Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

se800i
post Jun 14 2019, 09:16 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 14 2019, 08:51 AM)
nice, gotten rm100 for LFC + rm85 for JOP biggrin.gif

may i know what is LFC and JOP?

se800i
post Jun 14 2019, 09:27 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 14 2019, 10:19 AM)
2 popular cards here

Liverpool FC
Justone Platinum
Ok noted with thanks first

For Stan chart LFC, the maximum CB is RM 50 correct?
For Stan chart Just one, maximum CB is RM 85 till june 2019 correct?
se800i
post Jun 14 2019, 09:28 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jun 14 2019, 10:09 AM)
RM100 is 2x rebate for new LFC cardholders?
this is only for new customer and is it for 1st time only or forever also 2x CB?
se800i
post Jun 14 2019, 10:22 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 14 2019, 10:32 AM)
the offer is over ..... bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif
se800i
post Jun 17 2019, 06:30 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jun 16 2019, 09:48 PM)
Under the new policy, is it still worth it if the annual fee cannot waive? I can switch my autobill insurance to justone card but scare later if annual fee cannot be waived then I need to cancel it.
This is referring to which CC?
se800i
post Jun 17 2019, 07:45 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jun 17 2019, 08:32 AM)
Justone platinum
which means to say that if we called up to Customer Service request to waive it off but couldn't do so you will cancel it off?
se800i
post Jul 1 2019, 01:56 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(lynnmouse @ Jun 24 2019, 09:45 AM)
I cancelled my card, as I been late payment with the amount of RM 115.45.
Although I paid on the second day after due date, SC charged me for INTEREST of RM 41.98. I never late pay for three years with SC, and by the amount of <RM 150. It cannot be waived.

The calculation was based on the outstanding amount as of the day (included unbilled transaction). It was a good card, but i never been this kind of treatment from all credit card that i had ever!
i understand your feeling....
you are telling that everytime u pay on time or before the due date but just missed 1 time and the bank treat you as their way so you very angry... hahahaha
funny la you.... you thought bank will talk about relationship with you ar?

bank is reality..... hahahahaha

FYI, CIMB also like that, no grace period.... others may have also might not have.

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 25 2019, 07:22 PM)
normally they have grace period hmm.gif

But someone did explain in early post, i forgot how is it.

I did late 1~2 days paid before but didnt get interest expense.
not normally.... and it is not all banks
dont assume till you try it out yourself....

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 26 2019, 09:47 AM)
You had more than 2 weeks to pay after you received the statement. Why you always wanted to pay on or after the due date? Just for the peanuts! If you don't manage properly, you will end up paying more than the peanuts.
You are very correct....
I help them to answer you why they tend to pay late....
some people might tell you, salary out end of month only can pay ma......
some might tell you busy la.... forgot la....
some might tell you.... why pay so early? pay bank so early they will rebate you meh? No! So, pay last day only pay i can save interest in bank (his/her saving/current account)
se800i
post Jul 1 2019, 02:15 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2019, 01:35 AM)
My SCB cards will reach their anniversary in July and AF/SST will appear in August statement. So, if they are not waiving my AF because I didn't spend enough lol, I have to cancel all their cards. That's why I can't shift my insurance auto-billing to JOP yet. To avoid the hassle of changing cards if my JOP is eventually cancelled.

For July and August, if I just spend 1.5k on online transactions, I will get RM 28 right? That's the max I can get with the most minimum spending, correct? unsure.gif
so you cencelled off already?

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 1 2019, 09:26 AM)
Guys, today is the day.

Start pumping rm200 petrol and rm2300 BP to get full rm60 cb
can I do like the below?

Petrol RM 500 x 15% = RM 75 (capped at RM 30)
Boost/Grab pay/TnG eWallet RM 2000 x 15% = RM 300 (capped at RM 30)
se800i
post Jul 3 2019, 09:25 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 2 2019, 03:14 PM)
Just saw this in their TnC

Principal Card : RM250 (1st year Annual Fee Waiver )
(Effective 1 August 2018, subsequent years will be waived with minimum spend of  RM20,000 per year4)Supplementary Card : Free

https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/justone-...num-mastercard/
if you ever getting the full rebate amount since they need RM 2.5K in order to get the 15% CB. Then it is not a problem for AF

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Jul 2 2019, 05:39 PM)
havent met any petrol station that accepts CC for tng reload yet... where u reload it ya?
I also wish to know.....

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 2 2019, 10:38 PM)
You can refer this thread
I usually maximize the spending of RM2.5k per month so no problem hitting RM20k annually, as the benefit of the card has been reduced if you are not aiming for RM60 per month CB, then might as well cut the card because minus AF and SST the effective CB will be even lesser.
se800i
post Jul 5 2019, 03:14 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 3 2019, 03:24 PM)
LDP Petron from Seri Kembangan Heading to Puchong - nearby the toll
the petrol station (PETRON) next to RnR?
se800i
post Jul 8 2019, 02:28 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 7 2019, 11:07 PM)
LFC has its own cash back; JOP has its own cash back.
If you got both, you'll get up to RM 110 (RM 50 + 60)
actually LFC got any special requirement like JOP for monthly spent RM 2.5K only extitle to get the highest CC?
se800i
post Jul 8 2019, 04:08 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 8 2019, 03:29 PM)
LFC has min spending requirement to meet which is RM 1500
ok noted with thanks

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 8 2019, 03:29 PM)
ok noted with thanks

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 8 2019, 03:29 PM)
ok noted with thanks
se800i
post Jul 17 2019, 03:02 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 10 2019, 08:54 PM)
i think to prevent future question about allocation of SCJOP, please kindly refer below:

Monthly Petrol/Auto Billing - X

Monthly Online - Y

CB - Z
this is very good example.... Thanks for sharing
se800i
post Jul 23 2019, 04:10 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 18 2019, 06:47 PM)
I have 2 SC cards, Liverpool and JustOne. I accidentally mixed up the amount and transferred to wrong accounts between this two.

So my JustOne has excess payment and Liverpool has not enough payment.

I spoke to CS and they said they will help to transfer but it will take 3 days. My due date just passed and she said I will be charged the late payment fees/interest.

Anyone has successfully appealed for such cases before? Technically I paid in full for my total combined statement, just to the wrong accounts.
I tried this situation for UOB bank.... It is also very close to due date. I quickly called customer service and asked them to help me to transfer some portion to another account and tell them not to charge me late payment as they told me need to take 3 working days to done the transfer.

end up no late payment kena

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 22 2019, 11:21 PM)
Great but I'm travelling now, so I can't be picking up calls due to roaming charges. I think I will do it few days before I go back home. So, they took a week to call you back?

But yours had AF, mine still no AF charged..
where r u travelling to? envy you la...

QUOTE(NoNameForMe @ Jul 23 2019, 01:22 AM)
Hi, I have done instant transfer to clear my statement amount from Maybank entering my Stan chart credit card number. But it has been few days already that the amount is not showing in my standard chartered account. Is this normal?
impossible.... need 1 working day already can see the payment amount reflected in your transaction history.
se800i
post Aug 22 2019, 09:23 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 17 2019, 06:58 PM)
no issues with transactions from early/mid/late of the month. all july transactions eligible for cb.

one of my petrol was even transacted @ 30 July, posted 1 August.

2300 bigpay + 200 petrol (kiosk, counter, tng reload) = 30 + 30 cb
actually what to use for bigpay? buy air ticket only?
anyway...I only managed to get RM 45 CB
I not yet check my transaction detail yet.

QUOTE(kenlui @ Aug 17 2019, 07:22 PM)
I only got RM32, 800 for insurance auto debit and 1700 for BP. Doesnt make sense to me.
quite less....

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Aug 18 2019, 02:37 PM)
share some story about waiver...

July i get statement of my SST but i didnt get annual fees..
so i called the bank and ask, if i get annual fees waiver...

my option is, if i do not get waiver i will not continue i just cut both card..
so bank told me its not posted ask me wait august statement...
here the catch , if i wait august statement, i will kena interest for rm25 x 2 card for sst late payment...
If i pay RM50 then i get annual fees, i cut the card i rugi rm50..

So the bank told me SST will not have interest, if got interest its glitch i can ask for waiver...

so now august statement out, i kena SST + interest late charges + annual fees...
so i called again ask waiver, they told me annual fees both card can waive... then tell me SST cant waive.. i said ok, how about interest late charges... they said cant waive because i late payment didnt pay SST.. this is financial late charges..
Then some argument happen like the CS dont know what i trying to tell.

I told the CS my situation again, and i said previous officer told me SST no interest charges, now you told me SST i didnt pay so i kena pay interest.. is totally 2 diff story, i ask them refer back previous my call record and if got voice record clip please open.. i already emphasize said SST interest can be waived or not? the officer said can...

So she said will check with the officer and tomorrow they will give me a call... anyone have same prob as me?
so how is the result?
se800i
post Dec 2 2019, 10:59 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 19 2019, 08:23 PM)
another spin campaign...

Win a Ford Mustang Campaign [ SCB | T&Cs ]
22 November 2019 - 29 February 2020

Year End Spend Campaign 2019/20 Terms and Conditions Excerpt

1. The Standard Chartered Win a Ford Mustang Campaign (“Campaign”) is open to credit cardholders of any credit card (other than corporate cards) issued by Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad (“SCBMB Cards”).
2. The Campaign commences on 22 November 2019 and ends on 29 February 2020, inclusive of both dates (“Campaign Period”).
3. The Campaign comprises of Daily Cashback Prize and Grand Prize, one (1) unit of Ford Mustang.
4. To participate in the Campaign, Eligible Cardholders must successfully register their SCBMB Cards within the Campaign Period and spend a minimum of RM100 (“Minimum Spend Criteria”) in a single transaction (either local or overseas spend) using their SCBMB Cards within the Campaign Period (“Eligible Transaction”).
5. Each Eligible Cardholder will only receive one (1) link in one (1) SMS with every Eligible Transaction made. Each link will only be valid from 00:00 22 November 2019 to 23:59 29 February 2020, whereby Eligible Cardholder can only access the link during the stipulated period as above.
6. Eligible Cardholders are required to click on the link in the SMS to play a game which will then confirm if the Eligible Transaction done is entitled for any Daily Cashback Prize. To play the game, internet connectivity is required.
7. Eligible Transaction charged to the supplementary cardholders will be counted as an Eligible Transaction made by the principal cardholder for the purposes of this Campaign and SMS will only be sent to principal cardholder to play the game.
8. The Daily Cashback Prize is capped at 123,500 winners throughout the Campaign Period.
9. To qualify for Grand Prize, every RM100 Eligible Transaction done will earn the Eligible Cardholders one (1) entry to be in the running to win the Grand Prize at the end of the Campaign Period.
10. One (1) winner will be selected as the winner of the Grand Prize.
11. The above is merely an excerpt of the Terms and Conditions governing the Standard Chartered Win a Ford Mustang Campaign. Please click here for full Terms and Conditions.

**updated copy from SCB website**
interesting game but the spin looks like preset... how fast / slow the arrow turning also will go to no rewards exit...
haha

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Nov 20 2019, 10:26 AM)
So can BigPay still qualify as spend for this campaign?
i just tried this morning can .... eligible for the spin n win
se800i
post Dec 30 2019, 03:18 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 30 2019, 12:12 PM)
it seems month end easier to drift? brows.gif
did 2*RM100 last night before sleep, only check prize this morning, already got 2xRM5  thumbup.gif
i think i have kena a few times of RM 5 each time but i dont see the amount being credited into my Credit card account. How to check ya?

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 30 2019, 01:21 PM)
so every RM100 spend qualify for drift and this or only drift?

ok found it:
In the event where the Bank organises multiple Credit Card spend campaign during the same time, the
Eligible Cardholders can only win one (1) Grand Prize at one point of time for their multiple participations
in these Campaigns. For instance, Eligible Cardholder is selected as Grand Prize winner in Campaign
A, and should the same Eligible Cardholder be selected as the Grand Prize winner in Campaign B,
he/she will only be selected to win one (1) Grand Prize based on the date of fulfilment whichever is
earlier for either Campaign A or Campaign B based on the campaign that commences first.

Only Grand Prize is affected.
If got the Mini then cannot travel, if didn't get the Mini, still got chance to travel.
So every RM100 got one drift chance and 5x entry to this.
how to find the awarded prizes in SC online?

QUOTE(michealelsie @ Dec 30 2019, 04:11 PM)
I am thinking to terminate my JustOne Platinum after using it for 1 year.

Because I heard there is no way to waive the annual fee started from 2nd year unless to spend over RM16K annually.

Furthermore, I don't use much of its credit card benefits except the GSC movie promo.
How much is the annual fee?
se800i
post Dec 30 2019, 03:26 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Dec 27 2019, 12:11 PM)
[attachmentid=10382367]

Santa being real good to me! 600/5+100

100 cashback link start with 7 this time!
May I know what is [600/5+100] means by?

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 27 2019, 12:20 PM)
FYI, i have just call SCB to apply the 12month 0% BT.
they don't need your bank statement, just tell them the bank, the card number and the amount u want to do BT and wait for 7 working days to approve.
Once approve they will send u the SMS.

remember to ensure u got enough CL to play the scb drift as well
the BT i also tried to apply but failed. No reason given as they said PnC ....
While I do BT from Citibank to other CC 1 time call settle. Rate is close to SC offers...
se800i
post Dec 30 2019, 04:11 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 30 2019, 05:04 PM)
u will see it in ur statement but have SC already distributed the prize?
that is why i am wondering is it only i can only see the awarded amount after the whole contest end?
se800i
post Dec 30 2019, 04:56 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 30 2019, 05:20 PM)
Precedents:
Nov 2018 -> credited on 24-12-2018
Dec 2018 -> credited on 17-1-2019
Jan 2019 -> credited on 11-2-2019
Feb 2019 -> credited on 22-3-2019
why 2018? contest started back in 2018?

0.0428sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:21 AM