139 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

sms2u
post Dec 16 2016, 10:54 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2016, 06:49 PM)
Yes, got it before for McD's. KFC never used CC before none of the terminals is working. doh.gif
there is some time which kfc accept credit card. got working before.

Never accept CC is not correct statement as it accept before.
fruitie
post Dec 16 2016, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 16 2016, 10:54 PM)
there is some time which kfc accept credit card. got working before.

Never accept CC is not correct statement as it accept before.
Since when I said never accept. I said I have never used before because none of the terminals is working for my case.
Maybe you misunderstood my meaning since I typed quite fast.

I'm always at KL Sentral and Nu Sentral, got terminal but never turn on to use. I gave up asking.
sendohz
post Dec 17 2016, 08:40 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2016, 11:17 PM)
Since when I said never accept. I said I have never used before because none of the terminals is working for my case.
Maybe you misunderstood my meaning since I typed quite fast.

I'm always at KL Sentral and Nu Sentral, got terminal but never turn on to use. I gave up asking.
Same goes to me.
1st Scenario - bought and asked if can pay with credit card, cashier said not this counter. Only got one counter with terminal.
2nd Scenario - bought at the counter with terminal, cashier said down
3rd Scenario - bought at counter with terminal, cashier said no credit card terminal

Conclusion, either they are dumb to use the terminal or they are just pure lazy.
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 09:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 17 2016, 08:40 AM)
Same goes to me.
1st Scenario - bought and asked if can pay with credit card, cashier said not this counter. Only got one counter with terminal.
3rd Scenario - bought at counter with terminal, cashier said no credit card terminal

Conclusion, either they are dumb to use the terminal or they are just pure lazy.
I think they are lazy, that's why McD's is still doing better. Continuous improvement.
sms2u
post Dec 17 2016, 03:54 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 17 2016, 08:40 AM)
Same goes to me.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 09:40 AM)
I think they are lazy, that's why McD's is still doing better. Continuous improvement.
either the machine or line really down,
or they do not know how to use.
or they scare to use due to troublesome or any problem happen if transaction failed
vin_ann
post Dec 17 2016, 05:32 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Dec 16 2016, 06:46 PM)
does fast food restaurant like mcd or kfc consider as dining? can get weekend 5% cb?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2016, 06:49 PM)
Yes, got it before for McD's. KFC never used CC before none of the terminals is working. doh.gif
Argh... Really consider as dining for Amex?
I'm been hyping about MaybankPay app using Maybank Visa Paywave....

Guess weekend gotta swtich to Amex if go McD !

Thanks Fruitie.
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 07:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 17 2016, 05:32 PM)

Thanks Fruitie.
Yes. It's dining. I just used again today in McD's using AmEx, how I wish AmEx can be tapped just like my MACH card. I will still need to slot in for AmEx.
vin_ann
post Dec 17 2016, 07:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 07:04 PM)
Yes. It's dining. I just used again today in McD's using AmEx, how I wish AmEx can be tapped just like my MACH card. I will still need to slot in for AmEx.
Janji can get 5% CB. Don't mind slot in.

The McD terminal is pin enabled ready?
fruitie
post Dec 17 2016, 07:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 17 2016, 07:33 PM)
Janji can get 5% CB. Don't mind slot in.

The McD terminal is pin enabled ready?
Not sure but have never been asked for PIN.
kart
post Dec 19 2016, 07:22 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 17 2016, 05:32 PM)

Thanks Fruitie.
Yes, I obtained 5% weekend dining cashback by Maybank 2 Card American Express, by inserting the card into the credit card terminal at McDonald's - AEON Taman Maluri, Cheras. Other McDonald's should use same MCC 5814 - Fast Food Restaurants, but it is better that you call Maybank Customer Service after swiping the credit card. smile.gif

For now, the credit card terminal does not request the PIN from me, and I do not need to sign the receipt. Maybe, due to the nature of its fast-food business, Maybank (as the acquirer bank which supplies the credit card terminals to McDonalds) waives the requirement for the cardholders to key-in the PIN , or sign the receipt. I am just guessing.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 07:04 PM)
Well, we do have American Express ExpressPay. Maybe due to cost, Maybank does not implement this feature, and choose to focus on Visa Paywave. As of now, Maybank credit card terminals do not support even MasterCard Contactless.

This post has been edited by kart: Dec 19 2016, 07:27 AM
sendohz
post Dec 19 2016, 08:45 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 19 2016, 07:22 AM)
Yes, I obtained 5% weekend dining cashback by Maybank 2 Card American Express, by inserting the card into the credit card terminal at McDonald's - AEON Taman Maluri, Cheras. Other McDonald's should use same MCC 5814 - Fast Food Restaurants, but it is better that you call Maybank Customer Service after swiping the credit card. smile.gif

For now, the credit card terminal does not request the PIN from me, and I do not need to sign the receipt. Maybe, due to the nature of its fast-food business, Maybank (as the acquirer bank which supplies the credit card terminals to McDonalds) waives the requirement for the cardholders to key-in the PIN , or sign the receipt. I am just guessing.
Well, we do have American Express ExpressPay. Maybe due to cost, Maybank does not implement this feature, and choose to focus on Visa Paywave. As of now, Maybank credit card terminals do not support even MasterCard Contactless.
Last month i went to McD Tmn Connaught Cheras, swipe using AMEX during weekend. No CB given.
Wonder what MCC this terminal is using.
ray9292
post Dec 20 2016, 07:46 PM

256 posts

Hi all sifu~, I have one question here. If this month my credit card statement are total Rm500, Rm300 are for item that with instalment and Rm200 for non-instalment. Can I pay Rm300 first to avoid the item I purchased with instalment in 0% interest converted to 8.88% interest and pay the remaining Rm200 on next month? Hope you can explain to me about this. Thanks smile.gif
cenkudu
post Dec 20 2016, 08:03 PM

1,206 posts

just wondering if people get waive for mbb visa signature card (means has not been charged AF after 1 year) even your spending does not qualified for waiver
fruitie
post Dec 20 2016, 08:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Dec 20 2016, 08:03 PM)
just wondering if people get waive for mbb visa signature card (means has not been charged AF after 1 year) even your spending does not qualified for waiver
I think it's more appropriate to ask in this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4067746
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 06:56 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

AEON Auspicious Cash Back Campaign [ Maybank | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 17 December 2016 until 12 February 2017

Stand to win up to RM888 Cash Back for every cumulative RM100 spend at AEON, AEON MaxValu and/or AEON Wellness with your Maybank Card.

Prize CategoryNo. of Winners
RM 888 Cash Back8
RM 188 Cash Back38
RM 88 Cash Back388

Note: Every RM100 spend entitles you to 1X automatic entry

Terms & Conditions:
Campaign period from 17 December 2016 until 12 February 2017
Valid at AEON stores, AEON MaxValu and AEON Wellness in Malaysia.
Payment must be made with a Maybank/ Maybank Islamic MasterCard, Visa or American Express Card except Debit and Prepaid Cards.
Qualified Spend by Supplementary Cardmember(s) will be considered as the Principal Cardmember's total Qualified Spend.
Each Cardmember is eligible to win only one Prize throughout the Campaign Period.
Winners will be selected by Maybank's randomizer programme.

shadow_walker
post Dec 21 2016, 11:36 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2016, 07:35 PM)
Not sure but have never been asked for PIN.
yup my experience they also never ask pin no..lol..maybe the staff lazy

very nice wor use amex at mcd....can get 5% cashback plus free frozen coke if more than rm10..then u get extra fries if bought drive thru more than rm20..haha
sms2u
post Dec 21 2016, 02:54 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 21 2016, 11:36 AM)

very nice wor use amex at mcd....can get 5% cashback plus free frozen coke if more than rm10..then u get extra fries if bought drive thru more than rm20..haha
I would say it is the terminal no enforce for the PIN. Staff cannot choose to skip if terminal already enfore the PIN to be use.
fruitie
post Dec 21 2016, 03:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 21 2016, 11:36 AM)

Not lazy, it is not required by McD's most probably. smile.gif
cwtien
post Dec 21 2016, 04:07 PM

477 posts

For Visa Paywave, only RM250 and above will ask for PIN.

See link: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

So now you know why McD Paywave will never ask for PIN...unless...you eat > RM250 worth of McD????
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 04:11 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(cwtien @ Dec 21 2016, 04:07 PM)
For Visa Paywave, only RM250 and above will ask for PIN.

See link: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

So now you know why McD Paywave will never ask for PIN...unless...you eat > RM250 worth of McD????
the discussion above was not about paywave. mcd slot in your card to terminal, also not asking for pin.

139 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:07 AM