139 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

TSalexwsk
post Dec 7 2016, 02:18 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Dec 7 2016, 12:14 PM)
is there a cooling off period after I cancel a M2Card before apply the same card or another maybank card?
if wan to get new application gift, need to cancel at least 6 mths (some 1 year) b4 can reapply
else dun cancel and just ask mbb to convert your card to the card you want
sj0217
post Dec 7 2016, 10:20 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 7 2016, 01:04 PM)
Is it any branch of Starbucks of a particular one only?
For me yes. I always used Amex on weekends to buy the SB card at 1u SB Signature

You may refer SB thread for more detail, some of SB outlets I have tried myself and get it too
vin_ann
post Dec 7 2016, 11:06 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 7 2016, 10:20 PM)
For me yes. I always used Amex on weekends to buy the SB card at 1u SB Signature

You may refer SB thread for more detail, some of SB outlets I have tried myself and get it too
To buy SB card vs reload SB card - same one right?

1U SB is signature? The one at old wing right...
sonotme
post Dec 7 2016, 11:15 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 7 2016, 11:06 PM)

to get new card, some have min amount to get it.
AhBoy~~
post Dec 7 2016, 11:36 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 7 2016, 02:18 PM)
if wan to get new application gift, need to cancel at least 6 mths (some 1 year) b4 can reapply
else dun cancel and just ask mbb to convert your card to the card you want
I never apply credit card because of gift, they randomly send me some 2 card platinum and I want to cancel it and apply visa signature smile.gif

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Dec 7 2016, 11:37 PM
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 11:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Dec 7 2016, 11:36 PM)
I never apply credit card because of gift, they randomly send me some 2 card platinum and I want to cancel it and apply visa signature  smile.gif
Then just convert to VS but since VS is a higher requirement card, you will just need to submit your income document.
sj0217
post Dec 8 2016, 07:54 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 7 2016, 11:06 PM)

Actually is the same, reason why I buy new Starbucks card just for collection, can add and transfer the fund

Yup, the one located at old wing, facing outside car park

Amex on weekends plus OneCard plus B Card smile.gif
hwachong
post Dec 8 2016, 09:33 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 1 2016, 12:56 PM)
Hello there.
You are not alone on this.  I got less than 1 TP to make things worse!
But I had filled this issue via email too.  Target date for them to rectify is 2nd Dec.  Will share here once its back to normal.
Has your issue been resolved?
vin_ann
post Dec 8 2016, 11:10 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 8 2016, 07:54 AM)
Actually is the same, reason why I buy new Starbucks card just for collection, can add and transfer the fund

Yup, the one located at old wing, facing outside car park

Amex on weekends plus OneCard plus B Card smile.gif

eternity4av
post Dec 8 2016, 11:57 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

i'm so sorry, with the recent this cash back campaign, can we get at least 5x tp on unifi? since pos online is down?
jason18689
post Dec 8 2016, 03:01 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Dec 8 2016, 09:33 AM)
Has your issue been resolved?
Not really.
They added only about 60% of the total TP that I should get.
I think their tp system is corrupted. Their IT Dept is working on it though.
Emailed them and now awaiting for the remaining 40%..
How about yours?
hwachong
post Dec 8 2016, 03:23 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 8 2016, 03:01 PM)
Not really.
They added only about 60% of the total TP that I should get.
I think their tp system is corrupted. Their IT Dept is working on it though.
Emailed them and now awaiting for the remaining 40%..
How about yours?
No time to follow up with them yet.
AhBoy~~
post Dec 8 2016, 07:13 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 7 2016, 11:49 PM)
Then just convert to VS but since VS is a higher requirement card, you will just need to submit your income document.
Thanks for the suggestion, notworthy.gif I submitted my income doc last night via the M2U and received sms notification saying it got approved. thumbup.gif
jason18689
post Dec 8 2016, 07:16 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Dec 8 2016, 03:23 PM)
No time to follow up with them yet.
you should allocate time to follow up with them rather than asking my status lol.. laugh.gif
Its just a call away =)
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Dec 8 2016, 07:13 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion, notworthy.gif  I submitted my income doc last night via the M2U and received sms notification saying it got approved.  thumbup.gif
Thats pretty fast. Anyway, how Visa Signature attracts you to apply for it?
fruitie
post Dec 8 2016, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Dec 8 2016, 07:13 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion, notworthy.gif  I submitted my income doc last night via the M2U and received sms notification saying it got approved.  thumbup.gif
Yes, very easy only to apply via M2U. After my VS is approved, Maybank gave me additional RM 10k of CL. Until today I haven't started using my VS despite having for 2 months already. doh.gif

It's good to continue keeping M2Cards as it's free for life. I used it to apply BT. biggrin.gif
AhBoy~~
post Dec 9 2016, 11:07 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 8 2016, 07:16 PM)
you should allocate time to follow up with them rather than asking my status lol.. laugh.gif
Its just a call away =)

Thats pretty fast.  Anyway, how Visa Signature attracts you to apply for it?
Mainly I think just use it for petrol and grocery?
And I travel for business quite frequent so get 5x points and hitting the spending 30k shouldn't a problem.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 8 2016, 10:24 PM)
Yes, very easy only to apply via M2U. After my VS is approved, Maybank gave me additional RM 10k of CL. Until today I haven't started using my VS despite having for 2 months already. doh.gif

It's good to continue keeping M2Cards as it's free for life. I used it to apply BT. biggrin.gif
Yup will keep my original M2card gold, just feel annoyed with them sending sending platinum without acknowledge with me + the last 4 digit for both new card is not nice *just me being weird maybe*
fly126
post Dec 9 2016, 08:59 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

digidigi
post Dec 9 2016, 09:56 PM

1,745 posts

Is there a maximum limit we can pay TNB bill via m2u?
Is the payment entitle treats point?
fly126
post Dec 10 2016, 12:39 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Dec 9 2016, 09:56 PM)
Is there a maximum limit we can pay TNB bill via m2u?
Is the payment entitle treats point?
* 5% Weekend Dining Cashback for all dining spending with your Maybank 2 American Express® Card during weekends, capped at RM50 per month per Principal account in Malaysia.

* Earn 5x TREATS Points for all spend on your Maybank 2 American Express Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world.

* Earn 1x TREATS Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybank 2 American Express Card at Education Institutions, Insurance Providers, Utilities: Electric, Gas, Sanitary and Water, Petrol, EzyPay.

* NO TREATS Points will be rewarded for every Ringgit spent on Maybank 2 MasterCard/ Visa/ American Express card at Government Bodies
ray9292
post Dec 10 2016, 11:57 AM

256 posts

Anyone know how to check current credit card limit?

139 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:21 PM