QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 25 2019, 07:56 AM)
Seasoned users like us will have more than 20 cards. Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
Apr 25 2019, 09:53 AM
72,899 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Apr 25 2019, 10:19 AM
2,965 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
Apr 25 2019, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 25 2019, 10:19 AM) 1 card RM25 sst, and some got annual fees. wow.. instead of seasoned, I think should be RICH people. otherwise not so much money to pay back to the cc after spending. Well, these days banks will give rebate for the RM 25. So, it is OK. That said, I have cancelled a lot of lowly utilized cards.SCB cards are not in my list for cancellation, I have LFC CB, JOP and WM. Hopefully they will give me a rebate. |
Apr 25 2019, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 25 2019, 10:25 AM) Well, these days banks will give rebate for the RM 25. So, it is OK. That said, I have cancelled a lot of lowly utilized cards. As for what I know, Maybank, PBB, CIMB not willing to give rebate right? I called to cancel, they will just let me cancel without asking much. So, some card still cannot run from SST. 20++ cards are just too much hassle to handle. SCB cards are not in my list for cancellation, I have LFC CB, JOP and WM. Hopefully they will give me a rebate. This post has been edited by avinlim: Apr 25 2019, 10:38 AM |
Apr 25 2019, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 25 2019, 10:38 AM) As for what I know, Maybank, PBB, CIMB not willing to give rebate right? I called to cancel, they will just let me cancel without asking much. So, some card still cannot run from SST. 20++ cards are just too much hassle to handle. OT: MBB, I can redeem points. I have few hundreds thousands of points, not an issue. CIMB I have cancelled everything with them. PBB, can request for rebate but I won't cancel them.If one is managing it well, it doesn't matter 1, 5, 10 or 20 cards, all will be manageable. Let's move on from this topic. |
Apr 25 2019, 11:56 AM
4,179 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 25 2019, 11:58 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Apr 25 2019, 11:56 AM) Respect you all have so many cards. If 20 credit cards from 20 banks/financial institution, that'll be impressive.Wanna to ask you all.. How to apply so many cards of these? If high high salaries, then can apply so many cards.. Then I surrender of it coz I'm still guli ball.. But you may have more than 1 cards from the same bank. For example, SC, she got LFC CB, JOP and WM == 4 csrds from SC. And for me, I got 3 cards from PBB (VS, QMC, QV). |
Apr 25 2019, 01:02 PM
159 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 24 2019, 12:51 PM) E.g My case: Will the cashback ever be credited into the card? Have to wait until Due date? that is like 2 years from now correct?My outstanding RM1500. I got cb RM50. I always pay only RM1450 with no interest charged to my account. Provided that your payment RM1450 and cb redeemed is not late that the due date. so, no interest is charge for the cb. cb is consider as payment to your account. unless, the cb is credited same date to your due date. Meaning if we cancel the card, all Cashback will be forfeited correct? |
Apr 25 2019, 01:44 PM
702 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(tweakity @ Apr 25 2019, 01:02 PM) Will the cashback ever be credited into the card? Have to wait until Due date? that is like 2 years from now correct? cashback will be avail for redeemed in 360 rewards 60days from the statement date. If u didnt redeem the cashback it will expire in 3 year if not mistaken.Meaning if we cancel the card, all Cashback will be forfeited correct? Need manually redeem cashback |
Apr 25 2019, 01:55 PM
If you forget to redeem it and cancel the card, obviously you can kiss goodbye to the cash back!
Apr 25 2019, 02:04 PM
Got it. 60 days from Statement is reasonable
I just got JOP and clocked my first 85 cashback |
Apr 25 2019, 02:18 PM
4,179 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2019, 11:58 AM) If 20 credit cards from 20 banks/financial institution, that'll be impressive. Yes, I got try more than 1 cards from the same bank.But you may have more than 1 cards from the same bank. For example, SC, she got LFC CB, JOP and WM == 4 csrds from SC. And for me, I got 3 cards from PBB (VS, QMC, QV). Unfortunately, it's rejected... Either maybe salaries issued or they think is my limit beyond already. |
Apr 25 2019, 02:27 PM
Apr 25 2019, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 25 2019, 02:27 PM) I believe once you terminate the card, you have no longer have access to the website/cardI think it is specifically mentioned in the card TnC to redeem the cash back before card cancellation. |
Apr 25 2019, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2019, 03:14 PM) I believe once you terminate the card, you have no longer have access to the website/card Ya, correct. If terminate card, sure all rewards forfeited. So, must claim all rewards, points, before termination.I think it is specifically mentioned in the card TnC to redeem the cash back before card cancellation. |
Apr 25 2019, 04:40 PM
Apr 25 2019, 04:45 PM
65,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tweakity @ Apr 25 2019, 01:02 PM) Will the cashback ever be credited into the card? Have to wait until Due date? that is like 2 years from now correct? Meaning if we cancel the card, all Cashback will be forfeited correct? QUOTE(tweakity @ Apr 25 2019, 04:40 PM) owhhhhh ya kaaa. so indirectly still can become some sort of item redemption the cashback is treated as "reward" and as such, can be used to redeem stuffs under scb's reward program.but i prefer cash reward. cash back la this is why scb's cashback is not immediately credited into your card. however, luckily it's still redeemable back to the card! since it has 3yrs validity, who knows, someone might just prefer redeem every few months to get the "feel" of big reward earning |
Apr 25 2019, 05:04 PM
https://360rewards.standardchartered.com/my...ing.pagesize=50
Don't know can get cheaper price outside o not for the above items. But most people would prefer CASH i think. |
Apr 25 2019, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 25 2019, 05:04 PM) https://360rewards.standardchartered.com/my...ing.pagesize=50 rasa rasa is based on RRP prices one. like maybank treat points. not as niceDon't know can get cheaper price outside o not for the above items. But most people would prefer CASH i think. cold hard CASH more syok since i just found out, i thought of one benefit. claim the Rewards one shot when i exceed RM2500 a lot. but of cos still feel good factor laaaa. no difference |
Apr 25 2019, 07:40 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 25 2019, 05:04 PM) https://360rewards.standardchartered.com/my...ing.pagesize=50 wonder can we redeem by calling to SC call center? the cashback redemption seems required register a SC online banking account.Don't know can get cheaper price outside o not for the above items. But most people would prefer CASH i think. |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:40 PM |