142 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

haru20
post Feb 14 2017, 09:34 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(shanjuen @ Feb 14 2017, 02:17 AM)
Hey guys, would like to know more regarding the 0% installment stuff. I am currently a ONE card holder and recently I made a request to convert my purchase to installment. I was told by the CS that the 0% installment is applicable only for oversea purchase or educational purpose? Would like to confirm if this is true? If it is, then what is this?
http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/feat..._merchants.html

The purchase I made is in their IPP merchants list. Wondering if the CS is BS me or not.

For 0% installment on education is applicable only to Prvi Miles card only. As for the listed merchant its applicable to all UOB cards.

As for oversea purchase (ie: Foreign transaction), currently there is a 0% 6m installment.

Hope this clarifies it.

"0% INTEREST EDUCATION INSTALLMENT PLAN
Paying your children's education fees is now a breeze with interest free instalment for up to 12 months. Just pay the education fees with your UOB PRVI Miles Card and call 03-2612 8080 to convert it to Education Instalment Plan.

(Applicable to single education transaction above RM1,000 and up to a maximum amount of RM20,000. Conversion to Education Instalment Plan is valid within 20 days from the transaction date.) Terms and Conditions apply."
shamsay
post Feb 14 2017, 11:00 AM

606 posts

Deleted ..wrong thread

This post has been edited by shamsay: Feb 14 2017, 11:09 AM
fruitie
post Feb 14 2017, 11:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Feb 14 2017, 11:00 AM)
I think tm site is problem.but when using vpn..browsing is super smooth...
Hmm? Why in this thread?
shanjuen
post Feb 14 2017, 11:40 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 14 2017, 09:24 AM)
Yes, the 0% only for the oversea purchase and educational transaction

Did u swipe online or merchant store? if merchant store u have to do it on the spot to get the 0% instalment
QUOTE(haru20 @ Feb 14 2017, 09:34 AM)
For 0% installment on education is applicable only to Prvi Miles card only. As for the listed merchant its applicable to all UOB cards.

As for oversea purchase (ie: Foreign transaction), currently there is a 0% 6m installment.

Hope this clarifies it.

"0% INTEREST EDUCATION INSTALLMENT PLAN
Paying your children's education fees is now a breeze with interest free instalment for up to 12 months. Just pay the education fees with your UOB PRVI Miles Card and call 03-2612 8080 to convert it to Education Instalment Plan.

(Applicable to single education transaction above RM1,000 and up to a maximum amount of RM20,000. Conversion to Education Instalment Plan is valid within 20 days from the transaction date.) Terms and Conditions apply."
Ahh.. i see. I swipe in merchant store. Previously i got to know i will need to call to CS only after i made the purchase for the conversion. Now only I know i need to do it on merchant store. Emm.. what to do, got no choice but need to pay for the interest of installment already. CS told me to opt for either 2% (6 months) or 3% (12 months)

Alright. Thanks for you all reply and clarification.
Looi90
post Feb 14 2017, 07:26 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Feb 14 2017, 12:04 AM)
SMS will sent out around 10am on every monday, I had continue get 3 weeks msg.
woah then u every week get rm50 cashback for 3 consecutive weeks le? untung liao
Sky_Q
post Feb 14 2017, 09:37 PM

243 posts

did anybody here manage to log into PIB successfully within these few days? keep trying but failed to log in...
dannychen
post Feb 14 2017, 09:42 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Feb 14 2017, 09:37 PM)
did anybody here manage to log into PIB successfully within these few days? keep trying but failed to log in...
Dear,

Thank you for your email.

We wish to inform customers that login using Google Chrome version 56.0 may encounter error while login to Personal Internet Banking, Business Internet Banking and Payonline. Error that they may encounter is “This site can’t be reached” (similar as per you error message).

We have reported this to Google and pending on their reply to identify to issue they may encounter.

Tentatively, you may to login using other web browser such as Internet Explorer or Safari.

In the meantime, please email us again at uobcustomerservice@uob.com.my or contact our Customer Service at telephone number 03-2612 8121 (KL), 04-2401 121 (PNG), 07-2881 121 (JB), 082-287 121 (KCH), 088-477 121 (KK) if you require further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Muhammad Faizal Hasny
Customer Service Unit

United Overseas Bank (M) Bhd (271809K)

UOB EMAIL DISCLAIMER
Any person receiving this email and any attachment(s) contained, shall treat the information as confidential and not misuse, copy, disclose, distribute or retain the information in any way that amounts to a breach of confidentiality. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete all copies of this email from your computer system. As the integrity of this message cannot be guaranteed, neither UOB nor any entity in the UOB Group shall be responsible for the contents. Any opinion in this email may not necessarily represent the opinion of UOB or any entity in the UOB Group.

cybpsych
post Feb 14 2017, 09:47 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Feb 14 2017, 09:37 PM)
it can work,just need to keep refreshing the browser till the login page show. usually few refreshes would do.
Sky_Q
post Feb 14 2017, 09:48 PM

243 posts

tq guysssssss noted...
yw46
post Feb 15 2017, 12:27 AM

400 posts

Sometimes, clear the cookies, or browse in private tab will help
[revolution]
post Feb 15 2017, 12:41 PM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

hi guys,

question, if i swipe uob one card for 1usd on google website. how much will i be charged in MYR?
what is the rough conversion rate?

This post has been edited by [revolution]: Feb 15 2017, 12:41 PM
sms2u
post Feb 15 2017, 12:57 PM

3,282 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Feb 15 2017, 12:41 PM)
hi guys,

question, if i swipe uob one card for 1usd on google website. how much will i be charged in MYR?
what is the rough conversion rate?

u can refer to this forum for reference

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691
CalvinCLK
post Feb 16 2017, 09:37 AM

1,563 posts

Anyone tried using YOLO on Watsons Online or Watsons App? is it eligible for 6% cash back if I spend above RM800 in retail spending?
Bliz
post Feb 16 2017, 09:55 AM

2,734 posts

Dear Yolo card user, will UOB send us a email with monthly statement? I have yet to receive my first statement for the month ( i activated my card on 26th January 2017, collected personally from UOB branch myself ), i checked the online system also can't view my statement ( keep saying statement not available ). When i called up the CS they told me my statement due date was 14th Feb 2017, and i will be charged interest for the late payment ( they didn't even SMS me my statement how am I suppose to pay, i can't view my statement online as well as it is always not available ), anyone has idea on this? Are u guys able to view your statement for the first month? Or they will only send me my statement after 2months? rclxub.gif This is the first time i am getting such problem, never happened to me as i am holder of many other different bank CC ( Maybank, CIMB, HSBC, Standard Chartered ) doh.gif
[revolution]
post Feb 16 2017, 10:49 AM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Feb 15 2017, 12:57 PM)
u can refer to this forum for reference

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691
is swiping YOLO on google ads website for transaction consider online cashback?
fruitie
post Feb 16 2017, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 16 2017, 09:55 AM)
Dear Yolo card user, will UOB send us a email with monthly statement? I have yet to receive my first statement for the month ( i activated my card on 26th January 2017, collected personally from UOB branch myself ), i checked the online system also can't view my statement ( keep saying statement not available ). When i called up the CS they told me my statement due date was 14th Feb 2017, and i will be charged interest for the late payment ( they didn't even SMS me my statement how am I suppose to pay, i can't view my statement online as well as it is always not available ), anyone has idea on this? Are u guys able to view your statement for the first month? Or they will only send me my statement after 2months?  rclxub.gif  This is the first time i am getting such problem, never happened to me as i am holder of many other different bank CC ( Maybank, CIMB, HSBC, Standard Chartered )  doh.gif
Chill... :sweat sweat.gif You are worrying for nothing. laugh.gif
First, UOB doesn't send statement via email. So you will need to check via Personal Internet Banking.
Second, your due date is 14th Feb. Take this date and minus 20 days. That will be 26th Jan but you only activate on that day, so unless you swipe and one transaction is posted on that day la... Else, it will not be in this statement.
So nothing to worry.

QUOTE(revolution @ Feb 16 2017, 10:49 AM)
is swiping YOLO on google ads website for transaction consider online cashback?
Nobody reported yet. You can try and share here. smile.gif
victorywp
post Feb 16 2017, 04:18 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

my worst nightmare... according to my record, i spent rm886.20 on my yolo, which supposed to be more than enough to get the max rm50 rebate. but when my statement came, i just realised that my actual spent was only rm799.80 due to one of the transaction i recorded as rm96.00 which supposed to be rm9.60 only. there goes my rm50... moneyflies.gif bye.gif
SUSDavid83
post Feb 16 2017, 04:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 16 2017, 04:18 PM)
my worst nightmare... according to my record, i spent rm886.20 on my yolo, which supposed to be more than enough to get the max rm50 rebate. but when my statement came, i just realised that my actual spent was only rm799.80 due to one of the transaction i recorded as rm96.00 which supposed to be rm9.60 only. there goes my rm50...  moneyflies.gif  bye.gif
Your own mistake right?
sendohz
post Feb 16 2017, 04:24 PM

1,361 posts

my worst nightmare... according to my record, i spent rm886.20 on my yolo, which supposed to be more than enough to get the max rm50 rebate. but when my statement came, i just realised that my actual spent was only rm799.80 due to one of the transaction i recorded as rm96.00 which supposed to be rm9.60 only. there goes my rm50...  moneyflies.gif  bye.gif
Cannot get RM50 but still can get RM20

Means just RM30 fly away.
caesarx
post Feb 16 2017, 06:05 PM

542 posts

just 20 cent less, is it you do something wrong and punished by god laugh.gif

142 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:34 AM