AMD Radeon™ Discussion V15, Radeon Software 20.10.1

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 5 2018, 10:35 AM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 4 2018, 12:40 PM)
Binned chip damn lol , can try kot if not ok i revert to old bios
Yeah no harm trying imo, it come with dual bios?
digitalifelesss
post Jul 6 2018, 09:02 AM

227 posts

I am looking for GPU upgrade in the coming months, I checked the passmark benchmark list and notived Vega56 sit side by side iwth GTX1070.
But when I look at the prices... shakehead.gif GTX1070 starts to have offer around RM1700 while Vega56 still stucks at least RM2500++ or even 3K+
I really wish to stay with AMD since I'm familiar with the driver and stuff, but the price point is one big headache.
Najmods
post Jul 6 2018, 10:19 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jul 6 2018, 09:02 AM)
I am looking for GPU upgrade in the coming months, I checked the passmark benchmark list and notived Vega56 sit side by side iwth GTX1070.
But when I look at the prices...  shakehead.gif  GTX1070 starts to have offer around RM1700 while Vega56 still stucks at least RM2500++ or even 3K+
I really wish to stay with AMD since I'm familiar with the driver and stuff, but the price point is one big headache.
It's only in Bolehland where the price is still damn high. Heck, even some RX580 prices are north RM1.6k at the shops bangwall.gif If you look at amazon for example Vega56 can be bought for around RM2k, still high but nowhere near RM2.85k+ on local shops.

Meanwhile, there is rumor regarding Polaris 30 coming at the end of 2018. My guess is it's just die shrink of current Polaris but I hope it at least have more CU and/or faster GDDR5X/6 RAM at least.
S4PH
post Jul 7 2018, 11:47 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 5 2018, 10:35 AM)
Yeah no harm trying imo, it come with dual bios?
tested LC bios as u said bro binned chip, my chip can do balance mode but not turbo as it hits 1.7ghz terus crash. I haven manually tune the voltages coz at Turbo mode it sets the power limit to 25%. But damn this bugger pulling 300watts scared i fry the chip.
digitalifelesss
post Aug 1 2018, 09:27 AM

227 posts

Is there way to make ReLive capture current resolution screen rather than forcing full 1920x1080? I'm running custom 1920x800 for some specific reasons, it always add black bar to fill up to 1080 =(
skylinelover
post Aug 8 2018, 09:28 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Jul 6 2018, 09:02 AM)
But when I look at the prices...  shakehead.gif  GTX1070 starts to have offer around RM1700 while Vega56 still stucks at least RM2500++ or even 3K+
QUOTE(Najmods @ Jul 6 2018, 10:19 AM)
It's only in Bolehland where the price is still damn high. Heck, even some RX580 prices are north RM1.6k at the shops bangwall.gif If you look at amazon for example Vega56 can be bought for around RM2k, still high but nowhere near RM2.85k+ on local shops.
with SST kicked in soon mati lo doh.gif mega_shok.gif bye.gif

Patent
post Sep 4 2018, 09:31 AM

(⌐■_■)
1,899 posts

Anyone knows why my fan speed is stuck at 36%?
I tried increasing it in Wattman but nothing seems to change.
The fan speed is still at 36% even when temperature reach 90 degree sweat.gif
Using Sapphire R9 290 Tri-x

I tried changing the fan speed percentage at msi afterburner but the rpm still the same

This post has been edited by Patent: Sep 4 2018, 10:45 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 4 2018, 03:16 PM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 4 2018, 09:31 AM)

I tried changing the fan speed percentage at msi afterburner but the rpm still the same

Hmm.. try some of these.

1. reset Wattman/Afterburner.
2. reinstall driver.
3. create/shrink a small partition and install new window.
4. edit BIOS.
Najmods
post Sep 5 2018, 07:41 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 4 2018, 09:31 AM)

Reset everything first, uninstall afterburner. Then try to install Sapphire own Trixx software and try to adjust fan speed from there.
digitalifelesss
post Sep 6 2018, 11:16 AM

227 posts

I downclock my GPU, if I just play game, the speed is correct.
But if I play youtube video at the background, the speed ramp up back to default.
Why? >,>
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 6 2018, 12:58 PM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Sep 6 2018, 11:16 AM)
I downclock my GPU, if I just play game, the speed is correct.
But if I play youtube video at the background, the speed ramp up back to default.
Why? >,>
iinm radeon hardware/video acceleration use different clock state. if you don't like that just disable hardware acceleration in browser.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Sep 6 2018, 12:59 PM
khiunngiap
post Sep 19 2018, 07:59 PM

193 posts

Itchy for vega 56 ; using rx580 on my 1440p mon , but vega 56 has been out for a year : worry too late to jump in
alfiejr
post Sep 19 2018, 08:21 PM

Gaming~
1,290 posts

QUOTE(khiunngiap @ Sep 19 2018, 07:59 PM)
Itchy for vega 56 ; using rx580 on my 1440p mon , but vega 56 has been out for a year : worry too late to jump in
I think its better to wait.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 20 2018, 06:53 PM

ミウ ❤
6,610 posts

QUOTE(khiunngiap @ Sep 19 2018, 07:59 PM)
if the price is right, go for it. tongue.gif
khiunngiap
post Sep 20 2018, 08:06 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 20 2018, 06:53 PM)
if the price is right, go for it. tongue.gif
I bought rx580 with current vega 56 price 😭😭😭,
S4PH
post Sep 21 2018, 08:00 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(khiunngiap @ Sep 20 2018, 08:06 PM)
I bought rx580 with current vega 56 price 😭😭😭,
what ? rx 580 for vega 56 price ?
khiunngiap
post Sep 21 2018, 08:47 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Sep 21 2018, 08:00 PM)
what ? rx 580 for vega 56 price ?
Ya , rx580 was expensive one year ago roughly 2200
S4PH
post Sep 21 2018, 09:57 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(khiunngiap @ Sep 21 2018, 08:47 PM)
Ya , rx580 was expensive one year ago roughly 2200
i tought u recenhtly bought it at vega 56 price icon_idea.gif , i know man when the mining craze its insane
khiunngiap
post Sep 21 2018, 10:06 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Sep 21 2018, 09:57 PM)
i tought u recenhtly bought it at vega 56 price  icon_idea.gif , i know man when the mining craze its insane
Ya now is a lot cheaper , make me feel like buying a second hand one for crossfire
S4PH
post Sep 22 2018, 07:44 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(khiunngiap @ Sep 21 2018, 10:06 PM)
Ya now is a lot cheaper , make me feel like buying a second hand one for crossfire
if its damn cheap u should

138 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:11 PM