Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
siaowei111
Mar 13 2017, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 13 2017, 09:47 AM) Spending must be on the same SCB card. Is there a particular reason why you want to split? because i have utilised the RM1500 spending on cash back card and will have quite a lot of airport ride which i dont want to waste it using cash back card since no more benefit > 1.5k
fruitie
Mar 13 2017, 02:20 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(siaowei111 @ Mar 13 2017, 02:19 PM) because i have utilised the RM1500 spending on cash back card and will have quite a lot of airport ride which i dont want to waste it using cash back card since no more benefit > 1.5k Hmm. Then any benefit if charged to World Miles?
Bliz
Mar 13 2017, 10:13 PM
Just bought return trip to Europe at Emirates using SC Just One Platinum, will report if there is cashback
gastacopz
Mar 14 2017, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(laith @ Mar 14 2017, 01:17 PM) If i purely make purchase via online > RM2500 using Just 1 Plat, will i get RM85 rebate? Yes,. U will
MrLoo
Mar 14 2017, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 14 2017, 01:31 PM) If online bill payment?
gastacopz
Mar 14 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 14 2017, 01:48 PM) Not sure..my 1st cash rebate..purely purchase online..
MrLoo
Mar 14 2017, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 14 2017, 01:59 PM) Not sure..my 1st cash rebate..purely purchase online.. Thanks bro
owj
Mar 15 2017, 03:22 AM
Have been looking for a credit card for my Prudential autodebit. Can anyone confirm it is eligible for cashback on JustOne Platinum?
Cant seem to find the annual fee from Std Chartered website for this card. Is 1st year free and how much for subsequent year? Any conditions to get waiver?
fruitie
Mar 15 2017, 04:48 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(owj @ Mar 15 2017, 03:22 AM) Cant seem to find the annual fee from Std Chartered website for this card. Is 1st year free and how much for subsequent year? Any conditions to get waiver? It's on the first post.   The seasoned users said it's easy to waive. My sister has been using SCB card for long long time, at least 7 years by now, very low usage (sometimes only once a year) but never got charged with AF since day 1. She's using SCB Cash Back Gold.
owj
Mar 15 2017, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2017, 04:48 AM) It's on the first post.   The seasoned users said it's easy to waive. My sister has been using SCB card for long long time, at least 7 years by now, very low usage (sometimes only once a year) but never got charged with AF since day 1. She's using SCB Cash Back Gold. Thanks fruitie. Just want to check anyone has done Prudential auto debit and successfully gotten cash rebate?
Vio
Mar 16 2017, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 12 2017, 11:34 PM) You have to call every year to waive. But must meet their spending criteria. Not sure what's the criteria at the moment thank you sir. can any sifus here kindly direct me as in where to check the criteria for the card? tried referring to their website but cant find any. also would like to ask if i were to spend like Rm100 on 1st march 2017 and i pay off the RM100 by 1st april 2017 will i be charged any interest? so sorry for asking as i dont really understand how it works and also for the additional Rm150 cashback autobill transaction, will it be counted when i pay using the card or is it a must to subscribe for autobilling . lastly would like to apologize for asking so much as the sales person didnt explain all these when my gf was signing up
fruitie
Mar 16 2017, 12:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Vio @ Mar 16 2017, 12:53 PM) can any sifus here kindly direct me as in where to check the criteria for the card? tried referring to their website but cant find any. also would like to ask if i were to spend like Rm100 on 1st march 2017 and i pay off the RM100 by 1st april 2017 will i be charged any interest? so sorry for asking as i dont really understand how it works If no criteria mentioned means there is no AF waiver condition. You have to pay for it when the time comes or get bank to waive for you (their discretion). So far SCB is pretty lenient when it comes to AF waiver. Just pay statement balance before due date, it will be OK. Statement date varies accordingly and due date is statement date + 20 days.
dannytanx
Mar 16 2017, 02:08 PM

Using Just One Platinum to pay bill: 1) TNB via mytnb or uobpayonline 2) TM via mytm or uobpayonline Consider online transaction & may get 15% cb?
klsooo
Mar 16 2017, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(dannytanx @ Mar 16 2017, 03:08 PM) Using Just One Platinum to pay bill: 1) TNB via mytnb or uobpayonline 2) TM via mytm or uobpayonline Consider online transaction & may get 15% cb? I used SC online banking bill payment to pay and can get cb.
dannytanx
Mar 16 2017, 06:30 PM

oh ya, good idea thanks for the advice
atjm88
Mar 16 2017, 06:46 PM

Anyone try Cash One (Personal Loan) from Standard Chartered Bank before? How's the interest rate you get? Can we make early settlement? Any penalty? Thanks.
klsooo
Mar 17 2017, 10:01 AM

anyone can go in to the 360 rewards page. Cannot go in since yesterday.
PsychoJoe
Mar 17 2017, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(klsooo @ Mar 17 2017, 10:01 AM) anyone can go in to the 360 rewards page. Cannot go in since yesterday. Works for me.
tifosi
Mar 17 2017, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(klsooo @ Mar 17 2017, 10:01 AM) anyone can go in to the 360 rewards page. Cannot go in since yesterday. Works for me too, just that the RM 50 for Feb is not in yet
shaunkL
Mar 20 2017, 01:51 PM

Just received my RM150 Activation CR in March statement. Good job SC.
Applied and received card on Nov last year.