1187 Pages « < 366 367 368 369 370 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

Level 60 Wizard
post Jul 1 2019, 01:13 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

i remember when signing up for Stand Card Card, the monthly cash back cap is at RM84/mth

received email today that it was reduced to RM60/mth

Well...that's too bad i guess nod.gif

talexeh
post Jul 1 2019, 01:17 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

QUOTE(Level 60 Wizard @ Jul 1 2019, 01:13 PM)
i remember when signing up for Stand Card Card, the monthly cash back cap is at RM84/mth

It was RM85 but from this month onwards, it has been reduced to RM60 with a few tweaks.

This has been discussed in length since quite a couple weeks ago.
Level 60 Wizard
post Jul 1 2019, 01:19 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 1 2019, 01:17 PM)
It was RM85 but from this month onwards, it has been reduced to RM60 with a few tweaks.

This has been discussed in length since quite a couple weeks ago.
Ahh my bad to have missed it..

will search back past posts..thanks!
ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2019, 01:21 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(Level 60 Wizard @ Jul 1 2019, 01:13 PM)

And CB for online transactions is now capped at RM30/month only.

Level 60 Wizard
post Jul 1 2019, 01:21 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2019, 12:35 AM)
My SCB cards will reach their anniversary in July and AF/SST will appear in August statement. So, if they are not waiving my AF because I didn't spend enough lol, I have to cancel all their cards. That's why I can't shift my insurance auto-billing to JOP yet. To avoid the hassle of changing cards if my JOP is eventually cancelled.

For July and August, if I just spend 1.5k on online transactions, I will get RM 28 right? That's the max I can get with the most minimum spending, correct? unsure.gif
some insurance like GE have very efficient was of changing your card.

in fact , i changed twice early this year.

once from Citibank > Maybank..then from Maybank again to Standard Chart.

All i need to do is for my agent to send me the PDF file through whatapps..

then i print out, fill in the details...and take a picture using some PDF app and send back to her

all done in less than 15mins..and within next few days, it charge to the card i preferred

very, hassle free
vin_ann
post Jul 1 2019, 01:37 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Level 60 Wizard @ Jul 1 2019, 01:21 PM)

then i print out, fill in the details...and take a picture using some PDF app and send back to her

all done in less than 15mins..and within next few days, it charge to the card i preferred

very, hassle free
Alternative, you can login to your e-connect account and update payment method to your preferred CC for auto debit

More green as no paper wasted.

fruitie
post Jul 1 2019, 01:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

QUOTE(Level 60 Wizard @ Jul 1 2019, 01:21 PM)

very, hassle free
I know it is efficient and I also did it myself for GE. I did online and no form is required, it was done on the next day.
For now, it is tied to my BP, just for two months, I think I can live with it for now. tongue.gif
Level 60 Wizard
post Jul 1 2019, 01:40 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 1 2019, 01:37 PM)
Alternative, you can login to your e-connect account and update payment method to your preferred CC for auto debit

More green as no paper wasted.

ahh..online...true also
only problem are the many pwds i hve to remember Hahaa..

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 1 2019, 01:38 PM)
I know it is efficient and I also did it myself for GE. I did online and no form is required, it was done on the next day.
For now, it is tied to my BP, just for two months, I think I can live with it for now. tongue.gif

i see. good to know nod.gif

se800i
post Jul 1 2019, 01:56 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(lynnmouse @ Jun 24 2019, 09:45 AM)
I cancelled my card, as I been late payment with the amount of RM 115.45.
Although I paid on the second day after due date, SC charged me for INTEREST of RM 41.98. I never late pay for three years with SC, and by the amount of <RM 150. It cannot be waived.

The calculation was based on the outstanding amount as of the day (included unbilled transaction). It was a good card, but i never been this kind of treatment from all credit card that i had ever!
i understand your feeling....
you are telling that everytime u pay on time or before the due date but just missed 1 time and the bank treat you as their way so you very angry... hahahaha
funny la you.... you thought bank will talk about relationship with you ar?

bank is reality..... hahahahaha

FYI, CIMB also like that, no grace period.... others may have also might not have.

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 25 2019, 07:22 PM)
normally they have grace period hmm.gif

But someone did explain in early post, i forgot how is it.

I did late 1~2 days paid before but didnt get interest expense.
not normally.... and it is not all banks
dont assume till you try it out yourself....

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 26 2019, 09:47 AM)
You had more than 2 weeks to pay after you received the statement. Why you always wanted to pay on or after the due date? Just for the peanuts! If you don't manage properly, you will end up paying more than the peanuts.
You are very correct....
I help them to answer you why they tend to pay late....
some people might tell you, salary out end of month only can pay ma......
some might tell you busy la.... forgot la....
some might tell you.... why pay so early? pay bank so early they will rebate you meh? No! So, pay last day only pay i can save interest in bank (his/her saving/current account)
avinlim
post Jul 1 2019, 02:00 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Paying insurance using jompay not consider auto pay right?

got one GE due, think to use what to pay to maximize the reward. Dunno can use that to pay GE. my YOLO already fully utilized.
se800i
post Jul 1 2019, 02:15 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2019, 01:35 AM)
My SCB cards will reach their anniversary in July and AF/SST will appear in August statement. So, if they are not waiving my AF because I didn't spend enough lol, I have to cancel all their cards. That's why I can't shift my insurance auto-billing to JOP yet. To avoid the hassle of changing cards if my JOP is eventually cancelled.

For July and August, if I just spend 1.5k on online transactions, I will get RM 28 right? That's the max I can get with the most minimum spending, correct? unsure.gif
so you cencelled off already?

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 1 2019, 09:26 AM)
Guys, today is the day.

Start pumping rm200 petrol and rm2300 BP to get full rm60 cb
can I do like the below?

Petrol RM 500 x 15% = RM 75 (capped at RM 30)
Boost/Grab pay/TnG eWallet RM 2000 x 15% = RM 300 (capped at RM 30)
ClarenceT
post Jul 1 2019, 02:20 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jul 1 2019, 02:15 PM)
can I do like the below?

Petrol RM 500 x 15% = RM 75 (capped at RM 30)
Boost/Grab pay/TnG eWallet RM 2000 x 15% = RM 300 (capped at RM 30)
Petrol capped at RM60, not RM30.
Ie you can spend RM400 on Petrol and RM2100 on others (including Petrol, BP, Boost, insurance)
okyjace
post Jul 1 2019, 02:25 PM

230 posts

Only became aware of CB reduction from 85 to 60 today via email from SCB. Firstly would like to commend SCB Customer Service for sending out the email. Some other banks don't even bother. Unfortunately, 2.4% earn rate (60 / 2500) is really too low IMHO. Now, this card is even worse than the RHB World Mastercard. So I will be cancelling this card once the June 2019 cashback is credited to my account.

Will still keep using the SCB Liverpool card. The earn rate 3.3% (50 / 1500) is acceptable.
fruitie
post Jul 1 2019, 02:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jul 1 2019, 02:15 PM)
No, not yet. Still can spend for this month.
chenhui87
post Jul 1 2019, 02:34 PM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

any ways to check the reason why get rejected for cc application?
I tried to ask the CS, they do not want to tell me.
would like to get liverpool card, but failed.
currently owned PBB VS (supp card), PBB quantum and MBB bacerlona and MBB AMEX.
all credit cards without outstanding payment. confused.gif confused.gif

This post has been edited by chenhui87: Jul 1 2019, 02:37 PM
fruitie
post Jul 1 2019, 02:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Jul 1 2019, 02:34 PM)
any ways to check the reason why get rejected for cc application?
I tried to ask the CS, they do not want to tell me.
No. Banks have no obligation to share rejection reason. Try checking your CCRIS and check your DSR if commitment is too high.
chenhui87
post Jul 1 2019, 02:37 PM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 1 2019, 02:36 PM)
No. Banks have no obligation to share rejection reason. Try checking your CCRIS and check your DSR if commitment is too high.
CCRIS sure ok, what is DSR?

This post has been edited by chenhui87: Jul 1 2019, 02:38 PM
kelvinlzy
post Jul 1 2019, 02:39 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Jul 1 2019, 02:37 PM)
Debt Servicing Ratio = (Total Commitment ÷ Nett Income) × 100

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jul 1 2019, 02:40 PM
ronnie
post Jul 1 2019, 02:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

Debt Service Ratio
fruitie
post Jul 1 2019, 02:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

Debt Service Ratio https://www.comparehero.my/debt-management/...t-service-ratio, https://www.propertyguru.com.my/resources/b...ratio-DSR-12055 - Usually for loan though.
Anyway, just keep trying until it is approved then.

1187 Pages « < 366 367 368 369 370 > » Top

0.0207sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:09 PM