Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)
SUSDavid83
Oct 12 2016, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(mywingame @ Oct 12 2016, 10:16 AM) Anyone having difficulties to waive the annual fee for UOB one card this year? I have no problem waiving the annual fees past 3 years, but this year they gave me trouble despite my spending actually increased with more swipe as well I'll let you know next month. LOL
SUSDavid83
Nov 7 2016, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Nov 7 2016, 10:40 AM) technical question which needs help here, if anyone knows. I could not login to uob banking via Google Chrome. Went to UOB site, i need to download Java. Went to Java site, it says that Chrome has no longer support Java and hence could not download. Anyone here manage to login to UOB banking with Chrome? Thanks I just logged in this morning. No problem at all. I'm using Chrome.
SUSDavid83
Dec 15 2016, 06:03 PM
UOB card doesn't award cash back of 0.2% for JomPay payment!
SUSDavid83
Dec 30 2016, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Dec 30 2016, 09:01 AM) Does anyone know what does the -auto portion- option means when making credit card payment at UOB atm machine ? i alway get ask at the machine . was wondering . thanks for info . I hate this too! You can call CS to disable it. The feature is in effect if you have more than one cards with UOB.
SUSDavid83
Dec 30 2016, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 30 2016, 10:33 AM) Same here. The stupid auto portion caused 1 of card under paid 1 overpaid... Then under paid card kena finance charges! KNS... I also not aware of it till the payment I made to my UOB CC is being allotted to UOB BT.
SUSDavid83
Jan 1 2017, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Jan 1 2017, 07:02 AM) if UOB charges me annual fee and it is reflected in the statement, can i call them to cancel the card and will they waive the AF? heard that they wont waive even if i cancel, but this sounds unreasonable You can call to request for waiver first. If they're not willingly to waive it, then you can request for cancellation.
SUSDavid83
Jan 1 2017, 03:38 PM
No problem of receiving OTP/TAC just now.
SUSDavid83
Jan 13 2017, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Wetson1012 @ Jan 13 2017, 10:50 PM) should I call UOB for annual fee waived BEFORE or AFTER the annual fee has charge in my statement? Plan to cancel it if cannot waived. They will ask you to wait till it appears in the statement. LOL This post has been edited by David83: Jan 13 2017, 11:24 PM
SUSDavid83
Jan 14 2017, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 14 2017, 12:04 PM) This is my second UOBPayOnline account because I cannot reset password. CS advised me to create a new account, I think I still use back the same email address.  Daebak!
SUSDavid83
Jan 14 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 14 2017, 03:17 PM) Er... I create 4 accounts under same email. Seriously dont worry... Uobpayonline system is very cacated, to me la. If not for the rebate from vox/yolo, I really just use other channels to pay. Judging from there Internet Banking, you can have the same feel. The username and password are pretty limited in number of characters if compared to other banks.
SUSDavid83
Jan 17 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jan 17 2017, 09:45 AM) received sms offer 0% balance transfer 6 months with sms "uobbt". But I can't see the TnC in the UOB website. Any 1 receive the same SMS like me? tQ! I received it last month. I did one BT under this promo. For detailed TnC, you need to call CS. They'll put your request to the BT team.
SUSDavid83
Jan 22 2017, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2017, 01:57 PM) Wah, so much of free money.  Can pay PTPTN JomPay? Wait, campaign already over.  Can.
SUSDavid83
Jan 22 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 22 2017, 08:31 AM) Ya. No more. Can try for other ongoing campaign. Didn't expect can win 4 times. Maybe many sifu here not joining and give me higher chance to win. BTW, do u join in the campaign for 5 swipes to win RM50? Perhaps you could save with us what time you made those JomPay transactions.
SUSDavid83
Jan 24 2017, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 24 2017, 09:00 PM) JomPAY Loyalty Campaign: 30% cash back on assessment fee [ UOB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]  This one has a restricted scope compared to the previous JomPay campaign right?
SUSDavid83
Jan 25 2017, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 25 2017, 11:03 AM) RM0.00 UOB ONE Card: Last min shopping for CNY? Spend with ONE card to enjoy up to 2% Cash Back on GROCERY & RETAIL SHOPPING. T&C apply Only 2%.. Better than nothing as retail won't eligible for cash rebate and for this card, the groceries category is restricted to their partnering grocers.
SUSDavid83
Jan 25 2017, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 25 2017, 02:46 PM) it should have 2% for weekend. Now offer every day? I can't find the details at their website. Anybody can share?
SUSDavid83
Feb 5 2017, 04:09 PM
Must be very high based on the way he replied.
SUSDavid83
Feb 5 2017, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 5 2017, 04:51 PM)  No surprise for UOB, they gave me 30k 3 years ago and I requested to halve the CL.  No ah. I can login. They have been sending SMS several times offering to increase my credit limit. My CL is already pretty high for UOB entry level card.
SUSDavid83
Feb 5 2017, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Feb 5 2017, 09:27 PM) Hi guys, wanna ask My credit card statement have this Previous Statement Balance (RM) 0.68CR Retail Purchases (RM) 0.68 Total Current Balance (RM) 0.68CR Do I need to pay before the due date? What does the CR means? CR means bank owes you money; negative outstanding.
SUSDavid83
Feb 7 2017, 08:00 AM
So UOB Personal Internet Banking is just enhanced with a display of Secured/Secret Word during login?