128 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

eagleknight
post Oct 17 2016, 06:29 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 17 2016, 06:27 AM)
I think probably only AA ban. You read MAS. Cannot turn on. So can carry. Also i ride on Cathay Pacific 2 days ago. Also cannot turn on only. I charge my Samsung Galaxy phone using their Seat USB charger. No one say anything.
2 days ago is history .... SIA also just started yesterday (Sunday)
SUSgogo2
post Oct 17 2016, 06:33 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 17 2016, 06:29 AM)
2 days ago is history .... SIA also just started yesterday (Sunday)
Total ban? MAS not total ban right?
eagleknight
post Oct 17 2016, 06:42 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 17 2016, 06:33 AM)
Total ban? MAS not total ban right?
Sooner or later ....
SUSgogo2
post Oct 17 2016, 06:46 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 17 2016, 06:42 AM)
Sooner or later ....
Don't spread bad news vmad.gif
ijan
post Oct 17 2016, 07:25 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

http://money.cnn.com/2016/10/16/technology...al-flight-bans/

Sudah jadi. MAS

Due to recent announcement, worst case is they would ask you to present your phone. But being a civilized person, Im not going to bring my Note 7 on board, moving temporary 2 days to a S3 with prepaid. Though if ppl are langsi, just bring another spare phone to show, just in case they want you to present your phone.

This post has been edited by ijan: Oct 17 2016, 07:27 AM
attw
post Oct 17 2016, 07:34 AM

32,468 posts

jerryhean
post Oct 17 2016, 07:36 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Oct 17 2016, 07:25 AM)
http://money.cnn.com/2016/10/16/technology...al-flight-bans/

Sudah jadi. MAS

Due to recent announcement, worst case is they would ask you to present your phone. But being a civilized person, Im not going to bring my Note 7 on board, moving temporary 2 days to a S3 with prepaid. Though if ppl are langsi, just bring another spare phone to show, just in case they want you to present your phone.
What happen when you are asked to take it out from the bag when it got picked up during scan? Go into disposal the disposal bin?

This post has been edited by jerryhean: Oct 17 2016, 07:37 AM
ijan
post Oct 17 2016, 07:39 AM

3,448 posts

AirAsia will ban you from the flight, they wont confiscate it.

MAS dunno...wince My sudah ada burn case satu...just taking precautions. But after the trip, then I'll be using the N7 again.

No logical acceptable replacement....
SUSgogo2
post Oct 17 2016, 07:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Oct 17 2016, 07:39 AM)
AirAsia will ban you from the flight, they wont confiscate it.

MAS dunno...wince My sudah ada burn case satu...just taking precautions. But after the trip, then I'll be using the N7 again.

No logical acceptable replacement....
Any replacement is logical since Note 7 is a timebomb. Unless you are illogical.
eagleknight
post Oct 17 2016, 07:55 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 17 2016, 06:46 AM)
Don't spread bad news vmad.gif
Not spread bad news, bro.

I am a Note 7 user and almost decided to keep it but as a frequent traveler I can't ...so asking for opinions here

jojo_g2
post Oct 17 2016, 07:57 AM

244 posts

Which begs the question.. If nobody wants the note 7 to fly, how is our stock gonna be dealt with? 8000 phones steamrolled over here in malaysia? Such a waste.. Tsk tsk.
prody
post Oct 17 2016, 08:06 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Oct 17 2016, 07:57 AM)
Which begs the question.. If nobody wants the note 7 to fly, how is our stock gonna be dealt with? 8000 phones steamrolled over here in malaysia? Such a waste.. Tsk tsk.
Dismantle phone and reuse whatever parts they can reuse. Destroy the battery.
ijan
post Oct 17 2016, 08:16 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 17 2016, 07:51 AM)
Any replacement is logical since Note 7 is a timebomb. Unless you are illogical.
apparently your reply to the thread has been very puerile & callow.
eternity4av
post Oct 17 2016, 08:22 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

Sorry the refund will take effect after max 5 biz days right ?
rummage
post Oct 17 2016, 08:26 AM

83 posts

still haven't received call from store for refund
mydragoon
post Oct 17 2016, 08:35 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(realcheraz @ Oct 16 2016, 10:43 PM)
Its already spread across the web,news,fb,forum n whatnot..if u choose to ignore it,u still said u dont know.

Even sms blasted, u still said u never recv.trust me.
i'd think that SME would wanna cover all bases and be able to say i have done a lot...

like first recall, my telso sent an SMS with a link, saying it's important notice.

also, if media, etc already covered, so why call? just put on website all the details and tell ppl go to shop. no need to call and explain... right? smile.gif

anyway, just playing devil's advovcte.
mydragoon
post Oct 17 2016, 08:37 AM

7,044 posts

airlines now announcing ban. meaning... you cannot bring it on board. you cannot put in luggage or claim to just want to power down.

i repeat... if you wanna get on the plane, the phone stays... in the airport.

it's like those explosive, etc... you think airlines will let you in if you check in the explosives in your luggage?
brandonkl
post Oct 17 2016, 08:54 AM

-
997 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 17 2016, 07:55 AM)
Not spread bad news, bro.

I am a Note 7 user and almost decided to keep it but as a frequent traveler I can't ...so asking for opinions here
You can still keep it for another 2.5 mths minimum. The dead line to refund is Dec 31.

Go buy a S7 Edge today, use it when travelling. The S7 Edge from Samsung stores is RM 2799.

When you get a refund from Samsung on Dec 31, the refund amount is about RM2851.

So, you won't lose and at the same time, get to use your N7 and S7 Edge (for travelling).
yuhhaur
post Oct 17 2016, 08:55 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 17 2016, 08:37 AM)
airlines now announcing ban. meaning... you cannot bring it on board. you cannot put in luggage or claim to just want to power down.

i repeat... if you wanna get on the plane, the phone stays... in the airport.

it's like those explosive, etc... you think airlines will let you in if you check in the explosives in your luggage?
You can't board the plane, you and your N7 will need to leave the airport bye.gif
herojack41
post Oct 17 2016, 08:57 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 17 2016, 06:27 AM)
I think probably only AA ban. You read MAS. Cannot turn on. So can carry. Also i ride on Cathay Pacific 2 days ago. Also cannot turn on only. I charge my Samsung Galaxy phone using their Seat USB charger. No one say anything.
i assume your Samsung galaxy phone is the Note7 you bring onboard of the plane and yet you still charge it inflight?

speaking of others who "illogical' seems like you are the one as dumb as a my house pet.

128 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:42 PM