Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card
cybpsych
Mar 28 2018, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Alexzoe @ Mar 28 2018, 01:17 PM) can u just call maybank and ask? isn't it the better source of information and confirmation to any of your doubts/questions?
drbone
Mar 28 2018, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 27 2018, 03:03 PM) yup, with amex, at least one month can take back RM100 How can you get rm100 with Amex ?
fruitie
Mar 28 2018, 11:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 28 2018, 09:41 PM) How can you get rm100 with Amex ? I think what he meant was can get RM 100 cash back with both Ikhwan and AmEx. Well, this is Ikhwan thread.
swn525
Mar 29 2018, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 28 2018, 09:41 PM) How can you get rm100 with Amex ? Islamic MasterCard & Amex
ClarenceT
Mar 29 2018, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 29 2018, 09:00 AM) Islamic MasterCard & Amex You have Visa Ikhwan to make it RM150.
drbone
Mar 29 2018, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2018, 11:50 PM) I think what he meant was can get RM 100 cash back with both Ikhwan and AmEx. Well, this is Ikhwan thread. Yeah, wanted him to be clear.
sam240
Mar 30 2018, 10:47 AM
New user for PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan here, I received my e-statement today by email, where statement date is 28 Mar, swipe over RM40 for Petronas petrol but I do not see any cash rebate on my statement. I only see it on next statement?
cybpsych
Mar 30 2018, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 30 2018, 10:47 AM) New user for PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan here, I received my e-statement today by email, where statement date is 28 Mar, swipe over RM40 for Petronas petrol but I do not see any cash rebate on my statement. I only see it on next statement? display in m2u on 2nd each month. would reflect in your apr statement. cb based on calendar month, irrespective to your statement date.
sam240
Mar 30 2018, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2018, 10:49 AM) display in m2u on 2nd each month. would reflect in your apr statement. cb based on calendar month, irrespective to your statement date. Thanks for this
Prodigenous Zee
Apr 2 2018, 09:35 PM
Anyone know what's the minimum amount that needs to be spent for a transaction to be part of the rebate? Noticed that my RM6.80 transaction didn't get any rebate.
eddievh
Apr 2 2018, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 2 2018, 09:35 PM) Anyone know what's the minimum amount that needs to be spent for a transaction to be part of the rebate? Noticed that my RM6.80 transaction didn't get any rebate. Rm1 cb amount, so minimum is rm20.
Prodigenous Zee
Apr 3 2018, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Apr 2 2018, 09:45 PM) Rm1 cb amount, so minimum is rm20. Awesome, thanks buddy
eddievh
Apr 3 2018, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 3 2018, 03:23 PM) Which ikhwan card you're using? Petronas or mastercard ?
cybpsych
Apr 3 2018, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Apr 3 2018, 03:30 PM) Which ikhwan card you're using? Petronas or mastercard ? just sharing Petronas Visa will kena also. adhoc pumped rm10 petronas, no cashback received yesterday. t&c also stated min rm1 cb to be awarded.
Prodigenous Zee
Apr 4 2018, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Apr 3 2018, 03:30 PM) Which ikhwan card you're using? Petronas or mastercard ? MasterCard
eddievh
Apr 5 2018, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 2 2018, 09:35 PM) Anyone know what's the minimum amount that needs to be spent for a transaction to be part of the rebate? Noticed that my RM6.80 transaction didn't get any rebate. At where and when that transaction is made ? Before this 6.80 transaction you didn't make anymore transaction ?
Prodigenous Zee
Apr 5 2018, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Apr 5 2018, 12:02 AM) At where and when that transaction is made ? Before this 6.80 transaction you didn't make anymore transaction ? I had multiple transactions at Jaya Grocer that weekend. The ones in the RM20 range all received cashback, just that this one didn't get any. I was just asking what the minimum was. Now that you've clarified that it's RM20, everything is good
alvinfks78
Apr 9 2018, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 5 2018, 03:01 PM) I had multiple transactions at Jaya Grocer that weekend. The ones in the RM20 range all received cashback, just that this one didn't get any. I was just asking what the minimum was. Now that you've clarified that it's RM20, everything is good  Is it RM20 minimum swipe to get cash back. I haven't been checking. TNC didn't say anything. for Mastercard Ikwan right? Deleted because made mistake This post has been edited by alvinfks78: Apr 10 2018, 09:35 AM
cybpsych
Apr 9 2018, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Apr 9 2018, 11:20 AM) Is it RM20 minimum swipe to get cash back. I haven't been checking. for Mastercard Ikwan right? earned RM1 cb to get. RM1 cb = RM20 spending for Ikhwan MC or RM12.50 for Ikhwan Visa Petronas. last month i did try for Ikhwan visa petronas. ad-hoc pump rm10 only (no other spending in that month). didnt get cb. forgotten about the "earned rm1 cb" t&c
alvinfks78
Apr 9 2018, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2018, 12:27 PM) earned RM1 cb to get. RM1 cb = RM20 spending for Ikhwan MC or RM12.50 for Ikhwan Visa Petronas. last month i did try for Ikhwan visa petronas. ad-hoc pump rm10 only (no other spending in that month). didnt get cb. forgotten about the "earned rm1 cb" t&c  Tumpang since already on the topic. Does it apply to AMEX too for Maybank? Thanks