Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

sam240
post Dec 17 2017, 06:45 PM

3,657 posts

Want to know what is the different between:
i) Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa Gold Card-i
ii) Maybank Islamic Petronas Ikhwan Visa Platinum Card-i

- Platinum bigger credit limit?
- both are 8% and 1% cash rebate on Weekend (Saturday & Sunday) for Petronas only, both are same, right?

Question:
- when apply, how many card will come? 1 or 2 or 3 card?
- cash rebate will appear on same statement or next statement?
- must swipe with petrol machine only or with counter still valid to get cash rebate?
- shopping inside Mesra (Petronas shop) will get cash back too?

sam240
post Dec 17 2017, 06:58 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 17 2017, 06:52 PM)
Cb will be enter every 1st of the month.
Both island and counter entitled cb.
Yes. Get cb too if they allow u to use credit card la.
BTW, Ringgit Plus do not have any free gift when apply this card, and I believe even walk-in Maybank also get nothing. Any other lubang innocent.gif

sam240
post Jan 4 2018, 09:09 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 28 2017, 11:43 PM)
As long as inside Petronas can.
If allow, is still entitle for 5% or 8% cash back?
Some bank only limit to swipe at pump station (not at counter) sweat.gif
sam240
post Jan 5 2018, 10:18 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jan 4 2018, 10:19 PM)
For mbb ikhwan both island and counter entitled cb.
I applied online since 2 Jan, but no email or any call hmm.gif doh.gif
sam240
post Jan 24 2018, 08:31 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 19 2018, 10:40 AM)
My taobao transaction had been 1 week still not yet posted. Normally will posted after 2-3 days. Lol
Which card you use with TaoBao? Any cash back or benefit ?

sam240
post Jan 25 2018, 11:27 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 24 2018, 08:43 PM)
Master Ikhwan.. need to try luck, if posted as Taobao Hangzhou,
MCC as groceries, will have 5% rebate & 1x Oversea TP during Friday & Saturday. (tested for 2 months)
Taobao Shanghai then no rebate.
But Taobao timezone seem not same as Msia,
1 day I done transaction on 7am+ on Friday, but m2u shown it transaction on Thurs instead.
Advice to purchase late afternoon if on Friday.
wow, never study on this thumbup.gif

sam240
post Feb 7 2018, 09:41 AM

3,657 posts

May I know when the cash back will credit?
will it be on the same statement or next statement?
sam240
post Feb 7 2018, 09:59 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 7 2018, 09:45 AM)
Every 1st day of the month and by 2nd after 12noon can see on Maybank2u
my statement date is on 3rd of Feb...so, I only can see it on 2nd Mar statement?
sam240
post Feb 7 2018, 11:14 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 7 2018, 10:10 AM)
Credit history icon don't have cash bach transaction ?
no, I do not see any cash back.
Cash back apply for even swipe RM1 petrol, no minimum amount, right?

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 7 2018, 10:30 AM)
Just check under your unbilled transaction in M2U?
Funny, I cannot see where is "unbilled transaction", where should I click?

sam240
post Feb 7 2018, 11:24 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 7 2018, 11:16 AM)
Click on Transaction History.

You should be able to see:

1-Feb-2018 31-Jan-2018 CASH REBATE
sweat.gif actually I already clicked before I asked sweat.gif
Only see my pump petrol transaction + payment only, no "cash back" show up hmm.gif
sam240
post Feb 7 2018, 08:26 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Feb 7 2018, 11:27 AM)
No minimum amount.
But your cash back must be more than RM 1.
You only have the 1 1% single transaction?
I tried before, I only swipe once at that month on weekday which is 1% only.
Thus no cash back because the cash back not more than RM 1.
QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 7 2018, 12:08 PM)
Cash back amount need to be rm1 and above only can get cb, so petrol amount is min rm20
now i know why I do not got any cash back because of less than RM1 on my new card receive 2 weeks ago sweat.gif
So need minimum RM13 (8% on weekend, get RM1.04) for Petronas Ikhwan tongue.gif
sam240
post Mar 14 2018, 09:32 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 7 2018, 09:39 AM)
Most people usually already had at least 1 conventional credit card from Maybank - usually the Maybank 2 cards. So to apply this Ikhwan card, I guess the only way is to split the CL  sweat.gif

Imagine other people that doesn't surf lowyat forum...I wonder if they knew how to get the card hmm.gif
For my case, I applied Ikhwan 1st then only apply for FCB VS card just after 2 week. Well, of course Maybank rejected because I already owned Islamic card and I should wait another 3 months only can apply for the conventional card. So I called to customer services and that guy suggested me to apply thru email (attached all documents again) and in that email wrote that allow to split the credit limit. Finally, Maybank approved my application and now I got Ikhwan and conventional card within 2 months.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 8 2018, 08:06 AM)
petronas ikhwan feature is 8%, this is correct. however, you dont EARN 8% cashback either.

reloading cc at petronas station got 1% surcharge, but charged into the card. nett gain is about 7.x% cashback.

e.g. reload RM300, 1% surchage is RM3, total RM303 charged into the card. 8% monthly cashback is for RM303 amount, but your actual TNG credit was RM300.
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 13 2018, 08:40 PM)
check this petronas
reload at counter
don't go tng counter
cool2.gif
I really hope that station is in Penang Island sweat.gif So far, don't know which station allow to use CC in Penang Island yet.

sam240
post Mar 14 2018, 10:21 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 14 2018, 10:07 AM)
read this post
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3757650
kepala batas got
bagan ajam also got
Thanks for this link. I saw this before, just not in Island side blush.gif
If purposely drive cross bridge and top up over there, looks like not make sense sweat.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 14 2018, 10:17 AM)
Those two are not at Penang Island.
You need to cross the bridge and pay for the bridge toll fee.
On top of that, it's a nightmare now for island bound traffic when the left most lane is closed for 6 months.
Thx for adding up this thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sam240: Mar 14 2018, 10:22 AM
sam240
post Mar 30 2018, 10:47 AM

3,657 posts

New user for PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan here, I received my e-statement today by email, where statement date is 28 Mar, swipe over RM40 for Petronas petrol but I do not see any cash rebate on my statement. I only see it on next statement?
sam240
post Mar 30 2018, 11:09 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2018, 10:49 AM)
display in m2u on 2nd each month.

would reflect in your apr statement.

cb based on calendar month, irrespective to your statement date.
Thanks for this thumbsup.gif

sam240
post May 1 2018, 12:04 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 24 2018, 04:00 PM)
I admit that their benefits are good.
Nevertheless, it's an end of chapter of me with MBB.
I have moved on to PBB.
oh, which card good for Petrol & Grocery from PBB? Interesting to know nod.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2018, 08:51 PM)
I tried MBB Ikhwan MC PayPass at Jaya Grocer and it is not working. The cashier was using CIMB terminal though, after I keyed in my PIN only noticed there's MBB terminal. doh.gif
Others feel free to try and let us know.
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 28 2018, 08:53 PM)
Not sure why but if I did remember correctly when I went to reload TnG and JG Jaya33, I passed the cashier my MBB Ikhwan MC, she didn't use the MBB terminal but instead on the CIMB terminal too.
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 29 2018, 09:12 PM)
Today I tried CIMB CR at Oliver Gourmet, accepted with wave. Only saw 1 terminal, same terminal for Visa paywave
Guys, sorry to ask...You guys talking about using pay wave with "Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Gold Card" in Jusco grovery to get 5% CB when reload for TnG, right? Only accept pay by wave? hmm.gif

sam240
post May 1 2018, 01:17 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 1 2018, 12:11 AM)
Jaya Grocer not Jusco..
No, it can be PIN & Pay but I prefer convenience and tried PayPass. So far PayWave has no issue but not PayPass.
Opps.. Just check Jaya Grocer, no branch in Penang sweat.gif
Well, so can reload TnG at any branch with the one time service charges and enjoy the 5% CB?
sam240
post May 1 2018, 10:24 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 1 2018, 01:26 AM)
Yes, if reload at JG and on Fridays/Saturdays.
RM 0.53 service charge.
Thx. Can walk in and just reload TnG without buy anything?

QUOTE(Fun_ent2607 @ May 1 2018, 01:50 AM)
Jaya Grocer will be open new shop at penang on october hehe..
Really? wow... Wondering where is the location hmm.gif
QUOTE(David83 @ May 1 2018, 07:11 AM)
For Petrol, no from PBB.
For Grocery, PBB VS.
I see. 6% (everyday) vs 5% (Fri & Sat)

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 1 2018, 07:19 AM)
For Petrol, PB-Petron CC.
Or use Quantum Mastercard or Visa Signature to buy Petronas Giftcard at Lazada/Shopee/11street.
Been bought and used Pet card before when crazy sale on 11.11.
After used MBB Ikhwan Visa (8% CB) then stopped buy Pet card. Anyway, good info to share.

sam240
post May 1 2018, 03:55 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 1 2018, 11:42 AM)
Can.
Thanks for the tips. thumbup.gif

sam240
post May 2 2018, 02:24 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Fun_ent2607 @ May 2 2018, 02:10 PM)
Gurney Paragon... Sam's will last fews more days then JG will take over the place on oct..one of my friends working in that mall haha
I see. Thx for this.

0.0226sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:45 AM