142 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

DRBS
post Jan 31 2017, 02:38 PM

110 posts

SOrry. New to yolo.
When is the cut off date for each months online purchases to be eligible for that months rebate? Is it the same as the statement date?
fruitie
post Jan 31 2017, 02:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(DRBS @ Jan 31 2017, 02:38 PM)
SOrry. New to yolo.
When is the cut off date for each months online purchases to be eligible for that months rebate? Is it the same as the statement date?
Calendar month. First until the last day of the month.
!@#$%^
post Jan 31 2017, 02:51 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(DRBS @ Jan 31 2017, 02:38 PM)
SOrry. New to yolo.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 31 2017, 02:47 PM)
Calendar month. First until the last day of the month.
I think this should be on the first page since it has been repeatedly asked
adele123
post Jan 31 2017, 02:57 PM

4,726 posts

generic question, i want to top up prepaid for my uncle. if i do it after 12am tonight, it is considered 1st feb transaction date right? My january yolo quota sudah habis.

PS: i remember some of the forummers said it depends on the merchant/bank etc...

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 31 2017, 02:06 PM)
You can be the winner if you want to.
Not sure it come from which week.
Hope can win on subsequent week.
I malas, I surrender. Maybe when my commitment is higher next time, will be more hardworking. tongue.gif

rclxms.gif for you

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 31 2017, 03:03 PM
fruitie
post Jan 31 2017, 03:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 31 2017, 02:57 PM)
generic question, i want to top up prepaid for my uncle. if i do it after 12am tonight, it is considered 1st feb transaction date right? My january yolo quota sudah habis.

PS: i remember some of the forummers said it depends on the merchant/bank etc...
Should be 1st, I always pay my Digi bill past midnight on 1st and considered new month's quota.
MGM
post Jan 31 2017, 03:13 PM

18,458 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 31 2017, 12:23 PM)
Received also this morning!
Pump petrol on early morning.
TQ UOB.
Congrats, so what time u completed 5 swipes?
cybpsych
post Jan 31 2017, 05:32 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

have u guys tried to purchase from Lazada using YOLO, and get bankpartnership-discount?

today is UOB day, and i picked item with UOB stamp, upon checking out still not discount applied (either 5% or 10%).

or is it lazada havent been able to detect YOLO's series card number?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 31 2017, 05:36 PM
rdevil33
post Jan 31 2017, 06:00 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 31 2017, 03:13 PM)
Congrats, so what time u completed 5 swipes?
Around 7am.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 31 2017, 05:32 PM)
have u guys tried to purchase from Lazada using YOLO, and get bankpartnership-discount?

today is UOB day, and i picked item with UOB stamp, upon checking out still not discount applied (either 5% or 10%).

or is it lazada havent been able to detect YOLO's series card number?
No problem for me.
10% discount with Yolo.

This post has been edited by rdevil33: Jan 31 2017, 06:18 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 31 2017, 06:36 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 31 2017, 06:00 PM)
No problem for me.
10% discount with Yolo.
thx for the feedback. lemme try some other items biggrin.gif
SUSDezs
post Feb 1 2017, 09:04 AM

623 posts

Just checked for Dec CB, it seems ipay88 is not recognized in Yolo for 6%, but yes for CIMB CB 5%.

I'm still cracking my head how they kira the stuff. If not wrong Chatime falls under the 3% right? Cause MBB Amex used to recognize it as Weekend dining.

For 'related' transactions I only paid ipay88 RM400.00, 2xRM210.95 Unifi, RM30 Lazada, RM6.50 Chatime. CB (Dec) given was RM29.38. Seems UOB systems saying my maths fail gao gao =.=

Other payments were Celcom Autopay. GSC, JomPay itu semua no CB right? I used the Dates from 1-31 Dec for cutoffs.
cybpsych
post Feb 1 2017, 09:25 AM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Feb 1 2017, 09:04 AM)
Just checked for Dec CB, it seems ipay88 is not recognized in Yolo for 6%, but yes for CIMB CB 5%.

I'm still cracking my head how they kira the stuff. If not wrong Chatime falls under the 3% right? Cause MBB Amex used to recognize it as Weekend dining.

For 'related' transactions I only paid ipay88 RM400.00, 2xRM210.95 Unifi, RM30 Lazada, RM6.50 Chatime. CB (Dec) given was RM29.38. Seems UOB systems saying my maths fail gao gao =.=

Other payments were Celcom Autopay. GSC, JomPay itu semua no CB right? I used the Dates from 1-31 Dec for cutoffs.
how did u pay Unifi?
how did u pay GSC? if online/app, could be ONLINE 6%. how much was the GSC payment? RM50?
which merchant was for ipay88's RM400?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 1 2017, 09:28 AM
adele123
post Feb 1 2017, 11:02 AM

4,726 posts

GSC is online, if you buy under app/web. I think i bought on the desktop website. app, should have. chatime is dining for me too, unless different outlet different code...

hmm.gif celcom autopay got rebate?????? just speculating...

This post has been edited by adele123: Feb 1 2017, 11:03 AM
SUSDezs
post Feb 1 2017, 11:36 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 1 2017, 09:25 AM)
how did u pay Unifi?
how did u pay GSC? if online/app, could be ONLINE 6%. how much was the GSC payment? RM50?
which merchant was for ipay88's RM400?
Oh ya... I did purchase that online. Will do the estimate again. Lidat the GSC promo was sibeh worth it.. 1 free tic and 6% on the paying one.

ipay was for NCSM (Cancer Society Donation), but CIMB clearly accepted CB, so its strange Yolo didn't.

Unifi paid via Uobonline. But it seems any form of Unifi payment is legit so far - based on the main post.

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 1 2017, 11:02 AM)
GSC is online, if you buy under app/web. I think i bought on the desktop website. app, should have. chatime is dining for me too, unless different outlet different code...

hmm.gif celcom autopay got rebate?????? just speculating...
Celcom autopay confirm taada sudah. But as fruitie mentioned, only Celcom got 5% rebate on autopay on the bill, so for autopay im switching to CIMB get 2%.

The GSC Online should have made the difference of a few bucks. About RM30 GSC.
fruitie
post Feb 1 2017, 02:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

ipay88 should have it. Maybe you can paste all the actual transactions from 1st to 31st Dec here for us to check further. If it's confirmed ipay88 is the one, I believe you can raise a dispute case.
adele123
post Feb 1 2017, 02:14 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Feb 1 2017, 11:36 AM)
Oh ya... I did purchase that online. Will do the estimate again. Lidat the GSC promo was sibeh worth it.. 1 free tic and 6% on the paying one.

ipay was for NCSM (Cancer Society Donation), but CIMB clearly accepted CB, so its strange Yolo didn't.

Unifi paid via Uobonline. But it seems any form of Unifi payment is legit so far - based on the main post.
Celcom autopay confirm taada sudah. But as fruitie mentioned, only Celcom got 5% rebate on autopay on the bill, so for autopay im switching to CIMB get 2%.

The GSC Online should have made the difference of a few bucks. About RM30 GSC.
semua sabar...

it's not ipay88. it's the NCSM. donation (charity bodies) rightfully no rebate... sila baca t&c.
fruitie
post Feb 1 2017, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Feb 1 2017, 02:14 PM)
semua sabar...

it's not ipay88. it's the NCSM. donation (charity bodies) rightfully no rebate... sila baca t&c.
Well, it also depends how is it posted in statement. That's why need to see the actual statement. If it states NCSM then may not possible. hmm.gif
MGM
post Feb 1 2017, 03:44 PM

18,458 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 1 2017, 03:46 PM
tAmp0i
post Feb 2 2017, 12:08 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Sorry but care to enlighten me on the statement below?

CODE
The monthly Cash Back earned in a calendar month will be credited to the Cardmember’s Card account by the last day of the following month.

In short, utilize this month and cash back next month 30th or 31st? Thanks...
cybpsych
post Feb 2 2017, 12:26 AM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Feb 2 2017, 12:08 AM)

CODE
The monthly Cash Back earned in a calendar month will be credited to the Cardmember’s Card account by the last day of the following month.

yes, normally by next month end.

uob historically doesn't follow rules cuz it process in batches. sometime early, sometimes late.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 2 2017, 12:27 AM
saitong09
post Feb 2 2017, 11:24 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Feb 2 2017, 12:08 AM)

CODE

Have to do it earlier, this month only got 28 days smile.gif

142 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:31 PM