the drone from the tires clearly. Wind noise is also quite bad. Is there any solution to this? This is the only real gripe I have. 2. The door opening is small and roof is low. My passengers kept struggling and bumping their head on the roof when getting in and out. Not complaining about this one. I got the car knowing this would be an issue. |
Feb 19 2017, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 19 2017, 04:13 PM) applying such compound and glaco on the windshield, will it effect our wiper rubber? Once u compound and glaco , u should be not using ur wiper anymore , i not sure it will effect wiper rubber or not , because i also first time using soft 99 product , previously using rain X which after 1-2 wash or with wiper keep on , it can't repell water well already my car atm already giving annoying sound from the stock civic wiper not sure if applying the soft99 willl the sound maybe dissapear or getting worse |
Feb 19 2017, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(facktura @ Feb 19 2017, 04:29 PM) well i heard using rain X would effect your wiper rubber in d future. so keep us updating wth the performance, as i just ordered soft99 compound Z and Glaco from lazada already just now after seeing your video hahaha Not sure about it but i didnt use RainX for really long time, some soft99 product is really good , wait i got time i shoot the ultra glaco result Actually u should buy the latest compound Z it call Soft99 Glass stain Cleaner, but the result i think is minor only, not much different , remember after apply ultra Glaco, after buff off ,don touch water for 12 hour is better Here my old 8 year honda city after Fusso Coat 12 month , see my tail lamp almost as new because i keep waxing every 3 month , in my opinion, self care of ur car is always better, and self satisfy , if u need remove scratch or spider web, then u just leave to those professional detail shop, for waxing , just do it ur self and u will feel happy when touch the surface as smooth as taufu haha This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 19 2017, 10:40 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 19 2017, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Feb 19 2017, 06:25 PM) i was rain X user before and quite satisfy, apply only once a month.. that bottle finish, aeon no stock end up beli waxco.. result? terrible.. 1 heavy rain and u use ur wiper, the layer gone.. im also eyeing soft99 glaco from lazada.. what attract me the most is the bottle form, super easy to use, come with sponge on top.. like school shoe whitener.. is the result impressive? Remember, buy the latest it call soft 99 ultra glaco, it state 6 more stronger than other brand, and give u guys some tips, after using the ultra glaco, if possible just spray waterer + clean cloth to clean it only, dont use shampoo to wash the windshield and window, water + cloth will do the job, after this just dry it only, this can extend the life of ultra glaco, soft99 saying that it can last 1 year haha , so i gonna wait and seeWait this friday i wash my wife jazz and shoot video let u guys see The ultra glaco is super easy to apply, yes just wipe like u wipe ur white shoes haha , but its recommend to compound first before apply it, just like we applying wax to car, its better to clay first This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 19 2017, 10:53 PM |
Feb 19 2017, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 19 2017, 10:50 PM) It's more expensive to maintain in the long run because u have to change your engine oil more often. If u really do the calculation, it actually just need to service extra 1 more time than normal civic if u consider within 2-3 year period , not that bad actually 8kx6= 48k service (within 3 year) 10x5 = 50k service (within 3 year) How also more save compare to my old city, last time 5k must go service or 3 month, sekali go rm200-300++(average price) , 1 year need visit 4 time, as expensive as current civic serious This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 19 2017, 11:06 PM |
Feb 20 2017, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Feb 19 2017, 11:23 PM) Nop, fusso coat isnt recommend to use on plastic , i use meguiars ultimate liquiq wax for plastic and chrome part, only paint body i use fusso Actually there is 1 soft99 product call Soft99 Blaze for headlamp , but since i got the wax so i just use wax only , not sure the blaze tahan or not, i only pick really good review and real world test product, not really too believe the advertisement video QUOTE(v88 @ Feb 19 2017, 11:32 PM) yearly road tax cost saving (280-90) = 190 maybe can offset 1 extra more service by top up another 50-100, perhaps? Haha , road tax and insurans save few hundred bucks ya to cover the service costThis post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 20 2017, 12:10 AM |
Feb 20 2017, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 20 2017, 09:10 AM) TCP service interval is 8K based on the condition based driving? I thought someone said its not more than 7K? Nope, even old city using fully sync also have to service 5k interval or 3 month , even they give u 10k interval but u also have to come back every 3 month because the sticker label there already state the date to service , only latest honda city , jazz, accord, civic that i know change to 5 year warranty , 10k interval or 6 month As for your City, u were using Mineral oil so ure stuck with a 5K service interval. Plus at that time, Honda was very picky insisting on the 5K interval. Most new cars from 2003 were already using Fully Syn oil which gave them 10K service intervals. TCP interval i just take as average of 8k , if u everyday genting up and down for sure it will drop more, but for user who didnt run over 8k for 6 month, they stil enjoying the same service as 1.8 civic am i right? So depend on user i would say , if u are heavy user, mean u enjoying to Bromm the engine more, for sure u need to pay more for it, but it will be around 1-1.5 more time extra service than normal civic Same concept as Fuel Consumption, why la my 1.5 civic put rm50 3 day habis liao, while other 1.5tc put rm50 can run 1 week, then u everyday also 180km/h , sure consump more fuel right, hence u need to pay more for fuel This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Feb 20 2017, 09:59 AM |
Feb 20 2017, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 20 2017, 10:45 AM) Did u know that travelling at a higher but constant speed actually saves more fuel than travelling in stop start traffic? That's why in city urban FC is always worse than highway unless ure travelling really fast. yes the oil minder will really drop faster if keep on stuck at traffic jam , but if keep on High Rev actually also drop the oil faster too, really need depend on the user that drive the car , but what i read is going Up Hill actually drain the minder more than stuck on traffic jamIn my hometown there is no up hill , down hill , and no traffic jam , i use my car just for work go and back 2km only Among my fren asking me why i choose the turbo charge and need to pay extra maintenance since i'm really a driving slow person , normal drive 70-100km/h , hardly go above 100kmh because i always fetch my kid so i'm a safe person , even i drive my honda city , i always keep rpm around 2-3k hardly reach 4k , but i just told my friend that i choose 1.5tcp isn't because the engine , is because the sexy LED head light + the leather seat , if there is 1.8 Civic with Full Spec , i will definitely take it I know we can install the LED head lamp outside (the price is really high) + leather seat (not cheap too) , so just get the P and enjoy the new 1.5tc engine |
| Change to: | 0.0584sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:17 AM |