Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)
laymank
Oct 11 2016, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Oct 11 2016, 02:12 PM) I just end my conversation with CS. My YOLO application was approved last 4/10 and it still not deliver to my office CS told I will receive the card within this month. I'm expecting to use YOLO to book my air ticket this month, but in the end, I need to use other card with low cash back due to no other card for online purchase. And the sad part was, I booked the wrong day ticket and need to book again I still need to accumulate another RM300 to reach RM800 spending when I received my YOLO.  Worst case scenario, just pay in advance TNB bill for the new few months.
laymank
Oct 14 2016, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(shamsay @ Oct 14 2016, 03:04 PM) so who already got CB from YOLO? is it worth to convert?or just cancel it.hehe Just downloaded the statement today. And now I am confused what is the RM49.99 credit in my YOLO. Initially I thought it's a transfer from my VOX, but now I am not sure any more. And the description of the payment is not helping, too. Attached thumbnail(s)
laymank
Oct 14 2016, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2016, 03:26 PM) I supposed it is a transfer from VOX. Did you request for it? Mine didn't transfer yet because I haven't requested for it, still in VOX account and I also got my statement today. How much did you spend on YOLO and what were the transactions about? the RM49.99 in my VOX is being used to ofset what I spent on VOX. the RM49.99 in my YOLO is also being used to offset what I spent on YOLO. I only used for 1 transaction for POSOnline as seen on the statement. Just not sure where does the RM49.99 payment come from. So, I don't think it's a transfer because I've never request for one and I am absolutely sure I didn't make any payment. This post has been edited by laymank: Oct 14 2016, 03:37 PM
laymank
Oct 14 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2016, 03:36 PM) Erm, I didn't see it offset any VOX payment? 989.45 - 49.99 - 939.46 + 1 -3 = -2
laymank
Oct 14 2016, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2016, 03:43 PM) Arrgh. Got it. Free money from UOB then.  Mine is normal. I forgot to offset the cash back when I made payment to VOX.   For my case, if it is a cashback, I would have expected it to be RM50.00, instead of RM49.99. And the description should also say something like cashback. So in my case, I can't confirm if POSOnline is entitle for cashback.
laymank
Oct 14 2016, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2016, 03:50 PM) I think they made a mistake actually. Double payment for your VOX cash back. It is not your YOLO cash back from how I see it.  Then I better diam diam.
laymank
Oct 16 2016, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 16 2016, 02:02 AM) Hi all... for YOLO... got annual fee... anywhere got state it can be waive with 12x swipe or anything like this ? nope
laymank
Oct 17 2016, 03:22 PM
For those who hold YOLO card, a gentle reminder.
Since the CVV number is printed in front of the card similar to AMEX card, please practice extra careful when you use your card for any kind of payment that needs a photo copy of the card.
For example, auto debit application may require a printed copy of the card, usually only the front will be photocopied.
laymank
Oct 18 2016, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 17 2016, 04:35 PM) I think the process is, apply additional one more YOLO Card, and then once you got your YOLO Card, then only terminate the VOX Card. wait for the CB from VOX card paid first lah
laymank
Oct 18 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 18 2016, 03:27 PM) You can request rebate to be transferred from VOX to YOLO.... Did that during my call to cancel UOB VOX Not if your VOX is cancelled before cashback is paid.
laymank
Oct 21 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 21 2016, 02:20 PM) Update: Just activated my YOLO and my VOX is still there under "Credit Cards". Thank God! Now gonna wait for VOX's last rebate to be credited into my account before cancelling. remember to spend a minimal amount with VOX to avoid month charge + GST.
laymank
Oct 25 2016, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(kawteem @ Oct 25 2016, 12:25 PM) ishh! mine is not.
laymank
Oct 27 2016, 10:59 AM
Finally got my VOX September 5% cashback today. Can proceed to cancel liao.
laymank
Oct 27 2016, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 27 2016, 12:39 PM) UOB actually has auto portion function where the extra payment made to 1 account will go to another one. I didn't request for auto portion, it will split by itself by default. that's wonderful. Can save RM0.11 Giro.
laymank
Oct 28 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 28 2016, 11:47 AM) CB received yesterday. Settled my outstanding. called to cancel vox. was told cancellation will call me again. vox card removed from uob online. I did the same and was told the same, too. But my VOX is still there in UOB Online, likewise the credit balance from the cashback.
laymank
Oct 28 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Oct 28 2016, 12:31 PM) do u ask for report cancellation number? well i did ask for the number, and just checked vox still in my account and credit too... later monday check again and gonna call them.. the fact that they say someone from the cancellation department will call, probably means the card will officially be cancelled after they called. so, we just need to wait for the call then.
laymank
Oct 30 2016, 03:43 PM
VOX is gone now 3 days after called. No call from UOB though.
Credit transferred to YOLO.
This post has been edited by laymank: Oct 30 2016, 03:43 PM
laymank
Nov 3 2016, 02:35 PM
this is to confirm that POSOnline payment for Aeon card using YOLO is eligible for cashback. VOX now resurrected as YOLO! Attached thumbnail(s)
laymank
Nov 3 2016, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(cashonhand @ Nov 3 2016, 02:08 PM) from cari forum got ppl get cb from Yolo card which pay aeoncredit through posonline, tnb through uobonline ... PosOnline(AEON) - RM 830.24 11street - RM 1 UOBPayOnline(TNB) - RM 1 Total - RM 832.24 Total Cash back RM 49.93 got mine as well. Those who has AEON card and are worry that they cannot spent the minimum RM500 to meet the cashback eligibility, you can pay Aeon card in advance and then spend it like Watami card! If you know what i mean.
laymank
Nov 3 2016, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 3 2016, 04:04 PM) erk...i was referring to aeon rm500 min...as earlier post i quoted n sorry for ot.. I was referring to YOLO card spending requirement for cashback.