142 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

IvanWong1989
post Jan 26 2017, 01:34 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

Hi All,,

UOB has declined my annual fee waiver. I called for second appeal just now.

Just to ask, if i cancel my card with reason "Annual Fee Charged", do I still need to pay the annual fee charges?

*FYI : the card has been used this month.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 26 2017, 01:37 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 26 2017, 01:34 PM)
Hi All,,

Just to ask, if i cancel my card with reason "Annual Fee Charged", do I still need to pay the annual fee charges?

U should have called and THREATEN to cancel on the month before the Annual Fee is charged.
vanlohan
post Jan 26 2017, 02:03 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 26 2017, 01:34 PM)
Hi All,,

UOB declined my request twice even after I called in for waiver.

A week later, I called in to cancel my card. CS informed me that once you request to cancel your card, they will waive the existing AF regardless whether were there any transaction after AF was charged.

2 business days later, I received a call from the retention department, they decided to waive my AF for 3 years.

This post has been edited by vanlohan: Jan 26 2017, 02:05 PM
laymank
post Jan 26 2017, 02:05 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(vanlohan @ Jan 26 2017, 02:03 PM)

A week later, I called in to cancel my card. CS informed me that once you request to cancel your card, they will waive the existing annual fee.

2 business days later, I received a call from the retention department, they decided to waive my annual fee for 3 years.
jialat!

why the bank must 'train' their customers to take up the 'threatening' method in order to waive annual fee lah.
eternity4av
post Jan 26 2017, 02:15 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

sorry, i just got my yolo card last month, is there a fixed date on for cash rebate spending calculations?
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 26 2017, 02:19 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jan 26 2017, 02:15 PM)
sorry, i just got my yolo card last month, is there a fixed date on for cash rebate spending calculations?
They calculate by calendar month, count by TRANSACTION DATE i.e. the date u swipe

Credit to your statement by end of the NEXT calendar month.

I.e. Jan-17 rebates, end Feb-17 u get it
eternity4av
post Jan 26 2017, 02:32 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 26 2017, 02:19 PM)
They calculate by calendar month, count by TRANSACTION DATE i.e. the date u swipe

Credit to your statement by end of the NEXT calendar month.

I.e. Jan-17 rebates, end Feb-17 u get it
i see. thanks. but now it seems the question is the exact calendar month, as we need to spend rm500 to get cashback.

situations that i foresee,
standard calendar date 1 - 31st jan
bank calendar date 1st - 25th jan let's say
my spending
1st jan - 300
31st jan - 200
if by actual calendar date, i'm entitled to get cash back, because i hit rm500, but if i were to follow bank's calendar date, then its not. so i just would want to double check on this.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 26 2017, 02:36 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jan 26 2017, 02:32 PM)
i see. thanks. but now it seems the question is the exact calendar month, as we need to spend rm500 to get cashback.

situations that i foresee,
standard calendar date 1 - 31st jan
bank calendar date 1st - 25th jan let's say
my spending
1st jan - 300
31st jan - 200
if by actual calendar date, i'm entitled to get cash back, because i hit rm500
, but if i were to follow bank's calendar date, then its not. so i just would want to double check on this.
Mana ada bank calendar date...u mean statement billing period izit? rclxub.gif

E.g.
Calendar month 1-31 Jan
Statement month 25 Dec-25 Jan

I repeat 1 more time...YOLO card follows CALENDAR MONTH...so u gotta do your own monitoring

Ya, in your example, u should get max RM50 rebate. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 26 2017, 02:37 PM
mamamia
post Jan 26 2017, 04:16 PM

6,429 posts

Received YOLO RM50 cashback today.

Transaction Date Posting Date Description Amount (RM)
26 January 2017 26 January 2017 CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT 50.00CR

Dec spending on TNB via UOB Payonline, Air Asia and Agoda booking
fruitie
post Jan 26 2017, 04:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jan 26 2017, 02:15 PM)
From 1st until the last day of the month and cash back will be posted by end of following month.

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 26 2017, 04:16 PM)

26 January 2017  26 January 2017  CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT  50.00CR

Thanks for the heads up. Got mine too. biggrin.gif
aeonsakura, please update the necessary for the above + CAB2KLIA. biggrin.gif
gastacopz
post Jan 26 2017, 04:48 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 26 2017, 04:16 PM)

26 January 2017  26 January 2017  CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT  50.00CR

same here..already got..

rugi last month 20 only.. vmad.gif ranting.gif bangwall.gif mad.gif
Cookie101
post Jan 26 2017, 05:37 PM

1,616 posts

😩😩😩

Didn't get full cashback for Dec spending...

Heads up -
Dining -
Mama Kim at Kota kemuning is not entitled
butter cafe at cheras
Cafe at hero not entitled too
doh.gif

Paid assessment at the municipal site earned cashback..

This post has been edited by Cookie101: Jan 26 2017, 05:41 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 26 2017, 05:53 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 26 2017, 05:37 PM)
😩😩😩

Didn't get full cashback for Dec spending...

Heads up -
Dining -
Mama Kim at Kota kemuning is not entitled
butter cafe at cheras
Cafe at hero not entitled too
doh.gif

Paid assessment at the municipal site earned cashback..
highlighted BLUE ... which municipal? where? which link?
klsooo
post Jan 26 2017, 05:54 PM

261 posts

just receive my YOLO dec cash back also.

Just to update, NEWAY is included as dining 3% rebate.
Cookie101
post Jan 26 2017, 05:57 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 26 2017, 05:53 PM)
highlighted BLUE ... which municipal? where? which link?
MPSJ Site - http://www.mpsj.gov.my
klsooo
post Jan 26 2017, 06:00 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 26 2017, 06:57 PM)
can use uob payonline to pay also.
adele123
post Jan 26 2017, 06:46 PM

4,726 posts

Reporting in

Online Eligible
KTM website - www.ktmb.com.my
Grab Car

Online Not Eligible
uforlife insurance - www.uforlife.com.my
Tune insurance - www.tuneprotect.com
www.origin.com

Dining Eligible (the below are quite obviously dining, but just reporting in)
Sushi Zanmai - Nu Sentral
Bankara Ramen - Avenue K
Ma Maison Tonkatsu - Publika

I guess safe to say, no hope to get rebate for insurance. I shall stop testing out further insurance companies.

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 26 2017, 06:51 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 26 2017, 06:46 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 26 2017, 05:57 PM)
nice thumbup.gif
adele123
post Jan 26 2017, 11:53 PM

4,726 posts

Btw, paying insurance via uobpayonline was not entiled for cashback even with vox?

If yes, I shall putus hati and seek for alternative.
kart
post Jan 27 2017, 09:33 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(vanlohan @ Jan 26 2017, 02:03 PM)

A week later, I called in to cancel my card. CS informed me that once you request to cancel your card, they will waive the existing AF regardless whether were there any transaction after AF was charged.

2 business days later, I received a call from the retention department, they decided to waive my AF for 3 years.
QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 26 2017, 02:05 PM)
jialat!

why the bank must 'train' their customers to take up the 'threatening' method in order to waive annual fee lah.
So, for UOB Bank, can we infer that the Bank will usually waive the annual fee for any UOB cardmembers who cancel their credit cards? And, for those UOB cardmembers who comply and just pay the annual fee without any fuss, UOB will happily accept the payment of the annual fee, as a part of their revenue. hmm.gif

142 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:23 AM